Raised This Month: $81 Target: $400
 20% 

Remove Doors


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff       
mptijsma
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-11-2006 , 14:18   Remove Doors
Reply With Quote #1

[Motivation / Idea]
Just for making maps with noisy doors more fun.

[Description]
This plugin will remove all doors from any map.

[Settings]
Set the CVAR 'removedoors_auto' to 1 to automatically remove doors each map.
Set it to 0 and place the command 'removedoors' in your map config if you want to remove doors for this map.

Greetz,

Thijs

Last edited by mptijsma; 08-14-2006 at 04:52.
mptijsma is offline
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 03-11-2006 , 14:20  
Reply With Quote #2

lol, your really fast whit the plugins, dude
i like the idea, this is going up to mine server now ;)
Deviance is offline
Brad
AMX Mod X Team Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 03-11-2006 , 14:29  
Reply With Quote #3

Have you tested it with sliding doors?
Brad is offline
mptijsma
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-11-2006 , 14:40  
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brad
Have you tested it with sliding doors?
Yes, I have tested it with cs_assault.
mptijsma is offline
VEN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 03-11-2006 , 14:55  
Reply With Quote #5

edit:
1. Do not remove doors every new round, do it in plugin_init - that's enough.
2. Fix the warnings.
VEN is offline
mptijsma
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-11-2006 , 15:00  
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by VEN
1. You must reset door entity index after first while
2. Do not remove every new round, do it in plugin_init for example - that's enough.
3. Fix the warnings.
1. Why should I do that? It doesn't change the working (I actually thought about that), because Door index will be set on beginning of the while.

2. Okay, fixed, thanks for your contribution.
3. I know how to fix those, but my way is much work, I thought keeping this statement was easier, and the code is correct, right?

If I'm wrong, please reply.
mptijsma is offline
Deviance
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Sweden
Old 03-11-2006 , 15:04  
Reply With Quote #7

Code:
#include <amxmodx> #include <engine> public plugin_init() {     register_plugin("Remove Doors","1.1","[BSP] Thijs");     set_task(1.0,"RemoveDoors"); } public RemoveDoors() {     new Door;     while((Door = find_ent_by_class(Door,"func_door_rotating"))) {         remove_entity(Door);     }     while((Door = find_ent_by_class(Door,"func_door"))) {         remove_entity(Door);     } }
Deviance is offline
mptijsma
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Old 03-11-2006 , 15:08  
Reply With Quote #8

Yeah I saw the typo.

Will take more time to test my plugins ^^.
mptijsma is offline
VEN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 03-11-2006 , 15:15  
Reply With Quote #9

edit: true
VEN is offline
Brad
AMX Mod X Team Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 03-11-2006 , 16:39  
Reply With Quote #10

VEN: His code is fine.

The first loop won't end until Door is 0, meaning no more doors were found.
Brad is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:33.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode