Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 03-09-2014 , 15:16   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #31

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
Last I heard, TF2 clients start crashing out if the server has 33 players.
I think that you're thinking of 34 players. 33 is common with 32 player servers that also have SourceTV or Replay.
psychonic is offline
pcmaster
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 03-09-2014 , 16:33   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #32

I have finally successfully compiled the plugin, but now I get the following Error on startup:

[PATH]: undefined symbol: _ZN10SourceHook4Impl15CSourceHookImplC1Ev

Which is weird, since the Compilation (as mentioned) goes trough without Errors.
__________________
Stopped hosting servers as of November 2018, no longer active around here.
pcmaster is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 03-09-2014 , 16:43   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
Last I heard, TF2 clients start crashing out if the server has 33 players.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcmaster View Post
I have finally successfully compiled the plugin, but now I get the following Error on startup:

[PATH]: undefined symbol: _ZN10SourceHook4Impl15CSourceHookImplC1Ev

Which is weird, since the Compilation (as mentioned) goes trough without Errors.
You need to compile in the sourcehook files from MM:S. It can't use MM:S's copy at runtime since it's a VSP, not an MM:S plugin (due to it needing to load earlier).

Last edited by psychonic; 03-09-2014 at 16:44.
psychonic is offline
pcmaster
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 03-10-2014 , 04:14   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #34

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
You need to compile in the sourcehook files from MM:S. It can't use MM:S's copy at runtime since it's a VSP, not an MM:S plugin (due to it needing to load earlier).
Yea, I guessed that somehow..

Now, the standard Makefile only supports .o and .a files, so I would need to compile SH to an *.a (static lib) first.
Or would I simply copy the sourcehook*.cpp into the Plugin's source directory?

EDIT:
I have just put the SH cpp files into the Plugin's Source directory and modified the Makefile.
Now it prints out the following Errors:

Code:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* AllocUnattributed(size_t)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:100:9: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* ReallocUnattributed(void*, size_t)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:105:9: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* operator new(unsigned int, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:370:9: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void operator delete(void*)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:375:2: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* operator new [](unsigned int, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:385:9: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void operator delete [](void*)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:390:2: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* _nh_malloc_dbg(size_t, int, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:444:9: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* _malloc_dbg(size_t, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:451:9: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* _calloc_dbg(size_t, size_t, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:458:15: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* _realloc_dbg(void*, size_t, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:467:9: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void _free_dbg(void*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:480:2: error: ‘g_pMemAlloc’ was not declared in this scope
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* _realloc_dbg(void*, size_t, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:468:1: warning: control reaches end of non-void function [-Wreturn-type]
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* _malloc_dbg(size_t, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:452:1: warning: control reaches end of non-void function [-Wreturn-type]
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* _nh_malloc_dbg(size_t, int, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:445:1: warning: control reaches end of non-void function [-Wreturn-type]
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* operator new [](unsigned int, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:386:1: warning: control reaches end of non-void function [-Wreturn-type]
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* AllocUnattributed(size_t)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:101:1: warning: control reaches end of non-void function [-Wreturn-type]
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp: In function ‘void* operator new(unsigned int, int, const char*, int)’:
../public/tier0/memoverride.cpp:371:1: warning: control reaches end of non-void function [-Wreturn-type]
make[1]: *** [obj/plr/tier0/memoverride.o] Error 1
Taking a look at tier0/memalloc.h, it's defined here (and memoverride.cpp includes it), so I don't know why it complains here..

EDIT2:

Removing the TIER0_OBJ Stuff from the Makefiles fixes it, and the plugin now compiles & loads successfully!
__________________
Stopped hosting servers as of November 2018, no longer active around here.

Last edited by pcmaster; 03-10-2014 at 06:13.
pcmaster is offline
Moshiko014
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 10-10-2014 , 19:04   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #35

thanks
Moshiko014 is offline
CaptainNervous
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: World
Old 10-02-2015 , 11:40   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #36

This still working? Installed but not working idk how to fix
CaptainNervous is offline
Despirator
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kazakhstan ->Shymkent
Old 06-13-2017 , 00:01   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #37

Hi psychonic!
Is it possible to change the limit of maxplayers to a higher value than the absolute player limit by the way you done in this plugin?

Edit:
Yep, succeded

Attached Images
File Type: jpg 12414.jpg (20.2 KB, 642 views)

Last edited by Despirator; 06-13-2017 at 03:52.
Despirator is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-13-2017 , 07:29   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #38

You can change it to whatever you want, but due to hardcoded array sizes in the engine/game, you will run into client and/or server crashes when you go over the 65 limit.
psychonic is offline
Despirator
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kazakhstan ->Shymkent
Old 06-13-2017 , 09:46   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #39

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
You can change it to whatever you want, but due to hardcoded array sizes in the engine/game, you will run into client and/or server crashes when you go over the 65 limit.
I have seen CS:Source server with 255 slots and it was filled with over 100 players in it. How they did it?
Despirator is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 06-13-2017 , 11:08   Re: CS:GO Max - Renables -maxplayers on command line, up to 64
Reply With Quote #40

They faked the player count or had 100 modified clients.
psychonic is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode