Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[Orpheu] SV_ConnectClient client model check


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
kostov
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Old 03-21-2012 , 15:46   [Orpheu] SV_ConnectClient client model check
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,

I want to do that: when a player enters the server to verify you are a model example "p_test.mdl" if it is not, him to stop his access to the server

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx> 
#include <orpheu> 

public plugin_precache() 

    
OrpheuRegisterHook(OrpheuGetFunction("SV_ConnectClient"),"SV_ConnectClient");


public 
OrpheuHookReturn:SV_ConnectClient() 

    
// ?

PHP Code:
{
    
"name" "SV_ConnectClient",
    
"library" "engine",
    
"identifiers" :
    [
        {
            
"os" "windows",
            
"value" : [0x55,0x8B,0xEC,0x81,"*","*","*","*","*",0x53,0x56,0x57,0xB9,0x05,0x00,0x00,0x00,0xBE,"*","*","*","*",0x8D,"*","*",0x33,0xDB,0x68,"*","*","*","*"]
        },
        {
            
"os" "linux",
            
"value" "SV_ConnectClient"
        
}
    ]

kostov is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 03-22-2012 , 00:44   Re: [Orpheu] SV_ConnectClient client model check
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by kostov View Post
you are a model example "p_test.mdl"
What does that mean?
__________________
fysiks is offline
kostov
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Old 03-22-2012 , 10:09   Re: [Orpheu] SV_ConnectClient client model check
Reply With Quote #3

Example:

PHP Code:
if(!(check_user_model(id) == "p_test.mdl"))
{
    
server_cmd("kick #%d"get_user_userid(id));

kostov is offline
Bilal Pro
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Holland
Old 03-22-2012 , 10:11   Re: [Orpheu] SV_ConnectClient client model check
Reply With Quote #4

Lol, everyone got the same mdl right? or do you got another plugin which gives u another mdl?

Last edited by Bilal Pro; 03-22-2012 at 10:12.
Bilal Pro is offline
kostov
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia
Old 03-22-2012 , 10:45   Re: [Orpheu] SV_ConnectClient client model check
Reply With Quote #5

I want to do verification with orpheu, if the player does not model will be kicked
kostov is offline
Exolent[jNr]
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Tennessee
Old 03-22-2012 , 11:30   Re: [Orpheu] SV_ConnectClient client model check
Reply With Quote #6

Your English makes it hard to understand what you want.

Quote:
if the player does not model
Quote:
when a player enters the server to verify you are a model
You cannot be a model, nor can you "model".
__________________
No private work or selling mods.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
I love you exolent!
Exolent[jNr] is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 03-22-2012 , 21:21   Re: [Orpheu] SV_ConnectClient client model check
Reply With Quote #7

Nor does models have anything to do with a client connecting.
__________________
fysiks is offline
joaquimandrade
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Portugal
Old 03-22-2012 , 21:29   Re: [Orpheu] SV_ConnectClient client model check
Reply With Quote #8

My guess is that he is trying to create a solution to ban non steam players. When they got banned they will "be forced" to download a model that is something that they would think is normal and he wants to check then if they have it to see if they are banned.

Edit: well, I read again and think its other thing. I think he wants admins to be able to join when the server is full so to, check if one is admin, he wants to see if they have a model.

Last edited by joaquimandrade; 03-22-2012 at 21:32.
joaquimandrade is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:22.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode