Raised This Month: $81 Target: $400
 20% 

Unable to connect to remote server - RCON failure


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Azidium
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Europe
Old 02-28-2015 , 15:36   Unable to connect to remote server - RCON failure
Reply With Quote #1

Hey guys,

been working on this for an entire day now and I am literally at the end of my knowledge.

I am running a couple TF2 servers on my Windows 2012 server with the help of the SteamCMD GUI, everything works fine except that an rcon connection is impossible. I could live without that if it wasn't mandatory for the HLStatsX plugin.

Whenever I try to connect via

rcon_password ****
rcon status

it replies with "Unable to connect to remote server [Public server IP]"

Here is the log when I start the server:

Spoiler


And here my server.cfg:

Spoiler




The following I have already tried:
  • Adding +ip <public ip address> | this results in the error message "Couldn't allocate any server IP port".
  • Adding +ip <internal windows 2012 server ip> | with this the server will start, but I am still not able to connect via rcon
  • rcon_address <public ip:port> or <internal ip:port> via console
  • Adding rcon_adress and rcon_port to the server.cfg
  • Completly turning off the Windows 2012 Server firewall

All necessary ports are opened (27005-27020).

Does anyone here have some suggestions, how I'd be able to get rcon working again? Been hosting source servers for 5 years now and never encountered such a problem.

Any help is appreciated!

Kind regards,
Azidium
Azidium is offline
Amroth
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: /root
Old 03-01-2015 , 08:17   Re: Unable to connect to remote server - RCON failure
Reply With Quote #2

try use -usercon server launch options
Amroth is offline
mihaigsm2003
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2022
Old 09-18-2023 , 04:58   Re: Unable to connect to remote server - RCON failure
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amroth View Post
try use -usercon server launch options
Thanks, work for me too
mihaigsm2003 is offline
Supranz
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 03-02-2015 , 10:59   Re: Unable to connect to remote server - RCON failure
Reply With Quote #4

had same problem, added usercon, and the stuff below to launch options and it worked
-console -usercon +net_public_adr xx.xx.xx.xx +ip xx.xx.xx.xx -port 27015
Supranz is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode