Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
r4mZeS
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 09-05-2012 , 04:43   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #21

I have a problem with the obstacles (created props). Many players complain that stuck to it. E.g. on dust2, between the doors. How to create this objects not solid?
r4mZeS is offline
darkranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dod_hinterland
Old 09-05-2012 , 04:52   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #22

please set
Code:
"csgo_drop_health_maximum_var", "2", "what happens when max. Health is reached: 0 = delete Healthpack , 1 = Healthpack will dropped from next dead player , 2 = do nothing with Healthpack"
to "0" or to "1" !
players get stuck on the healthpack when they cannot pick them up.

@r4mZeS: you cannot make it non-solid! cos then the plugin cannot see if you touched it.
darkranger is offline
r4mZeS
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 09-05-2012 , 09:33   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkranger View Post
please set
Code:
"csgo_drop_health_maximum_var", "2", "what happens when max. Health is reached: 0 = delete Healthpack , 1 = Healthpack will dropped from next dead player , 2 = do nothing with Healthpack"
to "0" or to "1" !
players get stuck on the healthpack when they cannot pick them up.

@r4mZeS: you cannot make it non-solid! cos then the plugin cannot see if you touched it.
Thanks for your reply.
Darkranger, it would be great if there was added the ability to download other models and sounds. I was experimented on my own server and make some modify in the plugin. The screenshot shows what came of it. ;)

[IMG]http://desmond.**************/Himg837/scaled.php?server=837&filename=2012090500001. jpg&res=landing[/IMG]
r4mZeS is offline
darkranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dod_hinterland
Old 09-05-2012 , 09:59   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #24

there is no problem to add more PROPS!

yours look funny from where is the model?
darkranger is offline
r4mZeS
Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 09-06-2012 , 03:50   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkranger View Post
there is no problem to add more PROPS!
Can you add this possibility to your plugin?
Quote:
yours look funny from where is the model?
I took it from Mushrooms Health Pack for TF2. ;)
p.s. I added it in attachment.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z Magic_mushroom_medkit.7z (82.5 KB, 153 views)
r4mZeS is offline
darkranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dod_hinterland
Old 09-08-2012 , 05:04   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #26

here you have a new version which included the Small & Large Mushroom and the Soundfile.

but there is problem with the soundfile! cos a plugin cannot play a sound on the client due to "clientside soundcache rebulding" the file. the only workaround is to put the soundfile into "sound/music/folder". they problem there is that the soundfile is only so loud as the client has his music setup in the game!

ps: there are a few new Cvars. please take a look.
Attached Files
File Type: zip csgo_drop_random_health_2.3.zip (266.1 KB, 172 views)

Last edited by darkranger; 09-08-2012 at 05:05.
darkranger is offline
tpunkt
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 09-19-2012 , 05:31   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #27

Version 2.3

Your Original Code - Line 218 ...
Code:
        if (health <= healthkitmax)
        {
            SetEntityHealth(client, health + healthkitadd)
My Code
Code:
        if (health < healthkitmax)
        {

            new healthtemp = 0;

            if((health + healthkitadd) > healthkitmax)
            {
                healthtemp = healthkitmax;
            }
            else
            {
                healthtemp = health + healthkitadd;
            }
            
            SetEntityHealth(client,healthtemp)

            ...............

        }
I changed the code so that a player can only get the "real" max hp edit in the config file.

In the original code a player can have more than the max hp edit in the config file eg. he have maxHP-1 and picked up a full care pack.

Maybe you wanne include this in the original plugin.

GreetZ
tpunkt
tpunkt is offline
darkranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dod_hinterland
Old 09-19-2012 , 11:09   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #28

thanks a lot Tpunkt!

its a good idea i will implement it on the next release!
darkranger is offline
darkranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dod_hinterland
Old 09-20-2012 , 10:47   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #29

updated! see 1st post!
darkranger is offline
dyadka
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 09-20-2012 , 13:10   Re: [CS:GO] Drop Random Health Pack
Reply With Quote #30

Hi, you can install kit from hl2? help if it is possible no one I think I will be grateful to you.
Sorry for bad English
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	images.jpg
Views:	325
Size:	5.0 KB
ID:	109694  
dyadka is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:13.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode