Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Error / precache sound


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
jugule
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 04-30-2020 , 18:00   Error / precache sound
Reply With Quote #1

How do I get rid of these errors?:
AddMultiDamage: g_MultiDamage.GetDamageForce() == vec3_origin ???.
WARNING: Watchdog timer exceeded, aborting! ERROR -> crash
DataTable warning: player: Out-of-range value (3500.000000) in SendPropFloat 'm_vecBaseVelocity', clamping. ???

and
I tried to make a song, but it gives me the error:

Failed to load sound 'music\misc\test.mp3'. File is missing from disk or is invalid.

Code:
PHP Code:
public void OnMapStart()
{
    
PrecacheSound("misc/test.mp3");
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable("misc/test.mp3");

Command line: ClientCommand( x, "play \"misc/test.mp3\"" );

can you help me?

Last edited by jugule; 04-30-2020 at 18:41.
jugule is offline
MAGNAT2645
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: AlliedMods.net
Old 04-30-2020 , 18:44   Re: Error / precache sound
Reply With Quote #2

1) Add -nowatchdog to server launch parameters. Usually this is not recommended but if your server takes a long time to load, you should try.
2) AddFileToDownloadsTable parameter must start with "sound/" for any sounds.
Example: AddFileToDownloadsTable( "sound/misc/test.mp3" );
__________________

Last edited by MAGNAT2645; 04-30-2020 at 18:46.
MAGNAT2645 is offline
jugule
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2020
Old 04-30-2020 , 19:49   Re: Error / precache sound
Reply With Quote #3

and this?

AddMultiDamage: g_MultiDamage.GetDamageForce() == vec3_origin ???.

DataTable warning: player: Out-of-range value (3500.000000) in SendPropFloat 'm_vecBaseVelocity', clamping. ???
jugule is offline
MAGNAT2645
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: AlliedMods.net
Old 05-01-2020 , 05:20   Re: Error / precache sound
Reply With Quote #4

You can ignore these warnings.
__________________
MAGNAT2645 is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine on fire
Old 05-02-2020 , 14:52   Re: Error / precache sound
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by jugule View Post
Failed to load sound 'music\misc\test.mp3'. File is missing from disk or is invalid.
That is not the same as written in your code.
Should be:

PHP Code:
public void OnMapStart()
{
    
PrecacheSound("music/misc/test.mp3"true);
    
AddFileToDownloadsTable("sound/music/misc/test.mp3");

Also, for Windows try \\ instead of /
Not sure, is it affected in these functions.
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst. L4D fun (Bloody Witch & FreeZone)
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub] [Articles] [HiJackThis+] [Donate]

Last edited by Dragokas; 05-02-2020 at 14:54.
Dragokas is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:42.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode