Raised This Month: $344 Target: $400
 86%   Almost there!

Solved Limited Acces in server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
lantimilan
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2016
Location: KOSOVA
Old 05-06-2020 , 02:53   Limited Acces in server
Reply With Quote #1

Hello it is possible to block some cvar cant change with amx_cvar command p.s sv_timeout 0 or like this some list to set in plugin sv_timeout ,mp_freezetime, pausable. Just to change in ftp in server.cfg file

Last edited by lantimilan; 05-10-2020 at 07:23.
lantimilan is offline
Send a message via MSN to lantimilan
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 05-06-2020 , 03:00   Re: Some cvar blocked
Reply With Quote #2

sv_timeout is the server cvar
cl_timeout is a client cvar
sv = server
cl = client.

Im not sure if you can do it by server.cfg
because server.cfg is > server rates and not client
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
lantimilan
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2016
Location: KOSOVA
Old 05-06-2020 , 03:48   Re: Some cvar blocked
Reply With Quote #3

I mean cvar what is in server.cfg, i know for client, i talk for cvar what are for server
Or to make more simple :
if im admin and i write amx_cvar sv_timeout 0 - This command dont work
If i login in ftp i go in server.cfg sv_timeout 0 and change map to working
Thi is what i mean

Last edited by lantimilan; 05-06-2020 at 03:51.
lantimilan is offline
Send a message via MSN to lantimilan
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 05-06-2020 , 04:27   Re: Some cvar blocked
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by lantimilan View Post
I mean cvar what is in server.cfg, i know for client, i talk for cvar what are for server
Or to make more simple :
if im admin and i write amx_cvar sv_timeout 0 - This command dont work
If i login in ftp i go in server.cfg sv_timeout 0 and change map to working
Thi is what i mean
OK
You will need to execute the command through server.cfg
Like you said sv_timeout 60 it's possible

for your would not touch it, could cause you problems connecting to the server.

And for the second question amx_cvar sv_timeout
Impossible.

There are commands like you said since amx_cvar can be changed
mp_freezetime

Last edited by Fuck For Fun; 05-06-2020 at 04:31.
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
lantimilan
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2016
Location: KOSOVA
Old 05-06-2020 , 04:36   Re: Some cvar blocked
Reply With Quote #5

Just i want, because if somebody any admin have acces cvar or if any admin make mistake this form some cvar he cant change for this reason i need to block, some cvar change just from FTP

Last edited by lantimilan; 05-06-2020 at 04:36.
lantimilan is offline
Send a message via MSN to lantimilan
Mikaeel123
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Old 05-06-2020 , 06:47   Re: Some cvar blocked
Reply With Quote #6

Don't give this to your admins change access that flag from cmdaccess.ini
PHP Code:
"amx_cvar"     "g" admincmd.amxx 
I don't know this works or not, but it may solve your problem
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...4786?p=1104786

Last edited by Mikaeel123; 05-06-2020 at 06:48.
Mikaeel123 is offline
4ever16
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 05-06-2020 , 23:00   Re: Some cvar blocked
Reply With Quote #7

Put this in some plugin and it will block amx_cvar for everyone.

PHP Code:
new const BlockCmds[][] = {
"amx_unban",
"amx_rcon",
"amx_cvar"

4ever16 is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 05-06-2020 , 23:49   Re: Some cvar blocked
Reply With Quote #8

@lantimilan, the best method is to not give amx_cvar access to anyone that you don't want to have that access. If you want to give access to certain settings to certain admins, create a new plugin with a custom commands to give access to the functionality that you want them to have.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4ever16 View Post
Put this in some plugin and it will block amx_cvar for everyone.

PHP Code:
new const BlockCmds[][] = {
"amx_unban",
"amx_rcon",
"amx_cvar"

Completely pointless (and incomplete). Those are admin commands that require certain flags. To prevent people from using them you would simply remove the flags from the people you don't want executing them.
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 05-06-2020 at 23:51.
fysiks is offline
Alber9091
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Pakistan
Old 05-07-2020 , 02:18   Re: Some cvar blocked
Reply With Quote #9

https://amxx-bg.info/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=2765

See, if this help?
__________________
Alber9091 is offline
4ever16
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 05-07-2020 , 03:08   Re: Some cvar blocked
Reply With Quote #10

Blocks amx_cvar for all admins.

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>
#include <cstrike>
#include <hamsandwich>
#include <fakemeta>

new const BlockCmds[][] = {
"amx_cvar"
}

public 
plugin_init()
{
    
register_plugin("BLOCK AMX_CVAR""1.0""WHOCARES")
    new 
szFmt[64]
    for(new 
0sizeof(BlockCmds); i++) {
        
register_concmd(BlockCmds[i], "BlockConsole");
}


Last edited by 4ever16; 05-07-2020 at 03:09.
4ever16 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode