Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Windy Wind
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 06-16-2016 , 11:20   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments
Reply With Quote #241

Is there a way to allow to carry 2 weapons on secondary slot but only one pistol and one melee at the time? I mean people still can carry 2 secondary weapons but they can't carry 2 melee or 2 pistols at the same time but 1 melee and 1 pistol.
Windy Wind is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 06-16-2016 , 11:46   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments
Reply With Quote #242

Quote:
Originally Posted by Windy Wind View Post
Is there a way to allow to carry 2 weapons on secondary slot but only one pistol and one melee at the time? I mean people still can carry 2 secondary weapons but they can't carry 2 melee or 2 pistols at the same time but 1 melee and 1 pistol.
hmm thats a good question, never tested that out...so u want 2 different melee at once, or two pistols, like pistol and magnum, am i understanding u right? it should work that way already, ill look into it...im pushing an update in the next couple days, fixing sevs issue and ill see what can be done about yours.

ok now i understand, u dont want people to be able to carry 2 melee or two pistol magnum, i think i can put something in to make it an option...

Last edited by MasterMind420; 06-16-2016 at 11:48.
MasterMind420 is offline
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Chocolate Factory
Old 06-17-2016 , 05:39   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments
Reply With Quote #243

Mastermind, Wind's idea sounds pretty good. Blocking +USE if player's GetClientAimTarget's model is the same as his/her GetPlayerWeaponSlot's model would be useful.

Last edited by cravenge; 06-17-2016 at 06:20.
cravenge is offline
Windy Wind
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 06-18-2016 , 15:12   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments
Reply With Quote #244

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMind420 View Post
ok now i understand, u dont want people to be able to carry 2 melee or two pistol magnum, i think i can put something in to make it an option...
Yeah, it's like people can't put 2 weapons of the same Class in one slot. Basically it's like CS.
Windy Wind is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 06-20-2016 , 20:54   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments
Reply With Quote #245

Quote:
Originally Posted by Windy Wind View Post
Is there a way to allow to carry 2 weapons on secondary slot but only one pistol and one melee at the time? I mean people still can carry 2 secondary weapons but they can't carry 2 melee or 2 pistols at the same time but 1 melee and 1 pistol.
I know alittle late, but i've been working hard on fixing bugs and optimizing a few things, I would like to add this feature and i'm sure its quite possible however, I personally leave the secondary slot disabled with Multiple Equipment...The reason for this is because I use a .vpk I made to allow using both a pistol and melee in that slot by changing the melee to slot6, it still uses the same slot technically, however you can't see you have a melee weapon(not really a big deal). The main benefit of doing it this way is so that you can still use the hunting knife without getting hunter claws glitch, which was fixed but it only allows carrying the knife(no other secondary while carrying it), which isn't really ideal. Hence why I use a .vpk instead to do it for me right...Anyone if interested PM me and i'll give you the .vpk, just disable the secondary slot in Multiple Equipment...At some point I may get around to coding your request in, but it's less ideal and more important things need to be addressed with the plugin...Try out the .VPK, you'll be more satisfied and get the result your looking for...

Last edited by MasterMind420; 06-20-2016 at 20:57.
MasterMind420 is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 07-19-2016 , 00:10   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments
Reply With Quote #246

Here is the right comments

this is for l4d2 only

Code:
static bool:IsSurvivorThirdPerson(iClient)
{
    if(bThirdPerson[iClient]) //FOR THIRDPERSON COMMAND
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropFloat(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_TimeForceExternalView") > 0) //FOR THIRDPERSON
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropFloat(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_staggerTimer", 1) > -1.0) //FOR STAGGER
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_pummelAttacker") > 0) //FOR CHARGER
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_tongueOwner") > 0) //FOR SMOKER
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_carryAttacker") > 0) //FOR Being carried by charger
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_pounceAttacker") > 0) //FOR HUNTER
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_jockeyAttacker") > 0) //FOR JOCKEY
        return true;
    if(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_isHangingFromLedge") > 0) //FOR LEDGE
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_isIncapacitated") > 0) //FOR INCAP
        return true;
/*FOR L4D2 ONLY*/
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_reviveTarget") > 0) //FOR HELPING SOMEONE
        return true;

    switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_iCurrentUseAction"))
    {
        case 1:// this filters from someone healing you and stopping you from seeing your items
        {
            static iTarget;
            iTarget = GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_useActionTarget");
            
            if(iTarget == GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_useActionOwner"))
                return true;
            else if(iTarget != iClient)
                return true;
        }
        case 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10://Actions
            return true;
    }
    
    decl String:sModel[31];
    GetEntPropString(iClient, Prop_Data, "m_ModelName", sModel, sizeof(sModel));

    switch(sModel[29])// i found a unique char for all of the models to save cpu because this is recursive
    {
        case 'b'://nick
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))//sequence filters for stuff with no ent props for them
            {
                case 620, 667, 671, 672, 626, 625, 624, 623, 622, 621, 661:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'd'://rochelle
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 629, 674, 678, 679, 630, 631, 632, 633, 634, 668, 677:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'c'://coach
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 621, 656, 660, 661, 622, 623, 624, 625, 626, 650:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'h'://ellis
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 625, 671, 675, 676, 626, 627, 628, 629, 630, 631, 665:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'v'://bill
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 528, 759, 763, 764, 529, 530, 531, 532, 533, 534, 753:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'n'://zoey
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 537, 819, 823, 824, 538, 539, 540, 541, 542, 543, 813:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'e'://francis
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 531, 762, 766, 767, 532, 533, 534, 535, 536, 537, 756:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'a'://louis
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 528, 759, 763, 764, 529, 530, 531, 532, 533, 534, 753:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'w'://adawong
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 629, 674, 678, 679, 630, 631, 632, 633, 634:
                    return true;
            }
        }
    }
    return false;
}
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D
Lux is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 07-19-2016 , 00:25   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments
Reply With Quote #247

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ludastar View Post
Here is the right comments

this is for l4d2 only

Code:
static bool:IsSurvivorThirdPerson(iClient)
{
    if(bThirdPerson[iClient]) //FOR THIRDPERSON COMMAND
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropFloat(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_TimeForceExternalView") > 0) //FOR THIRDPERSON
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropFloat(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_staggerTimer", 1) > -1.0) //FOR STAGGER
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_pummelAttacker") > 0) //FOR CHARGER
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_tongueOwner") > 0) //FOR SMOKER
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_carryAttacker") > 0) //FOR Being carried by charger
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_pounceAttacker") > 0) //FOR HUNTER
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_jockeyAttacker") > 0) //FOR JOCKEY
        return true;
    if(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_isHangingFromLedge") > 0) //FOR LEDGE
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_isIncapacitated") > 0) //FOR INCAP
        return true;
/*FOR L4D2 ONLY*/
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_reviveTarget") > 0) //FOR HELPING SOMEONE
        return true;

    switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_iCurrentUseAction"))
    {
        case 1:// this filters from someone healing you and stopping you from seeing your items
        {
            static iTarget;
            iTarget = GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_useActionTarget");
            
            if(iTarget == GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_useActionOwner"))
                return true;
            else if(iTarget != iClient)
                return true;
        }
        case 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10://Actions
            return true;
    }
    
    decl String:sModel[31];
    GetEntPropString(iClient, Prop_Data, "m_ModelName", sModel, sizeof(sModel));

    switch(sModel[29])// i found a unique char for all of the models to save cpu because this is recursive
    {
        case 'b'://nick
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))//sequence filters for stuff with no ent props for them
            {
                case 620, 667, 671, 672, 626, 625, 624, 623, 622, 621, 661:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'd'://rochelle
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 629, 674, 678, 679, 630, 631, 632, 633, 634, 668, 677:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'c'://coach
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 621, 656, 660, 661, 622, 623, 624, 625, 626, 650:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'h'://ellis
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 625, 671, 675, 676, 626, 627, 628, 629, 630, 631, 665:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'v'://bill
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 528, 759, 763, 764, 529, 530, 531, 532, 533, 534, 753:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'n'://zoey
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 537, 819, 823, 824, 538, 539, 540, 541, 542, 543, 813:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'e'://francis
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 531, 762, 766, 767, 532, 533, 534, 535, 536, 537, 756:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'a'://louis
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 528, 759, 763, 764, 529, 530, 531, 532, 533, 534, 753:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'w'://adawong
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 629, 674, 678, 679, 630, 631, 632, 633, 634:
                    return true;
            }
        }
    }
    return false;
}
cool thanks i'll update tomorrow, does the l4d2 part only apply to reviving? curious because i want to make sure setransmit works properly in l4d1 as well, which will be easy to do, if its not already...i left in just the old revival thirdperson, in settransmit for l4d1, so everything should still work, just wanna clarify? if not i'll have to create a new stock with just the l4d1 things in there...nah i screwed up...im gonna fix it though....tomorrow easily...because in the setransmit i set the entire stock u gave me to check for l4d2 in the setransmit....good catch..

Last edited by MasterMind420; 07-19-2016 at 00:33.
MasterMind420 is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 07-19-2016 , 00:33   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments
Reply With Quote #248

It would be something like this

Code:
static bool:IsSurvivorThirdPerson(iClient)
{
    if(bThirdPerson[iClient]) //FOR THIRDPERSON COMMAND
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropFloat(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_TimeForceExternalView") > 0) //FOR THIRDPERSON
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropFloat(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_staggerTimer", 1) > -1.0) //FOR STAGGER
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_tongueOwner") > 0) //FOR SMOKER
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_pounceAttacker") > 0) //FOR HUNTER
        return true;
    if(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_isHangingFromLedge") > 0) //FOR LEDGE
        return true;
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_isIncapacitated") > 0) //FOR INCAP
        return true;
/*FOR L4D2 ONLY*/
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_reviveTarget") > 0) //FOR HELPING SOMEONE
        return true;
    
    decl String:sModel[64];
    GetEntPropString(iClient, Prop_Data, "m_ModelName", sModel, sizeof(sModel));

    switch(sModel[29])
    {
        case 'v'://bill
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 528, 759, 763, 764, 529, 530, 531, 532, 533, 534, 753:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'n'://zoey
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 537, 819, 823, 824, 538, 539, 540, 541, 542, 543, 813:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'e'://francis
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 531, 762, 766, 767, 532, 533, 534, 535, 536, 537, 756:
                    return true;
            }
        }
        case 'a'://louis
        {
            switch(GetEntProp(iClient, Prop_Send, "m_nSequence"))
            {
                case 528, 759, 763, 764, 529, 530, 531, 532, 533, 534, 753:
                    return true;
            }
        }
    }
    return false;
}
but healing is different for l4d1 it has it's own entprop offsets
and the sequences you would have to get the l4d1 sequences
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D
Lux is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 07-19-2016 , 00:38   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments
Reply With Quote #249

nah check out the settransmit code its in there already, i'll modify the code tomorrow so it should all work together properly...but revive and heal are already working for l4d1 with pans old code, works fine...i was so busy fixing bugs i overlooked that, thanks for.that catch, and all your help, thanks to you the viewing system works as originally intended...
MasterMind420 is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 07-19-2016 , 02:02   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Multiple Equipments
Reply With Quote #250

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMind420 View Post
nah check out the settransmit code its in there already, i'll modify the code tomorrow so it should all work together properly...but revive and heal are already working for l4d1 with pans old code, works fine...i was so busy fixing bugs i overlooked that, thanks for.that catch, and all your help, thanks to you the viewing system works as originally intended...
Btw i have not finished the thirdperson bool so you'll have to fix any bugs your self if you find any
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D
Lux is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode