Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[ANY] SteamWorks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 04-12-2018 , 09:38   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #661

Quote:
Originally Posted by Visual77 View Post
Any difference between SteamWorks_ForceHeartbeat(); and ServerCommand("heartbeat"); ?
Not really, the heartbeat command will incur the overhead of command processing and may be delayed up to a frame, but they call the same function.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 04-12-2018 at 09:38.
asherkin is offline
Visual77
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 04-12-2018 , 09:49   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #662

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
Not really, the heartbeat command will incur the overhead of command processing and may be delayed up to a frame, but they call the same function.
Ok.
Visual77 is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 04-12-2018 , 19:19   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #663

Quote:
Originally Posted by Visual77 View Post
Ok.
heartbeat may also be noop'd on some games, so calling the native can force it.
KyleS is offline
LionCrest
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2018
Old 04-13-2018 , 14:36   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #664

Howdy,

I've been tinkering with this extension lately and it works great! However, it does not seem to work for me with GameServerStats. Here's a snippet I use:

PHP Code:
public OnClientConnected(client)
{
    if(!
IsFakeClient(client))
    {
            new 
bool:bStatsReceived SteamWorks_RequestStats(client550); // will ALWAYS return 1 (even if appid is nonsensical)
            
PrintToServer("SteamWorks_RequestStats() result: %d"bStatsReceived);
            
decl iStatVal;
            
SteamWorks_GetStatCell(client"Stat.WasRevived.Total"iStatVal); // will ALWAYS return 0 (0.0 for GetStatFloat)
            
PrintToServer("SteamWorks_GetStatCell() result: %d"iStatVal);
    }

Here's some additional info:
Game: Left 4 Dead 2
Sourcemod: 1.7.3-dev+5320
Extension: SteamWorks-git126-linux

Here's what I tried: replacing game binaries (from the first post and from SteamCMD), older extension versions, changing steamworks_* engine cvars and querying various stats. Nothing has worked so far, I always get just zero
I know for a fact that some people use this extension to pull various stats in L4D2, so it is likely a problem on my side.

I would greatly appreciate any help or advice on how I could locate the issue!
LionCrest is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 04-18-2018 , 23:37   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #665

Quote:
Originally Posted by LionCrest View Post
Howdy,

I've been tinkering with this extension lately and it works great! However, it does not seem to work for me with GameServerStats. Here's a snippet I use:

PHP Code:
public OnClientConnected(client)
{
    if(!
IsFakeClient(client))
    {
            new 
bool:bStatsReceived SteamWorks_RequestStats(client550); // will ALWAYS return 1 (even if appid is nonsensical)
            
PrintToServer("SteamWorks_RequestStats() result: %d"bStatsReceived);
            
decl iStatVal;
            
SteamWorks_GetStatCell(client"Stat.WasRevived.Total"iStatVal); // will ALWAYS return 0 (0.0 for GetStatFloat)
            
PrintToServer("SteamWorks_GetStatCell() result: %d"iStatVal);
    }

Here's some additional info:
Game: Left 4 Dead 2
Sourcemod: 1.7.3-dev+5320
Extension: SteamWorks-git126-linux

Here's what I tried: replacing game binaries (from the first post and from SteamCMD), older extension versions, changing steamworks_* engine cvars and querying various stats. Nothing has worked so far, I always get just zero
I know for a fact that some people use this extension to pull various stats in L4D2, so it is likely a problem on my side.

I would greatly appreciate any help or advice on how I could locate the issue!
The interface is deprecated as per the documentation on the SteamWorks partner page.
KyleS is offline
Wacci
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Hungary
Old 04-19-2018 , 05:07   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #666

When will be update it ?

I would like to set my player's game invertory settings to public.
__________________
Wacci is offline
Lubricant Jam
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Old 04-19-2018 , 06:28   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #667

Does this work in correlation to the https changes Steam made?
Lubricant Jam is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 04-19-2018 , 18:30   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #668

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wacci View Post
When will be update it ?
What???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lubricant Jam View Post
Does this work in correlation to the https changes Steam made?
The extension is perfect and is ageless.
KyleS is offline
ZASTRELIS
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Siberia, Irkutsk
Old 05-14-2018 , 10:33   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #669

Code:
deprecated syntax; see https://wiki.alliedmods.net/SourcePawn_Transitional_Syntax
please, make code review..

Last edited by ZASTRELIS; 05-14-2018 at 10:34.
ZASTRELIS is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 05-14-2018 , 20:00   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #670

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZASTRELIS View Post
Code:
deprecated syntax; see https://wiki.alliedmods.net/SourcePawn_Transitional_Syntax
please, make code review..
What?
KyleS is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode