Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Solved Create transparent knife (World model)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
bboygrun
CHOMP
Join Date: May 2010
Location: France
Old 11-03-2016 , 18:53   Create transparent knife (World model)
Reply With Quote #1

Hi everyone,

I've been looking to remove the world model of a knife. I did it with this code:

PHP Code:
SetEntProp(GetEntPropEnt(iKnifeProp_Send"m_hWeaponWorldModel"Prop_Send"m_nModelIndex"0); 
The issue is that the player models are sometimes on the ground...

--------
I saw that people fixed this using a model of knife invisible / invalid.
Can someone share the .mdl (Or provide the method to do it)?

Thank you!
__________________

Last edited by bboygrun; 11-06-2016 at 18:19.
bboygrun is offline
micapat
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Nyuu, nyuu (France).
Old 11-06-2016 , 13:16   Re: Create transparent knife (World model)
Reply With Quote #2

Well, I tried to use crowbar to create an invisible knife, but I can't do a simple thing like decompile, then recompile "w_knife_default_ct.mdl" without any modification: hlvm crashes when I try to open the new model after recompilation x(.

Has someone a solid tutorial to modelize a model for CS:GO?
__________________

Last edited by micapat; 11-06-2016 at 13:31.
micapat is offline
rogeraabbccdd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: de_dust2
Old 11-06-2016 , 14:52   Re: Create transparent knife (World model)
Reply With Quote #3

Here you are, empty knife world model.
I didn't test this model in game, but I think this should work
Attached Files
File Type: zip emptyknife.zip (56.4 KB, 91 views)
__________________

Please keep in mind, nobody have responsibility to help you, especially who don't try to Google first.
I only read messages in Chinese and English.

GitHub | Discord:Kento#2118
rogeraabbccdd is offline
rogeraabbccdd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: de_dust2
Old 11-06-2016 , 14:55   Re: Create transparent knife (World model)
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by micapat View Post
Well, I tried to use crowbar to create an invisible knife, but I can't do a simple thing like decompile, then recompile "w_knife_default_ct.mdl" without any modification: hlvm crashes when I try to open the new model after recompilation x(.
I decompile "w_knife_default_ct.mdl", change the material path and create an vmt with "$alpha 0" for it.
__________________

Please keep in mind, nobody have responsibility to help you, especially who don't try to Google first.
I only read messages in Chinese and English.

GitHub | Discord:Kento#2118
rogeraabbccdd is offline
bboygrun
CHOMP
Join Date: May 2010
Location: France
Old 11-06-2016 , 15:55   Re: Create transparent knife (World model)
Reply With Quote #5

Thank you it's perfectly working now
__________________
bboygrun is offline
Wulfy
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Belgium
Old 11-06-2016 , 16:22   Re: Create transparent knife (World model)
Reply With Quote #6

For the models on the ground issue you can use https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=279035
__________________
be happy

Last edited by Wulfy; 11-06-2016 at 16:22.
Wulfy is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 11-06-2016 , 16:51   Re: Create transparent knife (World model)
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by rogeraabbccdd View Post
Here you are, empty knife world model.
I didn't test this model in game, but I think this should work
Not to be anal or anything, but you could just remove the triangles, and the textures, that's what I do for my custom gamemodes.
Attached Files
File Type: zip models.zip (10.4 KB, 78 views)
Mitchell is offline
rogeraabbccdd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: de_dust2
Old 11-07-2016 , 04:33   Re: Create transparent knife (World model)
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
Not to be anal or anything, but you could just remove the triangles, and the textures, that's what I do for my custom gamemodes.
I tried to remove all triangles, but hlmv can't load model
__________________

Please keep in mind, nobody have responsibility to help you, especially who don't try to Google first.
I only read messages in Chinese and English.

GitHub | Discord:Kento#2118
rogeraabbccdd is offline
micapat
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Nyuu, nyuu (France).
Old 11-22-2016 , 14:31   Re: Create transparent knife (World model)
Reply With Quote #9

@Mitchell: Do you have any issue with custom knives (Karambit, ..)? Everything works with the default knife, but not with the custom knives (-> Nothing happend: the knife world model is still visible).

Thanks.
__________________
micapat is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 11-22-2016 , 15:37   Re: Create transparent knife (World model)
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by micapat View Post
@Mitchell: Do you have any issue with custom knives (Karambit, ..)? Everything works with the default knife, but not with the custom knives (-> Nothing happend: the knife world model is still visible).

Thanks.
Sometimes it resets and you need to change it back to the custom model when the client switches weapons.
Mitchell is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode