Raised This Month: $59 Target: $400
 14% 

[CS:S/CS:GO] SM_Hosties (v2.2.0, 2015-08-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
databomb
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Old 11-11-2011 , 19:36   Re: [CSS] SM_Hosties (v2.0.2)
Reply With Quote #1321

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fearts View Post
For gun toss it would be cool if you posted the distance some where. For really close game we can know the winner. Also a high score for distance would be cool too but not really needed.
This was an old feature in ES Hosties but the main reason it's not in SM Hosties is the distance meter will not always be correct. For instance, in many close games the orientation of the gun rather than its center position will determine the winner.
__________________
Public Plugins | Please: No new private requests.
databomb is offline
Fearts
ferts of daeth
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 11-11-2011 , 21:31   Re: [CSS] SM_Hosties (v2.0.2)
Reply With Quote #1322

Yea but player wont know that. And if it too close to tell I would rather have a program give me numbers than my player fight over a rebel/free kill.
__________________
Fearts is offline
lokok
BANNED
Join Date: May 2011
Old 11-13-2011 , 06:04   Re: [CSS] SM_Hosties (v2.0.2)
Reply With Quote #1323

Quote:
Originally Posted by databomb View Post
Why are you posting an SMX? We don't know what is inside there and it can't benefit anyone to post it here without even a modicum of explanation on the changes. I request you post the SP file or nothing at all.

Also, we don't have any "Битва на ножах" language phrases in hosties.. there's the phrase "LR Not Available" but the phrases are in English. Did you delete the English translation and only have an /ru/ translation file?
Sure, here u are
See mainly lastrequest.sp lines 258-286

PS:
MAX_DISPLAYNAME_SIZE also changes as the menu's options will not fit in.

PPS:
Anybody got russian lang working with official release ? I mean not lack of errors but really russian menu displayed in game on your monitor (! NOTICE you must have russian counter-strike client running in order to test this)
Attached Files
File Type: zip hosties.zip (42.5 KB, 45 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (sm_hosties.sp - 42 views - 7.2 KB)

Last edited by lokok; 11-13-2011 at 06:14.
lokok is offline
Send a message via ICQ to lokok
iPlayer
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Moscow
Old 11-13-2011 , 07:42   Re: [CSS] SM_Hosties (v2.0.2)
Reply With Quote #1324

Quote:
Anybody got russian lang working with official release ? I mean not lack of errors but really russian menu displayed in game on your monitor (! NOTICE you must have russian counter-strike client running in order to test this)
In case you didn't even try to read my messages, I'm saying one more time: I got it working with official release ! I mean not lack of errors but really russian menu displayed in game on my monitor (! NOTICE I have russian counter-strike client running in order to test this ! NOTICE I am russian ! NOTICE I told it 100 times ! NOTICE I posted IP to check ! NOTICE Another IP: 79.143.74.17:27141)

Last edited by iPlayer; 11-13-2011 at 07:54.
iPlayer is offline
lokok
BANNED
Join Date: May 2011
Old 11-13-2011 , 07:51   Re: [CSS] SM_Hosties (v2.0.2)
Reply With Quote #1325

Quote:
Originally Posted by iPlayer View Post
In case you didn't even try to read my messages, I'm saying one more time: I got it working with official release ! I mean not lack of errors but really russian menu displayed in game on my monitor (! NOTICE I have russian counter-strike client running in order to test this)
Join.

Last edited by lokok; 11-13-2011 at 07:58.
lokok is offline
Send a message via ICQ to lokok
databomb
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Old 11-13-2011 , 07:59   Re: [CSS] SM_Hosties (v2.0.2)
Reply With Quote #1326

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokok View Post
Sure, here u are
See mainly lastrequest.sp lines 258-286

PS:
MAX_DISPLAYNAME_SIZE also changes as the menu's options will not fit in.

PPS:
Anybody got russian lang working with official release ? I mean not lack of errors but really russian menu displayed in game on your monitor (! NOTICE you must have russian counter-strike client running in order to test this)
Are you sure you tested the newest version? "client" in those lines lastrequest.sp 258-286 does not seem valid. Here is what's in the newest version:

PHP Code:
Format(g_sLastRequestPhrase[LR_JumpContest], MAX_DISPLAYNAME_SIZE"%T""Jumping Contest"LANG_SERVER); 
Now, be mindful, it's going to cause errors if your translation is longer than MAX_DISPLAYNAME_SIZE. You can safely increase that MAX_DISPLAYNAME_SIZE if you need to but I wouldn't go over double at 64.
__________________
Public Plugins | Please: No new private requests.
databomb is offline
databomb
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Old 11-13-2011 , 09:44   Re: [CSS] SM_Hosties (v2.0.2)
Reply With Quote #1327

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokok View Post
Join.
Ok, lokok was able to compile 2.0.3b which brought us to an error where it will try to translate a phrase that's already been translated. He's able to continue without errors after addressing this problem but also he's seeing 3 different translations occurring all in the same plugin with him referenced as the client. It should all be in Russian so there may still be a problem lurking somewhere or it could also be a configuration issue.
__________________
Public Plugins | Please: No new private requests.
databomb is offline
dataviruset
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Beijing, China
Old 11-15-2011 , 09:44   Re: [CSS] SM_Hosties (v2.0.3)
Reply With Quote #1328

Version 2.0.3 released.
Changelog:

  • SM_Hosties now requires SourceMod 1.4.0+
  • fixed error when 1 contestant leaves during dodgeball LR
  • fixed bug causing errors if T chooses a CT as LR partner then CT leaves before T finalizes game selection
  • fixed NoScope LR bug (could scope after reload)
  • fixed allowing LRs same round as a late load
  • fixed logging location of LRs (moved from admin log to game logs)
  • fixed Russian Roulette bugs (thanks iPlayer)
  • potentially fixed bug with g_CountDown timer not respawning after termination (no scope battles stopped working etc.)
  • adding advanced freekill prevention feature (stops the damage in its tracks)
  • added complete Danish translation (thanks to Marzvinet)
  • added complete Portuguese translation (thanks to cafudida)
    added complete French translation (thanks to lascage)
  • updated Danish translation (thanks to johan123jo)
  • updated Swedish translation
  • checking for valid entity in OnWeaponDrop (thanks klausenbusk)
  • removing broken mute tracking for SM versions < 1.4.0
  • changed RPS LR to remove LANG_SERVER references

Last edited by dataviruset; 11-15-2011 at 09:45.
dataviruset is offline
Mainkiller
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Russia
Old 11-15-2011 , 09:45   Re: [CSS] SM_Hosties (v2.0.3)
Reply With Quote #1329

I have a problem, my server crash when round stats. I use SDKHooks and SM_Hosties.
Mainkiller is offline
dataviruset
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Beijing, China
Old 11-15-2011 , 09:47   Re: [CSS] SM_Hosties (v2.0.3)
Reply With Quote #1330

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mainkiller View Post
I have a problem, my server crash when round stats. I use SDKHooks and SM_Hosties.
Which version of SM_Hosties? Which version of SourceMod, Metamod:Source and SDK Hooks? Have you updated your server to the latest version? Do you see something in your logs folder?
dataviruset is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode