Raised This Month: $13 Target: $400
 3% 

HostageMod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   ALL        Category:   Fun Stuff        Approver:   Brad (55)
Mockers
Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Australia
Old 05-27-2006 , 09:03   HostageMod
Reply With Quote #1

This plugin works for all mods, but is made for The Specialist.

With this plugin you can make taking people hostage more "official". I made this because in the TSRP (The Specialist Role Playing) server that I play in people just private message and say "Hey wanna be my hostage?"

Code:
v0.3b
Ill just list everything:

CVARS:
hostage_distance_start - How close you have to be to take the other person hostage. Default 200
hostage_distance_max - The distance that the hostage is aloud to walk away from you without escaping. Default 800
hostage_interval - The time in seconds aloud between hostage situations (must have a .0 on the end). Default 1800.0 (1/2 hr)
hostage_distance_save - How close you have to be to save the hostage. Default 50 (Right next to them pretty much:

COMMANDS:
amx_takehostage - Look at the person you would like to take hostage and say amx_takehostage in console or bind a key to it
amx_savehostage - Look at the person you would like to save and say amx_savehostage in console or bind a key to it.

FIXES/ADDITIONS:
- When you escape from being hostage or the hostage taker is killed, you dont get stuck.
- amx_savehostage
Code:
Commands:
amx_takehostage <name of hostage> - Sends a menu to the hostagee if they would like to be your hostage. If they decline it lets the hostage taker know that he can shoot them without being a DMer (DeathMatcher).

Cvars:
hostage_distance_start - The distance at which the hostage take has to be to to the hostagee for the situation to start (default 200 units).

hostage_distance_max - The radius around the hostage taker that the hostagee can roam before he has "run away" from the hostage taker.

Update:
Command is now amx_takehostage
Alway said that someone else had already taken a hostage - Fixed

Next Update:
Cant take yourself hostage
Fixed: Cant take yourself hostage

The Specialist has no changing model function GRR

v0.2b
 - Fixed allot of things that arent significant
 - New CVAR: hostage_interval - Time in seconds between each hostage situation. After all, the mcpd do need a break (default 1800.0 - 1/2) NOTE: MUST HAVE .0 ON THE END!!!
 - Take Hostage by bind a key to amx_takehostage and looking at the player.

Need tsxaddons.inc to compile - Wont compile on the web compiler.

- Mockers
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (HostageMod.sma - 1432 views - 7.5 KB)
File Type: amxx HostageMod.amxx (11.8 KB, 628 views)
__________________
My Approved Plugins:
HostageMod
My Not-So Approved Plugins:

Last edited by Mockers; 02-05-2007 at 10:36.
Mockers is offline
Send a message via AIM to Mockers Send a message via MSN to Mockers
Lord_Destros
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: With stupid.
Old 05-27-2006 , 16:18  
Reply With Quote #2

thx, I needed something like this alot. One question, does it tell EVERYONE that he is not a DM'er or just the person who wants to take them hostage? If it doesn't tell PD that he isn't DM'ing I suggest adding it as an option....

EDIT: Also, is this for amxx 1.01 or amxx 1.71? On 1.01 I get 4 compile errors.

REEDIT: hid be a parameter when checking how close the hostage is
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twilight Suzuka
Don't worry m'lord. The turtles day will come.
Lord_Destros is offline
Send a message via AIM to Lord_Destros
cccpsmiley
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Old 05-27-2006 , 16:28  
Reply With Quote #3

How does this work for all mods? All mods have Hostages?
cccpsmiley is offline
Send a message via AIM to cccpsmiley
One shot dont miss!
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2005
Old 05-27-2006 , 16:30  
Reply With Quote #4

gj mockers
__________________
One shot dont miss! is offline
Mockers
Member
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Australia
Old 05-27-2006 , 20:27  
Reply With Quote #5

this SHOULD work for all mods (only uses amxx commands). Ill check that error i may of accedently uploaded the wrong one

Yes when the hostage runs away it says "Hostage name has left name"

When they decline it says "Name has attempted to take name hostage"
Mockers is offline
Send a message via AIM to Mockers Send a message via MSN to Mockers
cccpsmiley
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Old 05-28-2006 , 00:17  
Reply With Quote #6

not all mods that use amxx have hostages.
cccpsmiley is offline
Send a message via AIM to cccpsmiley
Lord_Destros
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: With stupid.
Old 05-28-2006 , 00:34  
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by cccpsmiley
not all mods that use amxx have hostages.
And they don't need to........

Another suggestion, have the hostage's model changed to a hostage/scientist . DAMN IT SWEATY BANANA YOU BEAT ME TO MY POST!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twilight Suzuka
Don't worry m'lord. The turtles day will come.
Lord_Destros is offline
Send a message via AIM to Lord_Destros
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 05-28-2006 , 00:34  
Reply With Quote #8

ROFL
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
cccpsmiley
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Old 05-28-2006 , 01:25  
Reply With Quote #9

Lord_Destros wrote
Quote:
And they don't need to........
therefore it wont work on all mods.
cccpsmiley is offline
Send a message via AIM to cccpsmiley
SweatyBanana
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LOL
Old 05-28-2006 , 01:27  
Reply With Quote #10

Yes it will.
SweatyBanana is offline
Send a message via AIM to SweatyBanana Send a message via Yahoo to SweatyBanana
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode