Raised This Month: $409 Target: $400
 102% 

Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
biff1991
Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 07-06-2012 , 06:09   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #441

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunter-Digital View Post
@biff1991:

And below that code at line 3576 you have:
Code:
task_set(0.25, "player_adrenalineDrain", id - TASK_ADRENALINE)
You can change 0.25 to the frequency you want it to drain... for example: 0.5 would drain twice as slow.
Thanks!!!

One more questions...

1)How do I run faster from adrenaline?
2)How to change the selection menu of bonuses?(Adrenaline,Berserk,Health,Invisiblit y).We need to do - 1)Adrenaline, 2)Health and 3)Invisiblity... Berserk-DELETE from menu...
3)How to make the player completely invisible?(Now see the shadow)
4)How do health increase-faster?(about 5hp\sec)

Last edited by biff1991; 07-06-2012 at 07:00.
biff1991 is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-06-2012 , 11:57   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #442

1 - You mean change the speed combo's speed ?
You have the SPEED_ADRENALINE constant at line 155 There are alot that can be configured around there.

2 - You can rename them in your amxmodx/data/lang/jctf.txt file but to remove them from the menu would be kinda complicated... do you have any experience in coding amxx plugins ? :}

3 - That would make the invisibility combo overpowered... but you can go over to line 5396 and below that is the iAmount =10, you can change it to 0... I am unsure if that will hide the shadow tough, there is a way to hide the player completly but again, that's complicated xD

4 - When using the booster combo ? Line 3561: set_user_health(id, iHealth + 1), pretty self explainatory
Oh and I just noticed that if you change that task's time from the previous post you'll also slow down the healing xD so be aware, if you changed it to 0.5 it will add 1 each half second... so adjust depending on that task time.
You can also configure the REGENERATE_EXTRAHP constant at the begining of the file to set maximum health the booster combo adds to (if you have 100hp when you spawn and use booster, it will heal until 150hp with the default value of 50).

Just make sure you don't overpower them, it will make gameplay really bad.
__________________

Last edited by Hunter-Digital; 07-06-2012 at 11:58.
Hunter-Digital is offline
striker07
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Solar System/Earth/Belgi
Old 07-06-2012 , 14:50   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #443

BUG FOUND:


When an admin uses the amx_transfer command from amx_super then the game will act as if the player transferred is still on the team before he was transfered.

so he can capture his own flag and bring it to the other team and even capture his own flag for the other team
__________________

Working on:
[CSGO/CSS] Mmorpg - an extensive XP/level modulair platform
Progress: [♣♣♣♣♣♣♣|♣♣♣]
striker07 is offline
biff1991
Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 07-06-2012 , 15:56   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #444

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunter-Digital View Post
1 - You mean change the speed combo's speed ?
You have the SPEED_ADRENALINE constant at line 155 There are alot that can be configured around there.

2 - You can rename them in your amxmodx/data/lang/jctf.txt file but to remove them from the menu would be kinda complicated... do you have any experience in coding amxx plugins ? :}

3 - That would make the invisibility combo overpowered... but you can go over to line 5396 and below that is the iAmount =10, you can change it to 0... I am unsure if that will hide the shadow tough, there is a way to hide the player completly but again, that's complicated xD

4 - When using the booster combo ? Line 3561: set_user_health(id, iHealth + 1), pretty self explainatory
Oh and I just noticed that if you change that task's time from the previous post you'll also slow down the healing xD so be aware, if you changed it to 0.5 it will add 1 each half second... so adjust depending on that task time.
You can also configure the REGENERATE_EXTRAHP constant at the begining of the file to set maximum health the booster combo adds to (if you have 100hp when you spawn and use booster, it will heal until 150hp with the default value of 50).

Just make sure you don't overpower them, it will make gameplay really bad.
_____________________________________________ ______________

1)I did it. But "SPEED_ADRENALINE" is 6.0, the same as 15.0. (maybe it depends from the sv_maxspeed???
2)So....thanks...It's bad.
3)Oh...ok
4)Health +25\sec.This cool.(On my server damage from weapon = 50 per bullet, I have a paintball server )

P.S. The gameplay will be good

P.S.S. How to remove the name of the game?(CS 16. jCTF v1.32c).All the same I have a paintball server((((

P.S.S... BUG FOUND! When i send the player in spectators, this player continues to play!!!And his team-spectators))))He white color!He can damage other players(CT and T )))) )

Last edited by biff1991; 07-06-2012 at 16:07. Reason: Game name is bad...
biff1991 is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-07-2012 , 01:21   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #445

6 times the normal speed ? O.o
Anyway, it relies on sv_maxvelocity (or sv_maxspeed ? I don't remember that cvar) and client's cl_(forward/backwards/side)speed as well.

If you want to change that game's name, from line 1458 you have:
Code:
	if(szGame[0] == 'c')
	{
		switch(szGame[1])
		{
			case 's': copy(g_szGame, charsmax(g_szGame), "CS 1.6 ") // leave the space at the end
			case 'z': copy(g_szGame, charsmax(g_szGame), "CS:CZ ")
		}
	}
Replace all that with:
Code:
copy(g_szGame, charsmax(g_szGame), "PaintBall + ")
And also you might want to change the version of the plugin since you changed alot of stuff.. at the begining of code you have:
Code:
new const MOD_VERSION[] =		"1.32c"
Add "custom" after that:
Code:
new const MOD_VERSION[] =		"1.32c custom"
And it will show as "PaintBall + jCTF v1.32c Custom"



About that bug with amx_transfer, my plugin re-checks player for team when he spawns, so that command doesn't kill the player ?
__________________

Last edited by Hunter-Digital; 07-07-2012 at 01:23.
Hunter-Digital is offline
biff1991
Member
Join Date: May 2011
Old 07-08-2012 , 14:34   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #446

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunter-Digital View Post
6 times the normal speed ? O.o
Anyway, it relies on sv_maxvelocity (or sv_maxspeed ? I don't remember that cvar) and client's cl_(forward/backwards/side)speed as well.

If you want to change that game's name, from line 1458 you have:
Code:
    if(szGame[0] == 'c')
    {
        switch(szGame[1])
        {
            case 's': copy(g_szGame, charsmax(g_szGame), "CS 1.6 ") // leave the space at the end
            case 'z': copy(g_szGame, charsmax(g_szGame), "CS:CZ ")
        }
    }
Replace all that with:
Code:
copy(g_szGame, charsmax(g_szGame), "PaintBall + ")
And also you might want to change the version of the plugin since you changed alot of stuff.. at the begining of code you have:
Code:
new const MOD_VERSION[] =        "1.32c"
Add "custom" after that:
Code:
new const MOD_VERSION[] =        "1.32c custom"
And it will show as "PaintBall + jCTF v1.32c Custom"



About that bug with amx_transfer, my plugin re-checks player for team when he spawns, so that command doesn't kill the player ?
Thanks.... this high)))
biff1991 is offline
cdagjl
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 07-10-2012 , 07:28   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #447

sound\ctf There are files,No sound,Can help?
cdagjl is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-10-2012 , 16:33   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #448

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdagjl View Post
sound\ctf There are files,No sound,Can help?
jctf_resources.zip.
__________________
Hunter-Digital is offline
cdagjl
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 07-10-2012 , 21:14   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #449

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hunter-Digital View Post
jctf_resources.zip.
I mean no sound in the game
cdagjl is offline
Hunter-Digital
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 07-11-2012 , 06:07   Re: Just Capture the Flag (CTF) v1.32c (26 jun 2012)
Reply With Quote #450

Is your mp3volume high enough ?
Use "/sounds 10" in-game to make the plugin set your mp3volume to 1.0... but you may want to use a smaller value tough.
__________________

Last edited by Hunter-Digital; 07-11-2012 at 06:07.
Hunter-Digital is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode