Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS] Grenade Sack 0.4.1 (extra grenades) - UPDATED!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bento
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Old 02-20-2006 , 18:19  
Reply With Quote #11

worx fine on dust2_cz
__________________
Bento is offline
Twilight Suzuka
bad
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: CS lab
Old 02-20-2006 , 18:21  
Reply With Quote #12

You arn't supposed to approve your own plugins XD Or pass off design flaws as features XDXD
__________________
Twilight Suzuka is offline
Send a message via AIM to Twilight Suzuka Send a message via MSN to Twilight Suzuka
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 02-20-2006 , 21:14  
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Modification: Counter-Strike Category: Gameplay Overall Score: 4.20 Approver: Suicid3(3)
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
Xanimos
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Old 02-20-2006 , 21:20  
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kensai
Quote:
Modification: Counter-Strike Category: Gameplay Overall Score: 4.20 Approver: Suicid3(3)
:o
Hello.
Xanimos is offline
Send a message via AIM to Xanimos Send a message via MSN to Xanimos
jay7
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Old 02-21-2006 , 01:09  
Reply With Quote #15

great plugin together with he damage effect, respawn and no buyzone. makes nadewh0ring the other team's spawn a much easier task.
jay7 is offline
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 02-21-2006 , 01:17  
Reply With Quote #16

I'm going to test the new version in a bit. It's more optimized/efficient now. Although I could've sworn that the previous version worked with the pre-spawned grenades.

Anyway, check back in a bit.
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
VEN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 02-23-2006 , 05:23  
Reply With Quote #17

Some information which you probably would like to know.

Code:
"%i seconds have passed. You can't buy anything now!"
There are a way to make it looks like standard two-line message. I've made it in my Buy a Helmet plugin.

Code:
floatround(buytime)
AFAIR, CS uses floatround_floor rounding method.

Code:
get_maxplayers()
You can assign it to a global to improve performance.

Code:
stock check_nade_model(model[]) {     if( containi( model, "w_flashbang.mdl"    ) == 0 ) return CSW_FLASHBANG;     if( containi( model, "w_hegrenade.mdl"    ) == 0 ) return CSW_HEGRENADE;     if( containi( model, "w_smokegrenade.mdl" ) == 0 ) return CSW_SMOKEGRENADE;     return 0; }
I'm sure this stock wouldn't work as intended since you checks if string "model" begins with "w_..." but nade models is
Code:
{"models/w_hegrenade.mdl", "models/w_flashbang.mdl", "models/w_smokegrenade.mdl"}

I believe "Note" section of my Catch the Nade plugin related to your plugin as well.

And yes i think your plugin would conflict with my "Real Nade Drops" plugin since yours uses touch forward to give nade and mine to ignore inital nade/player touch on nade drop.
Originally i've used SOLID_NOT method but nade entity property changes after DispatchSpawn caused unexpected results.
VEN is offline
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 02-23-2006 , 06:06  
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by VEN
Code:
get_maxplayers()
You can assign it to a global to improve performance.
I never used that in my plugin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by VEN
Code:
stock check_nade_model(model[]) {     if( containi( model, "w_flashbang.mdl"    ) == 0 ) return CSW_FLASHBANG;     if( containi( model, "w_hegrenade.mdl"    ) == 0 ) return CSW_HEGRENADE;     if( containi( model, "w_smokegrenade.mdl" ) == 0 ) return CSW_SMOKEGRENADE;     return 0; }
I'm sure this stock wouldn't work as intended since you checks if string "model" begins with "w_..." but nade models is
Code:
{"models/w_hegrenade.mdl", "models/w_flashbang.mdl", "models/w_smokegrenade.mdl"}
It works just fine. The only reason I did it that way is because I made a custom server mod for my plugin and it changes the skins and such.

As far as 0.3 goes I've fixed the grenade respawning problem & I'm about to test the part where when you touch the nade it gives you 2.

I must've been really tired when releasing 0.2
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
VEN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 02-23-2006 , 09:29  
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by v3x
Quote:
Originally Posted by VEN
Code:
get_maxplayers()
You can assign it to a global to improve performance.
I never used that in my plugin.
Here is the part of code where you used it (v0.2)
Code:
public pfn_touch(ptr , ptd) {     if(ptr > 0 && ptd > 0 && ptd <= get_maxplayers()) {

Quote:
It works just fine. The only reason I did it that way is because I made a custom server mod for my plugin and it changes the skins and such.
I've added that line at the begin of stock
Code:
server_print("MODEL is ^"%s^", CONTAINI result is ^"%d^"", model, containi( model, "w_hegrenade.mdl"))
and get that result (as supposed)
Code:
MODEL is "models/w_hegrenade.mdl", CONTAINI result is "7"
MODEL is "models/w_hegrenade.mdl", CONTAINI result is "7"
MODEL is "models/w_hegrenade.mdl", CONTAINI result is "7"
MODEL is "models/w_hegrenade.mdl", CONTAINI result is "7"
VEN is offline
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 02-23-2006 , 09:33  
Reply With Quote #20

Updated Version 0.3
- Optimized the code a bit
- Fixed the damn thing
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.

Last edited by v3x; 05-24-2014 at 10:00. Reason: back then, i was a dick.
v3x is offline
Old 02-23-2006, 09:42
VEN
This message has been deleted by v3x. Reason: response was needless
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode