Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D2] How to change HP Tank


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
hoanganh81097
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 07-16-2018 , 00:42   [L4D2] How to change HP Tank
Reply With Quote #1

I know HP Tank Max is 65535. How can i increase more ?. Please help !
hoanganh81097 is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 07-16-2018 , 01:34   Re: [L4D2] How to change HP Tank
Reply With Quote #2

half the damage = double hp ect
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D
Lux is offline
hoanganh81097
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 07-16-2018 , 03:58   Re: [L4D2] How to change HP Tank
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
half the damage = double hp ect
how about another infected ?. They is affected
hoanganh81097 is offline
Psyk0tik
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Homeless
Old 07-16-2018 , 04:03   Re: [L4D2] How to change HP Tank
Reply With Quote #4

I thought the HP limit was 62400?

Edit: Just tested, it is 65535. :O
__________________

Last edited by Psyk0tik; 07-16-2018 at 04:10.
Psyk0tik is offline
LenHard
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Old 07-16-2018 , 05:02   Re: [L4D2] How to change HP Tank
Reply With Quote #5

I'm not too sure if this would work but try:
PHP Code:
SetEntProp(entityProp_Data"m_iMaxHealth"70000);  
SetEntProp(entityProp_Send"m_iHealth"70000); 
If it doesn't then maybe the engine hardcoded the limit.
__________________

Last edited by LenHard; 07-16-2018 at 05:05.
LenHard is offline
xerox8521
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 07-16-2018 , 15:11   Re: [L4D2] How to change HP Tank
Reply With Quote #6

You can easily set the hp with SetEntityHealth however the HUD will not show health above 65535 but the tank still has that much HP (You could check it with GetClientHealth). Though keep in mind if you use SuperVersus i think it overrrides it to 65535.
xerox8521 is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 07-17-2018 , 03:38   Re: [L4D2] How to change HP Tank
Reply With Quote #7

An alt method for more HP
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...3&postcount=18

Just using sdkhooks is enough for simulating more HP
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D

Last edited by Lux; 07-17-2018 at 03:38.
Lux is offline
Skyy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Old 07-18-2018 , 00:41   Re: [L4D2] How to change HP Tank
Reply With Quote #8

There are two ways two actually reach health levels above the hard-coded maximums:

1.) SDKHooks to override damage and let you apply a multiplier to it (for tanks) that makes a player deal less, which results in the tank appearing to have more health.
2.) Create an Instanced health pool for the tank, whether you do this individually for each player (in a dynamic array, because a static would be silly for this) so its actual health is held there, and whenever damage is dealt, you simply reset the tank to its maximum life, and kill it when the variable value reaches 0. With this method, you'd either use SDKHooks or eventmode_pre
Skyy is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode