Raised This Month: $73 Target: $400
 18% 

[RELEASE | EDITOR] SourcePawn for Visual Studio Code


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Sarrus
Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: France
Old 08-21-2021 , 09:22   Re: [RELEASE | EDITOR] SourcePawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Can I compile a file without setting as main?
Yes, there is a setting called MainPathCompilation which turns that one or off.
If set to false, the current .sp file will be compiled, ignoring the MainPath file.
__________________
Discord Coding Server | Steam Profile | Community Website | Github Profile

Taking paid requests (add me on Discord)
Sarrus is offline
dustinandband
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Old 08-23-2021 , 01:22   Re: [RELEASE | EDITOR] SourcePawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #22

Love this extension; use it exclusively for large multi-file plugins. However...

Some documentation into the options / configuration settings would be helpful. Some examples..

1)
What does "encoding" affect? Why would there be an option for that in the FTP settings?

Code:
Sourcepawn: Source Server Options
Options for the Source server to refresh the plugins on.

"sourcepawn.SourceServerOptions": {
    
        "host": "",
        "port": 27015,
        "encoding": "ascii",
        "timeout": 1000,
        "password": ""
    }
2)

a) If I have my plugins compiled to the desktop, I assume it only syncs the compiled plugin file and not all my desktop files?
b) What are the deleteRemote and forcePasv used for?
c) Why is there a "host", "port", and "password" option in these settings, when the "SourceServerOptions" options had those two settings as well? (I assume it's duplicate info for refreshing plugins / uploading plugins).

Code:
Sourcepawn: Upload Options
Upload options for the FTP/SFTP client.


"sourcepawn.UploadOptions": {
    
        "user": "",
        "password": "",
        "host": "",
        "port": 21,
        "localRoot": "",
        "remoteRoot": "/public_html/remote-folder/",
        "include": [
            "**"
        ],
        "exclude": [
            "scripting/**/",
            ".vscode/**/",
            ".github/**/",
            ".gitignore",
            "*.md",
            ".git"
        ],
        "deleteRemote": false,
        "forcePasv": true,
        "sftp": false
    }
There's some more examples. For instance I had to DM you to figure out that you needed to include "spcomp.exe" in the path extension for this setting:
Code:
Sourcepawn: Spcomp Path
The location of the SourceMod compiler
I'd be willing to help out and clarify anything that seems ambiguous. I love using your extension so I think spending time to properly document all the settings is the way to go.
dustinandband is offline
Sarrus
Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: France
Old 08-24-2021 , 13:00   Re: [RELEASE | EDITOR] SourcePawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #23

Thanks you for your interest

1) I will be honest, I don't know what the encoding is for in the rcon options. It's used in the node.js package I use, not sure why. Link to the docs.

2)
Here is the doc to the FTP uploader: ftp deploy
a)
It will upload everything in the Desktop yes, except for scripting, .vscode, etc You can change that in the include settings
b)Details in the docs above
c)RCON passwords/hosts and SFTP passwords/hosts are usually not the same, so it's useful to be able to separate the two. This can be redundant if you use the same credentials.


I have started writing some proper documentation, it is available here.
__________________
Discord Coding Server | Steam Profile | Community Website | Github Profile

Taking paid requests (add me on Discord)

Last edited by Sarrus; 09-10-2021 at 19:11.
Sarrus is offline
Pawel_SM
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2020
Old 12-05-2021 , 09:02   Re: [RELEASE | EDITOR] SourcePawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #24

Is it possible to add this option which is in SP Code?
Pawel_SM is offline
Sarrus
Member
Join Date: May 2020
Location: France
Old 12-08-2021 , 16:50   Re: [RELEASE | EDITOR] SourcePawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pawel_SM View Post
Is it possible to add this option which is in SP Code?
Hmm there is already a formatter bundled with the extension, what does this feature do exactly?
__________________
Discord Coding Server | Steam Profile | Community Website | Github Profile

Taking paid requests (add me on Discord)
Sarrus is offline
xtance
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Old 01-14-2022 , 05:13   Re: [RELEASE | EDITOR] SourcePawn for Visual Studio Code
Reply With Quote #26

For some reason highlighting works but no autocompletion
It worked in past but not now (IDK why)
Paths set up correctly I guess (plugins are compiling)
Also this on extension page https://i.imgur.com/3Ad0QFn.png
IDK why
xtance is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:18.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode