Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
blaquicat
Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 11-21-2017 , 12:14   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1651

Hello, im trying to remove tier 2 weapons from maps (l4d2)

Someone can give a hand?

I really dont know the classnames for this, i tried this:
Code:
modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "weapon_autoshotgun"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_shotgun_chrome_spawn"
    }
}
just for testing, and it dont work, autoshoot still spawn..

help?

edit: i get that from page 100+ somewhere there..

edit2: Ok.
after changing to "weapon_selection" "tier2_shotgun", it works..
Still, i dont know the "names" for the other weapons..

Last edited by blaquicat; 11-21-2017 at 12:32.
blaquicat is offline
blaquicat
Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 11-21-2017 , 13:24   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1652

Okay i got it working, sorry about the double post..

This is how i did to remove all tier 2 weapons from left 4 dead 2 and replace with tier 1 weapons (for future search)

Example, replacing spawn points of tier 2 shotgun with a shotgun chrome spawn:
Code:
modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "tier2_shotgun"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_shotgun_chrome_spawn"
    }
}
Weapon selection is listed here:
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Weapon_spawn
need to be used with "weapon_selection", this is mostly the weapons that spawn on safe rooms..

Individual weapons can be replaced using classname insted of weapon_selection, theres a list for that too:
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/..._L4D2_Entities

I uploaded my global_filters, i think i got it all cover..
Attached Files
File Type: txt global_filters.cfg.txt (2.4 KB, 356 views)

Last edited by blaquicat; 11-21-2017 at 13:47.
blaquicat is offline
brunoronning
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Brazil
Old 12-17-2017 , 08:12   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1653

Would it be possible to create a trigger through the stripper? because I did not find ways to define the size and texture of it.
brunoronning is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 12-17-2017 , 12:58   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1654

Quote:
Originally Posted by brunoronning View Post
Would it be possible to create a trigger through the stripper? because I did not find ways to define the size and texture of it.
Yes, but you'll need to use an existing model in the map you're using for the 'shape'.
__________________
sneaK is offline
brunoronning
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Brazil
Old 12-18-2017 , 05:43   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1655

Quote:
Originally Posted by sneaK View Post
Yes, but you'll need to use an existing model in the map you're using for the 'shape'.
Could you give me an example?
brunoronning is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 12-18-2017 , 11:44   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1656

Search around for the shape and size of an existing model in the map you wish to add to. Do a stripper_dump of said map.

Example:

Code:
add:
{
"model" "*289"
"target" "teleexample"
"StartDisabled" "0"
"spawnflags" "1"
"origin" "-123 456 789"
"angles" "0 0 0"
"classname" "trigger_teleport"
}
__________________

Last edited by sneaK; 12-18-2017 at 11:44.
sneaK is offline
KoMiKoZa
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Thy old times.
Old 01-23-2018 , 06:47   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1657

Quote:
Originally Posted by blaquicat View Post
Okay i got it working, sorry about the double post..

This is how i did to remove all tier 2 weapons from left 4 dead 2 and replace with tier 1 weapons (for future search)

Example, replacing spawn points of tier 2 shotgun with a shotgun chrome spawn:
Code:
modify:
{
    match:
    {
    "weapon_selection" "tier2_shotgun"
    }
    replace:
    {
    "classname" "weapon_shotgun_chrome_spawn"
    }
}
Weapon selection is listed here:
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Weapon_spawn
need to be used with "weapon_selection", this is mostly the weapons that spawn on safe rooms..

Individual weapons can be replaced using classname insted of weapon_selection, theres a list for that too:
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/..._L4D2_Entities

I uploaded my global_filters, i think i got it all cover..
Are you sure individual weapons get replaced? I tried your .cfg on my server and it only replaces saferoom/whitaker/finale weapon spawns (weapon_selection).

Classname doesn't seem to do anything. T2 weapons still spawn.

I tried both weapon_x and weapon_x_spawn as the "classname" parameter. Tried to replace "classname" with "weapon_spawn" = no effect.

Methinks you'll have to replace the dynamic T2s by model.
KoMiKoZa is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 01-23-2018 , 13:51   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1658

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoMiKoZa View Post
Are you sure individual weapons get replaced? I tried your .cfg on my server and it only replaces saferoom/whitaker/finale weapon spawns (weapon_selection).

Classname doesn't seem to do anything. T2 weapons still spawn.

I tried both weapon_x and weapon_x_spawn as the "classname" parameter. Tried to replace "classname" with "weapon_spawn" = no effect.

Methinks you'll have to replace the dynamic T2s by model.
You can use some of promod's stripper configs to do with you want, edit as you see fit.

https://github.com/ConfoglTeam/PrO-M...romod/stripper
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D
Lux is offline
KoMiKoZa
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Thy old times.
Old 01-24-2018 , 12:54   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1659

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
You can use some of promod's stripper configs to do with you want, edit as you see fit.

https://github.com/ConfoglTeam/PrO-M...romod/stripper
Thanks for the link, some of that will sure come in handy.

Although that particular global_filters.cfg from that link still won't make Stripper replace ALL the T2 with T1. "weapon_selection" is only responsible for one group of weapons (aka beginning/whitaker/finale), all the other weapon spawns you see throughout the map are something else.

I know I wrote about that in the previous post but that's the exact problem. That's why I think replacing them by model is the way to go. Might look in another configs, not sure.

Last edited by KoMiKoZa; 01-24-2018 at 12:57.
KoMiKoZa is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 01-25-2018 , 13:43   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1660

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoMiKoZa View Post
Thanks for the link, some of that will sure come in handy.

Although that particular global_filters.cfg from that link still won't make Stripper replace ALL the T2 with T1. "weapon_selection" is only responsible for one group of weapons (aka beginning/whitaker/finale), all the other weapon spawns you see throughout the map are something else.

I know I wrote about that in the previous post but that's the exact problem. That's why I think replacing them by model is the way to go. Might look in another configs, not sure.
There are 3ways to find entities your looking for.

1:
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/..._L4D2_Entities has like 90% of entities in l4d2.

2:
Open up hammer and decompile the valve maps, //The method i use so i can actively see the entity relevant to the location
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...compiling_Maps
or
Open the .bsp map-file in NP++ you can look at entities there.

3:
Do a stripper dump and search for entities there.
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D
Lux is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:21.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode