Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[ANY] SourceComms (0.9.266 - 22/11/2014)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 05-25-2013 , 10:29   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.7 - 30/03/2013)
Reply With Quote #121

is there a reason why i can voice mute a player as permanent on the website and it work on the server only to have them rejoin and can talk with no problems? no errors are getting written to logs so there needs to be a way to see where this is failing
__________________
lyric is offline
ppalex
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Russia, near the Moscow
Old 05-26-2013 , 13:12   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.7 - 30/03/2013)
Reply With Quote #122

Quote:
Originally Posted by lyric View Post
is there a reason why i can voice mute a player as permanent on the website and it work on the server only to have them rejoin and can talk with no problems? no errors are getting written to logs so there needs to be a way to see where this is failing
maybe you set "OnlyWhiteListServers" to "1" in config?

There are many reasons why something could go wrong. It is difficult to say what is going on in your particular case.
__________________
ppalex is offline
ppalex
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Russia, near the Moscow
Old 05-26-2013 , 13:22   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.7 - 30/03/2013)
Reply With Quote #123

Quote:
Originally Posted by CenT View Post
Hello, I use custom menu (adminmenu_custom.txt), I would delete the "Comm Commands" menu in the menu sm_admin, how? or to change the access permission to this menu ?
Removing some parts of adminmenu isn't supported in SM. I think, you can override command access and this should work. Read this

Quote:
Originally Posted by CenT View Post
Code:
"cmd"        "sm_silence #1 #2 #3"
There is a bug when I use it for my custom menu, it does not take into account the time defined in the custom menu (see the custom menu above):

[SourceComms] Issued an extended silence on CenT <3 RCT Admin +18/VIP +16 for 30 minutes (reason: "10080" "Insults").
Change it to "sm_silence #1 @2 #3"
Doc
Quote:
cmd - command to be executed (#1,#2 etc for parameters - no limit on these) Use @num to have the parameter sent without being surrounded by "quotes"
__________________
ppalex is offline
CenT
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: FRANCE
Old 05-26-2013 , 13:48   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.7 - 30/03/2013)
Reply With Quote #124

Quote:
Originally Posted by ppalex View Post
Removing some parts of adminmenu isn't supported in SM. I think, you can override command access and this should work. Read this



Change it to "sm_silence #1 @2 #3"
Doc
Ok thank you, I'll take a look at it.
CenT is offline
CenT
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: FRANCE
Old 05-27-2013 , 07:59   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.7 - 30/03/2013)
Reply With Quote #125

if I want to remove the visually integrated into sm_admin "Comm Commands" menu, which part of the source code I should put in comments for disabled this feature ?

or you can add an option to the disabled ? can only be used for a custom menu

Thank you in avance ;)

Last edited by CenT; 05-27-2013 at 08:01.
CenT is offline
ppalex
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Russia, near the Moscow
Old 06-01-2013 , 13:19   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.7 - 30/03/2013)
Reply With Quote #126

specify what menu you want to remove? from my plugin or from default basecomm (in player commands section) ?
__________________
ppalex is offline
CenT
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: FRANCE
Old 06-01-2013 , 14:08   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.7 - 30/03/2013)
Reply With Quote #127

I would like to remove the menu from your menu plugin that integrates sm_admin
only to have the console commands to use in my custom menu

Last edited by CenT; 06-01-2013 at 14:09.
CenT is offline
ppalex
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Russia, near the Moscow
Old 06-01-2013 , 16:06   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.7 - 30/03/2013)
Reply With Quote #128

Remove all code from OnAdminMenuReady function:
Code:
	/* Block us from being called twice */
	if (topmenu == hTopMenu)
		return;

	/* Save the Handle */
	hTopMenu = topmenu;

	new TopMenuObject:MenuObject = AddToTopMenu(hTopMenu, "sourcecomm_cmds", TopMenuObject_Category, Handle_Commands, INVALID_TOPMENUOBJECT);
	if (MenuObject == INVALID_TOPMENUOBJECT)
		return;

	AddToTopMenu(hTopMenu, "sourcecomm_gag", TopMenuObject_Item, Handle_MenuGag, MenuObject, "sm_gag", ADMFLAG_CHAT);
	AddToTopMenu(hTopMenu, "sourcecomm_ungag", TopMenuObject_Item, Handle_MenuUnGag, MenuObject, "sm_ungag", ADMFLAG_CHAT);
	AddToTopMenu(hTopMenu, "sourcecomm_mute", TopMenuObject_Item, Handle_MenuMute, MenuObject, "sm_mute", ADMFLAG_CHAT);
	AddToTopMenu(hTopMenu, "sourcecomm_unmute", TopMenuObject_Item, Handle_MenuUnMute, MenuObject, "sm_unmute", ADMFLAG_CHAT);
	AddToTopMenu(hTopMenu, "sourcecomm_silence", TopMenuObject_Item, Handle_MenuSilence, MenuObject, "sm_silence", ADMFLAG_CHAT);
	AddToTopMenu(hTopMenu, "sourcecomm_unsilence", TopMenuObject_Item, Handle_MenuUnSilence, MenuObject, "sm_unsilence", ADMFLAG_CHAT);
	AddToTopMenu(hTopMenu, "sourcecomm_list", TopMenuObject_Item, Handle_MenuList, MenuObject, "sm_commlist", ADMFLAG_CHAT);
Also, you may want to disable plugin auto-updating to prevent recovering menu with future plugin versions. For this - remove code
Code:
	if (LibraryExists("updater"))
    {
		Updater_AddPlugin(UPDATE_URL);
	}
__________________
ppalex is offline
CenT
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: FRANCE
Old 06-01-2013 , 17:04   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.7 - 30/03/2013)
Reply With Quote #129

Thank You
CenT is offline
matrixmark
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 06-02-2013 , 14:29   Re: [ANY] SourceComms (0.9.7 - 30/03/2013)
Reply With Quote #130

Awesome plugin thanks
__________________


Last edited by matrixmark; 06-02-2013 at 14:31.
matrixmark is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode