Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Cannot continue without random named model


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
JusTGo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 04-10-2016 , 13:30   Re: Cannot continue without random named model
Reply With Quote #41

Quote:
Originally Posted by Depresie View Post

Offtopic:

Arks, any unofficial updates on 1.8.3 regarding the set_bpammo native?
i had problems with the cstrike native cs_set_user_bpammo

i used this and didn't get any problems yet
PHP Code:
stock fm_set_user_bpammo(pPlayeriWeaponIdiAmount)
{
    new 
iOffset;
    switch(
iWeaponId)
    {
        case 
CSW_AWPiOffset 377// ammo_338magnum
        
case CSW_SCOUTCSW_AK47CSW_G3SG1iOffset 378// ammo_762nato
        
case CSW_M249iOffset 379// ammo_556natobox
        
case CSW_FAMASCSW_M4A1CSW_AUGCSW_SG550CSW_GALICSW_SG552iOffset 380// ammo_556nato
        
case CSW_M3CSW_XM1014iOffset 381// ammo_buckshot
        
case CSW_USPCSW_UMP45CSW_MAC10iOffset 382// ammo_45acp
        
case CSW_FIVESEVENCSW_P90iOffset 383// ammo_57mm
        
case CSW_DEAGLEiOffset 384// ammo_50ae
        
case CSW_P228iOffset 385// ammo_357sig
        
case CSW_GLOCK18CSW_MP5NAVYCSW_TMPCSW_ELITEiOffset 386// ammo_9mm
        
case CSW_FLASHBANGiOffset 387;
        case 
CSW_HEGRENADEiOffset 388;
        case 
CSW_SMOKEGRENADEiOffset 389;
        case 
CSW_C4iOffset 390;
        default: return;
    }
    
set_pdata_int(pPlayeriOffsetiAmountlinux_diff_player);

__________________
JusTGo is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 04-11-2016 , 06:07   Re: Cannot continue without random named model
Reply With Quote #42

@Depresie: PR has been merged.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Depresie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 04-11-2016 , 07:55   Re: Cannot continue without random named model
Reply With Quote #43

Great news Arks
I really appreciate the hard work you put into this project
__________________
Depresie is offline
SkumTomteN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Asgard
Old 04-11-2016 , 14:19   Re: Cannot continue without random named model
Reply With Quote #44

Why would you use 1.8.3?, any specific reason?

Did you try my suggestion about making 1 plugin that precaches everything and turn the un-needed plugins off?.

that way you will know if its a module problem or a plugin problem.
__________________
Contact: Steam
Videos: Youtube
SkumTomteN is offline
Depresie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 04-11-2016 , 15:09   Re: Cannot continue without random named model
Reply With Quote #45

It is a plugin problem.. i've been trying to run the addon with an older engine i was recieving crash in the first 1 minute...

So i just started enabling/disabling things and now im on my way to find the problem..

Luckily i didn't remove the libraries from zp 5.0 in the old addons ( i was too noob at that time ) and i could disable plugins without crashing
__________________
Depresie is offline
Depresie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 04-11-2016 , 19:56   Re: Cannot continue without random named model
Reply With Quote #46

Well, im screwed.. couldn't find it, the old engine gives bad load to half of the plugins...

I have two last options and i dont have the required knowledge to script them...

1. A plugin that can output to logs what files have been precached and by what plugin
2. Duplicate the cs_set_user_model and cs_reset_user_model with the name of cs_set_player_model and cs_reset_player_model using an API and go with amxmodx 1.8.3

Anyone willing to help me?
It's been almost two weeks since im pulling out my hair with this issue...

@Skum, what do you mean a plugin that precaches everything and turn the un-needed plugins off?

Later Edit:

Went with the cstrike natives from amx 1.8.3, didn't solve the problem
__________________

Last edited by Depresie; 04-12-2016 at 11:16.
Depresie is offline
Jhob94
AMX Mod X Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Siiiiiiiiuu
Old 04-13-2016 , 22:11   Re: Cannot continue without random named model
Reply With Quote #47

I had that issue before, but they were really precached models, not random names. Maybe server's memory is f***** up, like they said, make a list of stuff that is being precached, that way you can be sure if it's server side or client side.
__________________
Jhob94 is offline
Depresie
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 04-14-2016 , 09:43   Re: Cannot continue without random named model
Reply With Quote #48

It is server sided, all the players were getting the same error at the same time
I just switched back to my old hosting company for the moment, where i didnt have this issue, something in the configuration of the server were messing up with the zp 5.0 addon on which my addon was based

I saw on different forums people having the same issue with zp 5.0

Anyway i had in plan to rewrite zp 5.0 hardly, and now im on my way to do that
Fixing bugs, deleting useless functions and plugins, adding better support to running the addon if plugins with required natives are disabled, etc

I will just delete 80% percent of the code and rewrite it properly, without the need of .ini files and other not needed stuff
__________________

Last edited by Depresie; 04-14-2016 at 09:43.
Depresie is offline
SkumTomteN
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Asgard
Old 04-18-2016 , 15:40   Re: Cannot continue without random named model
Reply With Quote #49

Are you using orpheu or similar?,

Try a clean install, and precache 1 thing. and see what happends. easiest solution. then just rebuild the server and be more careful.
__________________
Contact: Steam
Videos: Youtube

Last edited by SkumTomteN; 04-18-2016 at 15:42.
SkumTomteN is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode