Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] ShowMOTDPanel


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Wilczek
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Poland
Old 02-16-2013 , 09:01   Re: [CS:GO] ShowMOTDPanel
Reply With Quote #51

Good work, Bacardi! I'm just wondering if it's possible to avoid using javascript, so that console won't be spammed with warning:
Code:
Browser Message: Unsafe JavaScript attempt to access frame with URL http://mydomain.com from frame with URL http://mydomain.com. Domains, protocols and ports must match.
 - (null):1
Wilczek is offline
PostHuman
Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 04-09-2013 , 06:04   Re: [CS:GO] ShowMOTDPanel
Reply With Quote #52

Can anyone tell me where to put all this code onto my server please, ie the javascript code thanks
PostHuman is offline
Wilczek
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Poland
Old 04-09-2013 , 07:30   Re: [CS:GO] ShowMOTDPanel
Reply With Quote #53

It's just a snippet to create your own plugin. JS have to be placed on a public server. If you need an example, you can check NotifyMOTD.
__________________
Wilczek is offline
Ejziponken
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 03-30-2014 , 05:15   Re: [CS:GO] ShowMOTDPanel
Reply With Quote #54

Maybe a stupid question, but is there a way to get the window autofit the players resulution/screen?
Having reports that they cant see the corners and can therefor not close the window ingame.
Ejziponken is offline
cREANy0
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Old 03-30-2014 , 14:01   Re: [CS:GO] ShowMOTDPanel
Reply With Quote #55

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ejziponken View Post
Maybe a stupid question, but is there a way to get the window autofit the players resulution/screen?
Having reports that they cant see the corners and can therefor not close the window ingame.
Yes, you can.
If you use this way:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...3&postcount=33

You can simple edit the html file
Code:
<html>
<head>
<script type="text/javascript">
window.onload = function(){
    var popup=window.open("http://www.sourcemod.net/sourcemod-site-bounded.png","Test Page :D","height=60,width=393");
};
</script>
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html>

greetz cREANy0
__________________
cREANy0 is offline
Ejziponken
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 03-30-2014 , 14:48   Re: [CS:GO] ShowMOTDPanel
Reply With Quote #56

Quote:
Originally Posted by cREANy0 View Post
Yes, you can.
If you use this way:
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...3&postcount=33

You can simple edit the html file
Code:
<html>
<head>
<script type="text/javascript">
window.onload = function(){
    var popup=window.open("http://www.sourcemod.net/sourcemod-site-bounded.png","Test Page :D","height=60,width=393");
};
</script>
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html>

greetz cREANy0
Im using that one already. I have height=640,width=775 and it works for me in max and min resolution. But another guy said he cant close it because he cant see the X in max or min res.
Ejziponken is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-31-2014 , 09:20   Re: [CS:GO] ShowMOTDPanel
Reply With Quote #57

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ejziponken View Post
Im using that one already. I have height=640,width=775 and it works for me in max and min resolution. But another guy said he cant close it because he cant see the X in max or min res.
http://www.webdigity.com/index.php/t...+windows..html
PHP Code:
<html>
<
head>
<
script type="text/javascript">
window.onload = function(){
    <!-- var 
popup=window.open("http://www.sourcemod.net/sourcemod-site-bounded.png","Test Page :D","height=60,width=393"); -->
var 
screen.width 0.70;
var 
screen.height 0.70;
var 
popup=window.open("http://www.sourcemod.net/sourcemod-site-bounded.png","Test Page :D",'scrollbars=yes,width='+x+',height='+y+',left=0,top=0');
document.write(x+'x'+y);
};
</script>
</head>
<body>
</body>
</html> 
And this resolution will work in fullscreen mode. In windowed mode, it look desktop resolution (which is higher than game)

Last edited by Bacardi; 03-31-2014 at 09:21.
Bacardi is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 03-31-2014 , 13:16   Re: [CS:GO] ShowMOTDPanel
Reply With Quote #58

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc-Holiday View Post
MOTD windows are a large part of alot of my plugins so hopefully valve wises up and FIXES IT
Exactly why they broke it in the first place.
Mitchell is offline
TUSK3N1337
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Sweden
Old 06-11-2014 , 20:06   Re: [CS:GO] ShowMOTDPanel
Reply With Quote #59

Can anyone add me on steam and post step by step on how you do this. Open a motd window
__________________
TUSK3N1337 is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to TUSK3N1337
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode