Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
panxiaohai
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Plugin ID:
2744
Plugin Version:
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Old 12-29-2011 , 12:58   [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
    Reply With Quote #1

    If a player join game a bot will create and respawn for him automatically.
    If a bot die it will be kicked.

    "l4d_bot_max", "13", "max bots");
    "l4d_bot_min", "4", "min bots");
    "l4d_bot_teleport", "0", "teleport the new bot to a palyer");
    "l4d_bot_bot_die", "1", "kick bot if he die");
    "l4d_bot_kick_player_leave", "0", "kick the bot if player leave");

    Put l4dsb.txt, respawn.txt in gamedata folder.
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (bot_l4d.sp - 5794 views - 9.0 KB)
    File Type: txt l4dsb.txt (992 Bytes, 2873 views)
    File Type: txt respawn.txt (2.1 KB, 2995 views)

    Last edited by panxiaohai; 12-29-2011 at 13:28.
    panxiaohai is offline
    bzellinger
    Member
    Join Date: Sep 2010
    Old 12-29-2011 , 14:04   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
    Reply With Quote #2

    Is this for servers with more than 4 survivors? Do you also need l4dtoolz or l4downtown?
    bzellinger is offline
    panxiaohai
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Old 12-29-2011 , 21:53   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by bzellinger View Post
    Is this for servers with more than 4 survivors? Do you also need l4dtoolz or l4downtown?
    It is write for coop mode, the server must have unlock player limit.
    panxiaohai is offline
    RavenDan29
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Old 01-08-2012 , 14:54   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
    Reply With Quote #4

    I dont understand your codeing every gamemode seems to be set on false which is fine but coop is also set on false is this in error?

    if (StrEqual(GameName, "survival", false))
    GameMode = 3;
    else if (StrEqual(GameName, "versus", false) || StrEqual(GameName, "teamversus", false) || StrEqual(GameName, "scavenge", false) || StrEqual(GameName, "teamscavenge", false))
    GameMode = 2;
    else if (StrEqual(GameName, "coop", false) || StrEqual(GameName, "realism", false))

    PS This would be useful for the botcreator plugin to stop it adding a bot each round.
    __________________

    Last edited by RavenDan29; 01-08-2012 at 15:04.
    RavenDan29 is offline
    McFlurry
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Location: RemoveEdict(0);
    Old 01-08-2012 , 16:29   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
    Reply With Quote #5

    If you're talking about the false in StrEqual, that determines whether the strings should be compared in a case sensitive way.
    __________________
    McFlurry is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to McFlurry
    MonkeyDrone
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Old 01-12-2012 , 04:39   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
    Reply With Quote #6

    @panxiaohai
    I'm running a 16 Player COop server, using your plugin for a day instead of Multislots.
    Will come back with feeedback =)
    Cheers.
    MonkeyDrone is offline
    MonkeyDrone
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Old 01-13-2012 , 04:34   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by panxiaohai View Post
    If a player join game a bot will create and respawn for him automatically.
    If a bot die it will be kicked.

    "l4d_bot_max", "13", "max bots");
    "l4d_bot_min", "4", "min bots");
    "l4d_bot_teleport", "0", "teleport the new bot to a palyer");
    "l4d_bot_bot_die", "1", "kick bot if he die");
    "l4d_bot_kick_player_leave", "0", "kick the bot if player leave");

    Put l4dsb.txt, respawn.txt in gamedata folder.
    Feedback::

    The bots are spawning fine, it all works great.
    The only issue is that once a person goes into spectator mode, there is no way for a person to take over a bot again or switch to the survivor team again. The only way to play again is to leave the server and come back.

    I believe a vital function like !join in Multibots is missing.

    Cheers.
    MonkeyDrone is offline
    panxiaohai
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2010
    Old 01-14-2012 , 08:25   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by MonkeyDrone View Post
    Feedback::

    The bots are spawning fine, it all works great.
    The only issue is that once a person goes into spectator mode, there is no way for a person to take over a bot again or switch to the survivor team again. The only way to play again is to leave the server and come back.

    I believe a vital function like !join in Multibots is missing.

    Cheers.
    Thanks ,I will update it a few weeks later , I my computer with game and develop tools can not access the internet now, you can use [L4D & L4D2] Survivor bot take control , which have !join command.
    panxiaohai is offline
    RavenDan29
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Old 01-15-2012 , 07:58   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
    Reply With Quote #9

    I got this working for all game modes one problem theres no control over infected bot spawns, please can you add infected bot spawns to the plugin or invent a plugin todo the same as this plugin but for infected instead.

    Can this work as a stand alone plugin ie no multislots or botcreator?
    __________________

    Last edited by RavenDan29; 01-15-2012 at 08:56.
    RavenDan29 is offline
    MonkeyDrone
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Jul 2011
    Old 01-20-2012 , 03:36   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Bots Control In Coop Mode
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by RavenDan29 View Post
    I got this working for all game modes one problem theres no control over infected bot spawns, please can you add infected bot spawns to the plugin or invent a plugin todo the same as this plugin but for infected instead.

    Can this work as a stand alone plugin ie no multislots or botcreator?
    This plugin is working fine now with the below linked plugin by panxiaohai.
    the cfg was a bit tricky but I'm still doing some testing with different numbers. so far it seems to be working great. Have had no problems with it at all.
    Cheers.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by panxiaohai View Post
    Thanks ,I will update it a few weeks later , I my computer with game and develop tools can not access the internet now, you can use [L4D & L4D2] Survivor bot take control , which have !join command.
    MonkeyDrone is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:13.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode