Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Zombie Swarm 3.1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Satoko
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Germany
Old 07-31-2010 , 17:59   Re: Zombie Swarm 3.0 Beta 7d
Reply With Quote #1441

@midget: nice that you still work on zombie swarm. btw what setting is to change so that bots use the zombie model on t team and not can use guns like in a normal match? game is condition zero the normal bots from the game.
__________________

Satoko is offline
Mini_Midget
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: It's a mystery.
Old 08-01-2010 , 05:43   Re: Zombie Swarm 3.0 Beta 7d
Reply With Quote #1442

Mmm... They should (bots as zombies) change model and are forced to use knives only.
I've only tested this with PodBot MM though and don't have Condition-Zero installed. But I'm quite sure that wouldn't matter though.
__________________
It's a mystery.
Mini_Midget is offline
georgik57
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 🎧Music World
Old 08-18-2010 , 20:52   Re: Zombie Swarm 3.0 Beta 7d
Reply With Quote #1443

zombie swarm is a living legend!
__________________
georgik57 is offline
Send a message via MSN to georgik57 Send a message via Yahoo to georgik57 Send a message via Skype™ to georgik57
Mini_Midget
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: It's a mystery.
Old 08-20-2010 , 10:27   Re: Zombie Swarm 3.0 Beta 7d
Reply With Quote #1444

Been a while...

Update 3.0 Beta 7e

Code:
- Added the feature that rounds will now end when timer reaches 0
     * Requires Round Terminator plugin!!! (http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1122356)
- Added gore/gibs when zombies die
- Fixed "zswarm_blockteams" typo
- Zombie radio is now slower
- Added the punchangle effect (Was in the original!! I missed this feature)
- Added/moved some changeable defines to play with in the source code
     * Lines 19 - 25
- Added changeable defines damage of zombies slash and stab
- Added 'pain' sound whenever zombies leap
Welcome to post any feedback and issues about this release!

Thanks all!!
__________________
It's a mystery.
Mini_Midget is offline
georgik57
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 🎧Music World
Old 08-20-2010 , 13:53   Re: Zombie Swarm 3.0 Beta 7e
Reply With Quote #1445

good update
in the next can you change leap from IN_RELOAD to IN_JUMP + IN_DUCK?
i can't strafe right when leaping because the buttons are too close
PS: also add a delay for leap like it was before...customizable by cvar
__________________
georgik57 is offline
Send a message via MSN to georgik57 Send a message via Yahoo to georgik57 Send a message via Skype™ to georgik57
BloodMan
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lithuania
Old 08-21-2010 , 04:20   Re: Zombie Swarm 3.0 Beta 7e
Reply With Quote #1446

Thanks for the new update, gonna test it right now.

So can you add the effect I requested earlier? When you leap on a survivor/human he gets stuned or pain shocked, or hes screen starts to shake because of the impact.
__________________
BloodMan is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to BloodMan
DruGzOG
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Unknown
Old 08-21-2010 , 22:16   Re: Zombie Swarm 3.0 Beta 7e
Reply With Quote #1447

It's great to see you still working on this.
__________________
DruGzOG is offline
Send a message via AIM to DruGzOG
KieC
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lithuania
Old 08-25-2010 , 01:53   Re: Zombie Swarm 3.0 Beta 7e
Reply With Quote #1448

Zombie Swarm mode are best.


idle code:

new const g_sound_idle[][] =
{
"nihilanth/nil_now_die.wav",
"nihilanth/nil_slaves.wav",
"nihilanth/nil_alone.wav",
"nihilanth/nil_thelast.wav"
}


public plugin_precache()
{
new iNum
for (iNum = 0; iNum < sizeof g_sound_idle; iNum++)
engfunc(EngFunc_PrecacheSound, g_sound_idle[iNum])

}

public bacon_spawn(id)
{
if (!is_user_alive(id))
return

static CsTeams: team ; team = cs_get_user_team(id)

if (team == CS_TEAM_T) //Terr
{

if(!task_exists(TASKID_IDLE + id))
set_task(random_float(30.0, 50.0), "Task_Idle", TASKID_IDLE + id);
}
}

public Task_Idle(task, id)
{
new id = task - TASKID_IDLE

if(g_zombie[id] && is_user_alive(id))
{
set_task(random_float(30.0, 50.0), "Task_Idle", TASKID_IDLE + id);
emit_sound(id, CHAN_WEAPON, g_sound_idle[random(sizeof g_sound_idle)], 1.0, ATTN_NORM, 0, PITCH_NORM)
}
}
KieC is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to KieC
KieC
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lithuania
Old 08-25-2010 , 02:00   Re: Zombie Swarm 3.0 Beta 7e
Reply With Quote #1449

sorry for double post can you add boss?

This Boss code:

new cvar_boss_spawn_time

cvar_boss_spawn_time = register_cvar("zswarm_boss_spawn_time", "60")

public boss_spawning(iPlayer, id, Player)
{
new health, Float:gravity, armour
health = get_pcvar_num(cvar_boss_health)
gravity = get_pcvar_float(cvar_boss_gravity) / 800
armour = get_pcvar_num(cvar_boss_armour)

new players[32], num, id
get_players(players, num, "aeh", "TERRORIST")
id = players[random_num(0, num)]

if(id)
if(cs_get_user_team(id) == CS_TEAM_T)
{
set_user_health(id, health)
cs_set_user_armor(id, armour, CS_ARMOR_VESTHELM)
set_user_gravity(id, gravity)

new name[32];
get_user_name(id,name,31);
set_hudmessage( 125, 255, 125, -1.0, 0.29, 0, 6.0, 12.0 );
show_hudmessage( 0, "%s is a Boss!!!", name);

client_cmd(0, "spk %s", g_sound_boss_spawn)

set_task(1.0, "boss_beacon", TASKID_BEACON + id)

if(!task_exists(TASKID_STRIP + id))
set_task(0.2, "Task_Strip", TASKID_STRIP + id)

if(!task_exists(TASKID_SHOWHUD + id))
set_task(0.3, "Task_ShowHUD", TASKID_SHOWHUD + id)
}

copy(player_model[id], 31, BOSS_PLAYER_MODEL)

new currentmodel[32];
fm_get_user_model(id, currentmodel, sizeof currentmodel - 1);

if(!equal(currentmodel, player_model[id]))
{
set_task(0.5 + g_counter, "Task_Model", id + TASKID_MODEL)
g_counter += 0.2;
}
}

public logevent_round_start(id)
{
set_task(get_pcvar_float(cvar_boss_spawn_time ), "boss_spawning", id);
}
KieC is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to KieC
Mini_Midget
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: It's a mystery.
Old 08-26-2010 , 06:03   Re: Zombie Swarm 3.0 Beta 7e
Reply With Quote #1450

@georgik57
Mmm No... It designed to replace the HL long jump module. Besides... Zombies don't need to reload for anything and its much easier to press one key then two.

@BloodMan
No... No reason to imo. Just slash when you're close enough when in the process of leap.

@DruGzOG
Chur... ;)

@KieC
Defeats the purpose that zombies stay silent in the darkness...

Don't really want to make a 'boss' zombie.
__________________
It's a mystery.
Mini_Midget is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode