Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] Zeus Round


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
coolzie
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-12-2012 , 05:23   Re: [CS:GO] Zeus Round
Reply With Quote #31

Cool plugin, works well. I do have a couple bugs to report however. After starting a Zeus Round there is a bug where your weapons, hands and all turn invisible. It usually fixes itself after a round or two. The other bug is sometimes you're given a free zeus the round after a zeus round.

Apart from that this is a really cool mod. I'd like to try a Zeus only server, can I do that with this plugin? That could be fun.

Thanks for your work and thanks for sharing! This plugin is great!

Last edited by coolzie; 07-12-2012 at 05:24.
coolzie is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 07-12-2012 , 09:44   Re: [CS:GO] Zeus Round
Reply With Quote #32

The bug where your hands and weapons go invisible is probably after weapon stripping, you weren't issued a Zeus for some reason. I'll look at the code and improve the issuing of the Zeus.

I still need to add the Zeus toggle and after I add that, then yes, you could use this for a zeus only server.
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
coolzie
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-12-2012 , 13:00   Re: [CS:GO] Zeus Round
Reply With Quote #33

I remember ending up with a zeus after sometimes (having never bought it previously). I'll have to pay attention, maybe it buys it with rebuy for some reason, or maybe it just gives it to you. I think it may be caused from setting a second zeus round during a zeus round. I could be wrong though.

I'll let you know if I confirm anything. Besides two very minor issues, this is an awesome plugin. Good job, I look forward to the update with a toggle function.

Last edited by coolzie; 07-12-2012 at 13:00.
coolzie is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 07-12-2012 , 13:09   Re: [CS:GO] Zeus Round
Reply With Quote #34

Having a Zeus after a zeus round was an undocumented feature If you survived the round with a Zeus, you got to keep it - I'll add a CVar for that so you can disable it.
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
coolzie
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 07-12-2012 , 13:18   Re: [CS:GO] Zeus Round
Reply With Quote #35

Oh ok, That makes sense. But sure, a cvar for it would be useful.
coolzie is offline
SDurban
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 08-13-2012 , 02:39   Re: [CS:GO] Zeus Round
Reply With Quote #36

everything works great, but i had to go figure out about the sdkhooks dev for it to work on csgo, might want to mention that for people just to save a little headache..great plugin, thanks!
SDurban is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 08-13-2012 , 07:33   Re: [CS:GO] Zeus Round
Reply With Quote #37

Nice plugin.

Few quick points for approval:

Code:
CloseHandle(hRandom);
You can't close a CVar handle, this is doing nothing.
Even if it did do anything, it would only be closing your last one.

Also, this code is a mess with only one variable for all of them, and assigning to it for cvars you don't even need the handle of.
There is no disadvantage to creating a local variable for each lookup, and it would keep the code looking clean.

Code:
GetConVarBool(hRandom);
While not terrible as it's not a hot path, these assignments are pointless, just hard-code the value you use in CreateConVar.

Code:
if (UseUpdater && LibraryExists("updater"))
This one in OnPluginStart, for the same reason as above, will never do anything as UseUpdater will always be false.

Code:
public OnConfigsExecuted()
There is a change hook on the CVar, so this isn't really doing anything.

Code:
for (new i = MaxClients + 1; i <= MaxEntities; i++)
This should be i < MaxEntities, the highest edict index is 2047.
You also might want to consider changing it to call GetEntityCount(), instead of using the fixed maximum.

Code:
switch (mode)
This makes a lot more sense as
Code:
if (mode) {

} else {

}
Code:
FindDataMapOffs(client, "m_iAmmo")
You should be using GetEntProp and the element parameter for accessing these.
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 08-13-2012 at 07:34.
asherkin is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 08-13-2012 , 12:43   Re: [CS:GO] Zeus Round
Reply With Quote #38

Quote:
Originally Posted by SDurban View Post
everything works great, but i had to go figure out about the sdkhooks dev for it to work on csgo, might want to mention that for people just to save a little headache..great plugin, thanks!
Updated OP, thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
Nice plugin.

Few quick points for approval:
...
Thanks for the direction, I'll work on these ASAP and update the plugin with ready for review once I've addressed the issues you brought up.
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate
TnTSCS is offline
TnTSCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Undisclosed...
Old 08-13-2012 , 20:07   Re: [CS:GO] Zeus Round
Reply With Quote #39

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
...
Code:
FindDataMapOffs(client, "m_iAmmo")
You should be using GetEntProp and the element parameter for accessing these.
You're saying this code:
PHP Code:
#define        IncenderyGrenades        56    // (14 * 4) Also Molotovs

GetClientIncendaryGrenades(client)
{
    new 
offsNades FindDataMapOffs(client"m_iAmmo") + (IncenderyGrenades);
    
    return 
GetEntData(clientoffsNades);

Should be
PHP Code:
#define        IncenderyGrenades        56    // (14 * 4) Also Molotovs

GetClientIncendaryGrenades(client)
{
    new 
offsNades FindDataMapOffs(client"m_iAmmo") + (IncenderyGrenades);
    
    return 
GetEntProp(clientoffsNades);

...:: TnT Edit ::...

I took the above snippit from Greyscale's Grenade Pack V1.5
__________________
View my Plugins | Donate

Last edited by TnTSCS; 08-13-2012 at 20:11.
TnTSCS is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 08-13-2012 , 20:09   Re: [CS:GO] Zeus Round
Reply With Quote #40

Quote:
Originally Posted by TnTSCS View Post
You're saying this code:
PHP Code:
#define        IncenderyGrenades        56    // (14 * 4) Also Molotovs

GetClientIncendaryGrenades(client)
{
    new 
offsNades FindDataMapOffs(client"m_iAmmo") + (IncenderyGrenades);
    
    return 
GetEntData(clientoffsNades);

Should be
PHP Code:
#define        IncenderyGrenades        56    // (14 * 4) Also Molotovs

GetClientIncendaryGrenades(client)
{
    new 
offsNades FindDataMapOffs(client"m_iAmmo") + (IncenderyGrenades);
    
    return 
GetEntProp(clientoffsNades);

PHP Code:
#define        IncenderyGrenades        14    // Also Molotovs

GetClientIncendaryGrenades(client
{      
    return 
GetEntProp(clientProp_Data"m_iAmmo"_IncenderyGrenades); 

__________________
asherkin is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:38.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode