Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[TF2] Take Control of Bots


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Grognak
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2012
Plugin ID:
3136
Plugin Version:
1.2
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    1 
    Plugin Description:
    Take over a bot by pressing E.
    Old 08-06-2012 , 01:11   [TF2] Take Control of Bots
    Reply With Quote #1

    Quite simply, this plugin lets you take over a bot that you're observing on your team by calling for a medic (default E.) You'll then respawn at that bot's health, class, and position. This is a lot like CS:GO's bot control feature.

    I made this plugin with Valve's Policy of Truth in mind. Total respawn times don't change. Bots will respawn in the same amount of time it would have taken you. This way players can hopefully get back into the game faster without screwing up the gameplay.

    This plugin will not work with MvM.

    Instructions:
    1) Download and install the SDKHooks extention.
    2) Place botcontrol.smx in your /plugins/ folder.
    3) Restart your server and you're done.

    Cvars:
    botcontrol_enabled: Whether or not you want the plugin enabled.
    botcontrol_version: What version number the plugin is.

    Change List:
    Quote:
    1.3 - Updated hint text (thanks McKay!)
    1.2 - Minor code change {41}
    1.1 - Prevents bot ammo from dropping; now requires SDKHooks {26}
    1.0 - Initial Release {36}
    Thanks to 11530's help, everyone on this topic and everyone else who helped me on IRC.
    Attached Files
    File Type: smx botcontrol.smx (7.1 KB, 2508 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (botcontrol.sp - 1253 views - 6.2 KB)

    Last edited by Grognak; 08-17-2012 at 14:30.
    Grognak is offline
    Sreaper
    髪を用心
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 08-06-2012 , 01:22   Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
    Reply With Quote #2

    Sounds awesome! By the way, plugin failed to compile on the forums.
    Sreaper is offline
    Grognak
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Old 08-06-2012 , 02:11   Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
    Reply With Quote #3

    Whoops. Fixed.
    Grognak is offline
    Grognak
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Old 08-11-2012 , 21:42   Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
    Reply With Quote #4

    Update to 1.1. Now bots that have been taken over don't drop their weapons.

    SDKHooks is also now required.
    Grognak is offline
    Jim E. Rustler
    BANNED
    Join Date: Jul 2012
    Old 08-12-2012 , 09:17   Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
    Reply With Quote #5

    One of the coolest plugins I've seen. Good work.
    Jim E. Rustler is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 08-15-2012 , 17:14   Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
    Reply With Quote #6

    Looks nice.

    PHP Code:
    if (StrContains(sample"pain"false) && bHideDeath[iEntity]) 
    StrContains doesn't return a bool, it returns a position in the string where the sample is contained, and -1 on failure. Are you trying to do this instead?

    PHP Code:
    if (StrContains(sample"pain"false) != -&& bHideDeath[iEntity]) 
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Grognak
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Old 08-15-2012 , 22:42   Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
    Reply With Quote #7

    Nice catch. It works either way, but I updated it anyway.
    Grognak is offline
    Dr. McKay
    Sir Dr. SourceMod Plugin Approver Esq. Ltd. M.D. PhD
    Join Date: Aug 2011
    Location: Atlantis
    Old 08-15-2012 , 22:56   Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Grognak View Post
    Nice catch. It works either way, but I updated it anyway.
    Looks good to me (inb4 Panda corrects me again).
    __________________
    Dr. McKay is offline
    Sreaper
    髪を用心
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 08-16-2012 , 01:08   Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
    Reply With Quote #9

    Would like to take control of robot enemies. Doesn't seem to be affecting them. Is there way to get this plugin to work on them?

    Last edited by Sreaper; 08-16-2012 at 01:09.
    Sreaper is offline
    Grognak
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Old 08-16-2012 , 02:51   Re: [TF2] Take Control of Bots
    Reply With Quote #10

    You can try removing the check on line 95 that prevents you from taking control of another team's bots, but I have no guarantee on what will happen. I don't currently plan to officially support MvM with this plugin.

    Last edited by Grognak; 08-16-2012 at 02:51.
    Grognak is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:08.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode