Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

VSH VSH, old thread (v1.42) - Information/etc.


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
x6herbius
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: West Sussex, UK
Old 07-13-2014 , 06:49   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4331

GitHub would be a great idea. Not sure how to do automated tests with Pawn, but it'd certainly make it easier to make changes and fixes quickly.
x6herbius is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to x6herbius
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 07-13-2014 , 07:17   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4332

Quote:
Originally Posted by x6herbius View Post
GitHub would be a great idea. Not sure how to do automated tests with Pawn, but it'd certainly make it easier to make changes and fixes quickly.
Like you mean auto building, good news, FF2 does that. So VSH can adapt

Last edited by WildCard65; 07-13-2014 at 07:17.
WildCard65 is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 07-13-2014 , 16:40   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4333

What's autobuilding? Is it like mini-sentry?
__________________
Chdata is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 07-13-2014 , 16:50   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4334

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chdata View Post
What's autobuilding? Is it like mini-sentry?
Auto-building as in compiling the source code as soon as a new commit is "pushed" (aka, so that everybody can see it on Github).
__________________
~Wliu
Wliu is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 07-13-2014 , 22:33   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4335

Also just confirmed that the final stab on Hale does count the damage.

I suppose I'll work on something that makes it so you can never increase "full health kills" on him if he's >200 hp because it makes sense and my Hale knife has that <.<

(Tons of damage, never a full health kill? lal)
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 07-13-2014 at 22:37.
Chdata is offline
VoiDeD
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Illinois, USA
Old 07-13-2014 , 23:34   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4336

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wliu View Post
Auto-building as in compiling the source code as soon as a new commit is "pushed" (aka, so that everybody can see it on Github).
Which is technically called continuous integration.

And if you're all referring to this disaster of a travis CI script... may god help you.
__________________

Last edited by VoiDeD; 07-13-2014 at 23:35.
VoiDeD is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 07-14-2014 , 06:40   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4337

Quote:
Originally Posted by VoiDeD View Post
Which is technically called continuous integration.

And if you're all referring to this disaster of a travis CI script... may god help you.
I am surprised your using my repo for my head start 2.0.0 rewrite as an example...
Edit: Also note, the script can't be cleaned up as all of the lines are needed for it to actually compile both extension + plugins
Edit2: Also if you think I am bad with travis scripts, (Note to Wliu: Not to offend, but seeing as I fixed all your derps in travis scripts, it's worth saying this), Wliu has trouble with a simple one, see: https://github.com/50DKP/FF2-Officia...219058d3774719 and https://github.com/50DKP/FF2-Officia...282c497139066f

Last edited by WildCard65; 07-14-2014 at 08:38.
WildCard65 is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 07-14-2014 , 08:48   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4338

Quote:
Originally Posted by VoiDeD View Post
Which is technically called continuous integration.

And if you're all referring to this disaster of a travis CI script... may god help you.
My last post here regarding this (because it's time to get back on topic :>)-WildCard called it "auto-building" at first (in regards to x6herbius's comment), which Chdata then referenced, so I just went along with it (and yes, I know it's called CI-it's in Travis's and Jenkins's URLs ).

As for my very horrible failures with the build script, this is the first time I've used Travis (and I'm horrible at scripts in general ), and I'm planning to get rid of it as soon as I can get Jenkins working again.

In addition, that's WildCard's build script, not FF2's (which arguably isn't that much better).
__________________
~Wliu

Last edited by Wliu; 07-14-2014 at 08:50.
Wliu is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 07-14-2014 , 10:56   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4339

As "terrible" as that TravisCI script is, at least it's not pretending that spcomp doesn't exist when you attempt to run it...

Here's an except from the output of one I'm writing/testing

Code:
$ cd $PWD/addons/sourcemod/scripting/
$ chmod a+x spcomp
$ chmod a+x compile.sh
$ ls -l spcomp
-rwx--x--x 1 travis travis 264408 Jul 3 16:58 spcomp
$ ./compile.sh assister-dominations.sp battlecry-meleedare.sp spy-fake-dominations.sp
Compiling assister-dominations.sp...
./compile.sh: line 11: ./spcomp: No such file or directory
(same thing happens if I try running spcomp directly, too)
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 07-14-2014 at 10:59.
Powerlord is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 07-14-2014 , 12:57   Re: VS Saxton Hale Mode, main thread (current v1.42)
#4340

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
As "terrible" as that TravisCI script is, at least it's not pretending that spcomp doesn't exist when you attempt to run it...

Here's an except from the output of one I'm writing/testing

Code:
$ cd $PWD/addons/sourcemod/scripting/
$ chmod a+x spcomp
$ chmod a+x compile.sh
$ ls -l spcomp
-rwx--x--x 1 travis travis 264408 Jul 3 16:58 spcomp
$ ./compile.sh assister-dominations.sp battlecry-meleedare.sp spy-fake-dominations.sp
Compiling assister-dominations.sp...
./compile.sh: line 11: ./spcomp: No such file or directory
(same thing happens if I try running spcomp directly, too)
Yes, that is because a package is needed to be installed.
Edit: It's gcc-multilib that is needed for spcomp to actually be recongized, see: https://github.com/50DKP/FF2-Official/pull/81 and https://github.com/50DKP/FF2-Officia...285a29e9813aab and https://travis-ci.org/50DKP/FF2-Offi...uilds/26809565

Last edited by WildCard65; 07-14-2014 at 13:01.
WildCard65 is offline
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode