Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

How to make "a = b" in AMXX scripting


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
zXCaptainXz
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 04-24-2022 , 08:26   Re: How to make "a = b" in AMXX scripting
Reply With Quote #21

You can use query_client_cvar to query any of their cvars
https://www.amxmodx.org/api/cvars/query_client_cvar
zXCaptainXz is offline
Eyup
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2022
Old 04-24-2022 , 08:44   Re: How to make "a = b" in AMXX scripting
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by zXCaptainXz View Post
You can use query_client_cvar to query any of their cvars
https://www.amxmodx.org/api/cvars/query_client_cvar
Can you give me a example of how to use this thing? Like for getting their.. Idk maybe cmdrate?
Eyup is offline
zXCaptainXz
Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 04-24-2022 , 13:58   Re: How to make "a = b" in AMXX scripting
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eyup View Post
Can you give me a example of how to use this thing? Like for getting their.. Idk maybe cmdrate?
You could have searched but sure...

Code:

PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>

public client_putinserver(id)
{
    
query_client_cvar(id"cl_cmdrate""cvar_query_callback")
}

public 
cvar_query_callback(idcvar[], value[])
{
    
log_amx("%s = %s"cvarvalue)

Output:

Quote:
cl_cmdrate = 105
zXCaptainXz is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 04-24-2022 , 19:59   Re: How to make "a = b" in AMXX scripting
Reply With Quote #24

Just FYI, some rates that are set in client cvars are not actually used if they are outside the server's set range. You can enforce certain rates easily from the server settings:

Code:
sv_minrate
sv_maxrate
sv_minupdaterate
sv_maxupdaterate
You can't control cmdrate at all and the limit on ex_interp is calculated from actual updaterate IIRC.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Eyup
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2022
Old 04-26-2022 , 13:59   Re: How to make "a = b" in AMXX scripting
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by zXCaptainXz View Post
You could have searched but sure...
I did but I couldn't understand how to use it. So, thanks!
Eyup is offline
Eyup
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2022
Old 04-26-2022 , 14:00   Re: How to make "a = b" in AMXX scripting
Reply With Quote #26

Thanks for all the replies, I can't be avaivable to check these replies because of my school. I will check them later. Thanks!
Eyup is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode