Raised This Month: $99 Target: $400
 24% 

Please Help Me With Rates !! Yes I have calculated !!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Alber9091
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Some Where On Earth
Old 05-29-2019 , 13:36   Please Help Me With Rates !! Yes I have calculated !!
Reply With Quote #1

I have tried multiples rates,
Calculated from here: www.reece-eu.net/drekrates.php

But still there are very unstable chokes !!

Quote:
sv_maxrate "40000"
sv_minrate "0"
sv_maxuploadrate "100"
sv_minuploadrate "4"
sv_lan "0"

sys_ticrate "333"
fps_max "333"
Quote:
VPS Details:

Processor: 3100 Mhz
CPU is Intel Xeon E5 3.1Ghz and more

Ram: 2048 MB
Bandwidth: 100 Mbps
HDD: 10 GB
Server: 32 Slots [Only Server Running On VPS]
When asked about cores from hosting, they replied this and I have no idea about it:

Hi, this plan uses Intel Xeon E5 CPU. Number of core and thread depending the cluster. Regards

My Speedtest.net results- 10 Mbps

Can anyone help with rates?
__________________

Last edited by Alber9091; 05-29-2019 at 13:57.
Alber9091 is offline
DruGzOG
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Unknown
Old 05-29-2019 , 14:08   Re: Please Help Me With Rates !! Yes I have calculated !!
Reply With Quote #2

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=112824


This is also the wrong section to ask.

Edit: Since you already asked on that thread, either wait for an answer or keep fiddling with your settings.
__________________

Last edited by DruGzOG; 05-29-2019 at 14:09.
DruGzOG is offline
Send a message via AIM to DruGzOG
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 05-29-2019 , 15:26   Re: Please Help Me With Rates !! Yes I have calculated !!
Reply With Quote #3

Sorry, but i don't get why people try to run a CPU intensive program on a VPS.
There is nothing worse for this, simply because you don't know how many other customers are on your server (keyword: overselling). The more users are on the same core(s) the less CPU is available for you. And if some of them are using them to the max the worse your experience will be.
Do yourself a favor and rent either a complete root server, so you are the only user on it (and so can exactly see what resources you have and use) or rent a game-server from a game server company. They know what hardware you need to have to run your server and can at least argue with them if your server is laggy / choking or whatever as their servers are supposed to host game-servers.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
Alber9091
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Some Where On Earth
Old 05-29-2019 , 20:02   Re: Please Help Me With Rates !! Yes I have calculated !!
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordekay View Post
Sorry, but i don't get why people try to run a CPU intensive program on a VPS.
There is nothing worse for this, simply because you don't know how many other customers are on your server (keyword: overselling). The more users are on the same core(s) the less CPU is available for you. And if some of them are using them to the max the worse your experience will be.
Do yourself a favor and rent either a complete root server, so you are the only user on it (and so can exactly see what resources you have and use) or rent a game-server from a game server company. They know what hardware you need to have to run your server and can at least argue with them if your server is laggy / choking or whatever as their servers are supposed to host game-servers.
Yes I have root server !! I meant that !! And CPU usage is Less than 20%.

Well I applied,

Default Rates, after which server gives 0 to 1 chokes [Till Yet].

sv_maxrate "0"
sv_minrate "0"
sv_maxupdaterate "30"
sv_minupdaterate "10"
sv_lan "0"
sys_ticrate "333"
fps_max "333"
__________________

Last edited by Alber9091; 05-29-2019 at 20:02.
Alber9091 is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 05-29-2019 , 22:15   Re: Please Help Me With Rates !! Yes I have calculated !!
Reply With Quote #5

Depending on your connection and location of your server a choke from 1 is nothing you need to worry about.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
Alber9091
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Some Where On Earth
Old 05-30-2019 , 00:59   Re: Please Help Me With Rates !! Yes I have calculated !!
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordekay View Post
Depending on your connection and location of your server a choke from 1 is nothing you need to worry about.
Yes !! Thanks !! ;)
__________________
Alber9091 is offline
Undercloacked
Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 07-17-2019 , 18:37   Re: Please Help Me With Rates !! Yes I have calculated !!
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alber9091 View Post
Yes I have root server !! I meant that !! And CPU usage is Less than 20%.

Well I applied,

Default Rates, after which server gives 0 to 1 chokes [Till Yet].

sv_maxrate "0"
sv_minrate "0"
sv_maxupdaterate "30"
sv_minupdaterate "10"
sv_lan "0"
sys_ticrate "333"
fps_max "333"
Recommended changes:
sv_maxrate 20000
sv_maxupdaterate 80
sv_minupdaterate 40
sys_ticrate 1000
fps_max 1000

Even too low settings can hurt your server. You can easily handle a full server.
__________________
Undercloacked is offline
Alber9091
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Some Where On Earth
Old 08-03-2019 , 21:33   Re: Please Help Me With Rates !! Yes I have calculated !!
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Undercloacked View Post
Recommended changes:
sv_maxrate 20000
sv_maxupdaterate 80
sv_minupdaterate 40
sys_ticrate 1000
fps_max 1000

Even too low settings can hurt your server. You can easily handle a full server.
I will soon give a try, once I will finish with my exams.
Thanks.
__________________

Last edited by Alber9091; 08-03-2019 at 21:34.
Alber9091 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode