Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
sinblaster
Grim Reaper
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Old 07-17-2010 , 09:17   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2141

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peace-Maker View Post
@sinblaster: This folder had never been implemented thus removed. Use this manual.

@santaclaus: Are you sure you've got your webhost to open TCP outgoing on ports 27015 and 27035? The rcon isn't of interest if the webpanel isn't able to connect at all.

Thanks peacemaker I really appreciate that answer.

sin.
__________________
Happy Happy Joy Joy

sinblaster is offline
sinblaster
Grim Reaper
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Old 07-18-2010 , 16:16   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2142

Im getting this error everytime trying to install
Code:
Warning:  mysql_connect() [function.mysql-connect]:  Access denied for user 'XXXX'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in /home/XXXX/public_html/source/includes/adodb/drivers/adodb-mysql.inc.php  on line 358
__________________
Happy Happy Joy Joy


Last edited by sinblaster; 07-18-2010 at 16:23.
sinblaster is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 07-19-2010 , 13:17   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2143

Are you using special characters in your password? Try another password with only alphanumerical chars in it or change every /install/template/page.x.php file from
PHP Code:
$server "mysql://" $_POST['username'] . ":" $_POST['password'] . "@" $_POST['server'] . ":" $_POST['port'] . "/" $_POST['database']; 
to
PHP Code:
$server "mysql://" $_POST['username'] . ":" rawurlencode($_POST['password']) .  "@" $_POST['server'] . ":" $_POST['port'] . "/" .  $_POST['database']; 
Note the rawurlencode().

Also just make sure, the password is correct ;)
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
ojmdk476oj
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2009
Old 07-29-2010 , 06:23   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2144

Hello

I have a little problem? When i add and admin i need to refresh the admins by my self :S normally it will refresh them it self.
ojmdk476oj is offline
SuperShadow
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Westminster, MD
Old 07-29-2010 , 08:42   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2145

Quote:
Originally Posted by johan123jo View Post
Hello

I have a little problem? When i add and admin i need to refresh the admins by my self :S normally it will refresh them it self.
Check in Settings under Features, is there a check next to Enable Admin Rehashing? If not, check it and SB will refresh for you. If it is checked then you probably should post here: http://forums.interwavestudios.com/forum/26-sourcebans/
SuperShadow is offline
sAnd57
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 08-01-2010 , 10:28   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2146

Excuse me if this has been asked before but :

How can I change the entire ban phrase ? (You have been banned from...)
sourcebans.cfg only changes the web site.

Thank you.
sAnd57 is offline
smilee45
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 08-01-2010 , 11:03   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2147

Big problem: server can't connect to sourcebans datebases.
Error:
Quote:
L 08/01/2010 - 17:033: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: Could not find database conf "sourcebans"
L 08/01/2010 - 17:033: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: Could not find database conf "sourcebans"
L 08/01/2010 - 17:033: [sourcebans.smx] Database failure: Could not find database conf "sourcebans"
databases.cfg
Code:
"driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "sourcebans"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "banlist"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                "xxxxxx"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        "port"            "3306"
    }
Server and sourcebans are in one pc.
Any idea? I try reinstall sourcebans few time,but that not help
OS: Linux
And sourcebans page works nice without errors

Last edited by smilee45; 08-01-2010 at 12:24.
smilee45 is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 08-01-2010 , 17:16   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2148

Quote:
Originally Posted by sAnd57 View Post
Excuse me if this has been asked before but :

How can I change the entire ban phrase ? (You have been banned from...)
sourcebans.cfg only changes the web site.

Thank you.
Feel free to edit the translations in sourcemod/translations/sourcebans.phrases.txt.

@smilee45: Keep it in one forum.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
sAnd57
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 08-01-2010 , 19:35   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2149

Oh my bad, it even was the first phrase in the file. Thank you again.
sAnd57 is offline
Farzad
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Canada
Old 08-06-2010 , 21:58   Re: SourceBans 1.4.6 (Updated 12/23/09)
#2150

I keep getting "Error connecting (IPORT)" and I searched around and found out that you need to open incoming 27015 and outgoing 27015 so I contacted my host (Godaddy) and they said that they don't open ports. Is there anyway around this ?
__________________
Farzad is offline
Send a message via MSN to Farzad Send a message via Yahoo to Farzad
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode