Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

[L4D2] Pounce Kinetics


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
berni
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Austria
Old 01-25-2011 , 18:19   Re: [L4D2] Pounce Kinetics
Reply With Quote #11

  • l4d2_pounce_kinetics_version need flag FCVAR_NOTIFY
  • remove FCVAR_REPLICATED from all cvars, it has no effect
  • and what is that ? that's dirty

PHP Code:
    if (FindConVar("l4d2_melee_immortals_version") != INVALID_HANDLE)
    {
        
ServerCommand("sm plugins unload l4d2_melee_immortals.smx");
        
ServerCommand("sm plugins load l4d2_melee_immortals.smx");
    } 
__________________
Why reinvent the wheel ? Download smlib with over 350 useful functions.

When people ask me "Plz" just because it's shorter than "Please" I feel perfectly justified to answer "No" because it's shorter than "Yes"
powered by Core i7 3770k | 32GB DDR3 1886Mhz | 2x Vertex4 SSD Raid0
berni is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 01-25-2011 , 19:18   Re: [L4D2] Pounce Kinetics
Reply With Quote #12

Its to make sure this plugin gets the forward "L4D_OnShovedBySurvivor" before this other plugin (of mine) its unloading. I know it's shitty but ... oh right the Sourcemod Devs refuse to put in proper multi-plugin forward handling.

The flag, done.
AtomicStryker is offline
berni
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Austria
Old 01-26-2011 , 09:42   Re: [L4D2] Pounce Kinetics
Reply With Quote #13

ok, but if someone renames the plugin it's gonna fail

approved, greetings ~Berni
__________________
Why reinvent the wheel ? Download smlib with over 350 useful functions.

When people ask me "Plz" just because it's shorter than "Please" I feel perfectly justified to answer "No" because it's shorter than "Yes"
powered by Core i7 3770k | 32GB DDR3 1886Mhz | 2x Vertex4 SSD Raid0
berni is offline
eric0279
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Old 08-31-2012 , 13:52   Re: [L4D2] Pounce Kinetics
Reply With Quote #14

Hello,

Could you include a variable that would do the same thing but for the damage?

example:

if the damage is greater than 15 then the survivors can not repel the attack of the hunter.


Cordialy
eric0279 is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 08-31-2012 , 16:50   Re: [L4D2] Pounce Kinetics
Reply With Quote #15

Well, L4D calculates the damage over distance solely, so you just have to find the corresponding distance to 15 damage - compiling the plugin with DEBUG enabled will print the jump lengths for you.
AtomicStryker is offline
eric0279
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Old 08-31-2012 , 16:53   Re: [L4D2] Pounce Kinetics
Reply With Quote #16

ok, thanks
eric0279 is offline
Serge884
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 11-30-2012 , 15:56   Re: [L4D2] Pounce Kinetics
Reply With Quote #17

What's the default distance
Serge884 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode