Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-21-2010 , 06:55   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #491

Hmm maybe I am misunderstanding what Hitman is looking for.

@Hitman-: are you looking for a way to have people vote on 3 preselected maps that are the same 3 everytime? Or are you looking for a way for an admin to first vote on 3 maps for everyone to then vote on?
jameless is offline
Hitman-
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 06-22-2010 , 22:57   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #492

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
Hmm maybe I am misunderstanding what Hitman is looking for.

@Hitman-: are you looking for a way to have people vote on 3 preselected maps that are the same 3 everytime? Or are you looking for a way for an admin to first vote on 3 maps for everyone to then vote on?

The 2nd thing. Where the admin will select 3 maps from a text file (maplist.txt) and then the people on the server can vote. Once a map wins it is set as next map
Hitman- is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-23-2010 , 15:55   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #493

This works for that. I have tested it myself.

Code:
"setnextmapmulti"
    {
        "title"            "Which map should be next?"
        "type"           "list"
        "cmd"            "sm_setnextmap @4"
	"admin"	   "sm_setnextmap"
        "params"
        {
            "1"           "mapcycle"
            "2"           "mapcycle"
            "3"           "mapcycle"
        }
        "options"
        {
            "#1"          "#1"
            "#2"          "#2"
            "#3"          "#3"
        }
    }
jameless is offline
Algebraic!
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 06-25-2010 , 17:13   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #494

Hello, how would i go about taking out the votescramble in this plugin? It interferes with another plugin i have to handle scrambling teams and such.
Thanks in advanced.
Algebraic! is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-25-2010 , 17:51   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #495

@Algebraic!: Just comment it out in your core.vote.cfg file.

It should look similar to this:
Code:
//	"scrambleteams"
//	{
//		"title"		"Scramble teams?"
//		"type"		"confirm"
//		"percent"	"60"
//		//"votes"		"4"
//		"command"	"mp_scrambleteams 1"
//		"trigger"
//		{
//			"command"	"votescramble"
//			"notice"	"%u wants to scramble teams."
//			"percent"	"35"
//			//"count"		"4"
//		}
//	}
The // will turn any line into a comment so you can turn off any vote you'd like with them.
jameless is offline
Algebraic!
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 06-25-2010 , 18:21   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #496

My core.vote.cfg is not formatted in that way.
its basically 2 lines that are just really long....
Algebraic! is offline
Jamster
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 06-25-2010 , 18:44   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #497

What operating system are you using? If windows try and use Wordpad instead of notepad.
Jamster is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-25-2010 , 20:17   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #498

I recommend using notepad++ for editing your cfg files.
jameless is offline
Algebraic!
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 06-25-2010 , 20:57   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #499

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamster View Post
What operating system are you using? If windows try and use Wordpad instead of notepad.
Windows 7 and i used wordpad and it was properly formatted. Thanks.


Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
I recommend using notepad++ for editing your cfg files.
Thanks, ill look into that

EDIT:
New problem:
When i do a vote, such as change map, and it passes, it says "No admin available to approve, cancelling vote"
I have two questions related to this:
1. I'm an admin...and it didn't ask me to approve it...is it because i started the vote?
2. How do i make it so votes do not need an admin to approve for them to pass?
Sorry if i'm asking questions that have already been answered...i didn't want to read 50 pages...

Last edited by Algebraic!; 06-25-2010 at 21:42. Reason: Now with new questions!
Algebraic! is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-25-2010 , 22:20   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #500

Can you post the code from the votes that are doing this? It should just be a matter of removing the "approve" line. Better that you post the vote though so I can make sure that's the issue.
jameless is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode