Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Danny_l4d
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 06-11-2010 , 21:59   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #481

PERFECT!!! that what I was looking for almost had it thx a lot
now another question... if I want to ad a kick vote for the players (because the intern kick player doenst work) do I still have immunity when they do a vote on me?
__________________
Danny_l4d is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-11-2010 , 22:05   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #482

Glad to see that worked!

As for your next question: if it works like in TF2, if their immunity is less than yours (it should be since you are the admin) they won't even see you in the list of players when they start the vote.
jameless is offline
Hitman-
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 06-13-2010 , 13:24   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #483

Will this plugin allow me to have an admin start a vote. Allow players 3 maps to choose from (admin selects the maps) and then it will set the sm_setnextmap command for the winner?
Hitman- is offline
matt.b
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 06-17-2010 , 10:31   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #484

hi,

how can i turn votemap and votealltalk off?
matt.b is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-17-2010 , 11:52   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #485

All you have to do is comment them out in your playervotes.cfg file.

Here's an example.

Code:
//	"votemap"
//	{
//		"title"		"Change map to #1?"
//		"type"		"chat"
//		"command"	"changelevel #1"
//		"trigger"
//		{
//			"command"	"votemap"
//			"notice"	"%u wants to change the map to #1"
//			"delay"		"300"
//			"percent"	"60"
//			"count"		"4"
//		}
//		"params"
//		{
//			"1"		"mapcycle"
//		}
//	}
The // at the beginning of the line will turn the vote off.
jameless is offline
Marcus101RR
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Tampa, FL
Old 06-18-2010 , 22:28   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #486

I wish you could execute these commands by typing the command in the chat, instead of having other people do it too. !customvote for example should start teh custom vote without having to do sm_votemenu and selecting it.
Marcus101RR is offline
Send a message via AIM to Marcus101RR Send a message via Skype™ to Marcus101RR
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-18-2010 , 23:48   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #487

You can use a command to start a vote if you are an admin.

Quote:
sm_cvote <votename> <params>
Initiates the named vote. If no name is specified, a menu of valid votes will be presented. Extra parameters can be passed from the console if the vote requires it (see "Parameters" below), but if omitted the player will be prompted for them via menus. This can also be launched from chat with "/cvote <votename> <params>".
jameless is offline
Hitman-
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 06-19-2010 , 23:51   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #488

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameless View Post
All you have to do is comment them out in your playervotes.cfg file.

Here's an example.

Code:
//    "votemap"
//    {
//        "title"        "Change map to #1?"
//        "type"        "chat"
//        "command"    "changelevel #1"
//        "trigger"
//        {
//            "command"    "votemap"
//            "notice"    "%u wants to change the map to #1"
//            "delay"        "300"
//            "percent"    "60"
//            "count"        "4"
//        }
//        "params"
//        {
//            "1"        "mapcycle"
//        }
//    }
The // at the beginning of the line will turn the vote off.
i was hoping for something that would allow me to pick 3 maps and allow everyone to vote then the winning map is set as the next map with sm_setnextmap
Hitman- is offline
jameless
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-20-2010 , 11:18   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #489

@Hitman-: I thought I had replied to your message previously. I looked back though and couldn't find it sorry.

If there is a way to do it for how you are looking I cannot figure it out. I have tried several different things to attempt it but with no luck. Since this isn't my plugin I don't know how to edit it to make it do what you are looking for. Sorry.

I am simply trying to help people out with what I can figure out since I have been using this plugin for quite some time and have gone through a lot of the issues people are talking about. But I have not programmed one bit of the plugin.
jameless is offline
Danny_l4d
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 06-21-2010 , 00:00   Re: Custom Votes v0.5.6 (1/07)
Reply With Quote #490

@hitman

mabye you can try this.. put his in maplist.cfg

Quote:

/*For the "costumvotes" plugin */
"sm_cvote votemap"
{
"file" "maplist2.txt"
}
make a text file "maplist2.txt" or something different but change it in maplist.cfg (and put you maps in here what you want to select)

then use this

Quote:
"votemap"
{
"title" "Change map to #1?"
"type" "confirm"
"command" "changelevel #1"
"percent" "60"
"trigger"
{
"command" "votemap"
"notice" "%u wants to change the map to #1"
"delay" "300"
}
"params"
{
"1" "mapcycle"
}
}
and jameless can help you to make it admin only and set it to nextmap (I think) becasue I dont know this

but this I use in my server and people can vote by typing "votemap" and then select 3 maps (costums)

I hope this is what you been looking for
__________________
Danny_l4d is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:40.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode