Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop / Store Support (V0.6) 08-22-2014


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ENAK3
Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 12-28-2013 , 07:37   Re: [CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop
Reply With Quote #31

Do the credits save forever or reset per map?

Update:

It seems to be forever.

Are you sure the following features work?

Give credits

Give knife

PS

You should make About knife shop helpful e.g.


Last edited by ENAK3; 12-28-2013 at 17:01. Reason: Update
ENAK3 is offline
ENAK3
Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 12-30-2013 , 07:28   Re: [CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop
Reply With Quote #32

L 12/30/2013 - 10:02:27: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "Knifeshop02_release01.smx":
L 12/30/2013 - 10:02:27: [SM] [0] Line 563, C:\Users\ENAK3\SkyDrive\Documents\scripting\K nifeshop02_release01.sp:layerSpawn()
L 12/30/2013 - 10:03:15: [SM] Native "RemovePlayerItem" reported: NULL not allowed
L 12/30/2013 - 10:03:15: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "Knifeshop02_release01.smx":
L 12/30/2013 - 10:03:15: [SM] [0] Line 564, C:\Users\ENAK3\SkyDrive\Documents\scripting\K nifeshop02_release01.sp:layerSpawn()
L 12/30/2013 - 10:03:17: [SM] Native "RemovePlayerItem" reported: NULL not allowed
ENAK3 is offline
ENAK3
Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 12-31-2013 , 13:22   Re: [CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop
Reply With Quote #33

Attempted fix:

Check if knife entity is valid. Find and replace:

if(currentknife != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE)

to

if(IsValidEntity(currentknife) && currentknife != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE)

and

{RemovePlayerItem

to

if(IsValidEntity(iWeapon) && iWeapon != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE) {RemovePlayerItem

Good luck.

Last edited by ENAK3; 12-31-2013 at 13:28.
ENAK3 is offline
tumtum
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 01-01-2014 , 07:42   Re: [CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop
Reply With Quote #34

Quote:
Originally Posted by ENAK3 View Post
Do the credits save forever or reset per map?

Update:

It seems to be forever.

Are you sure the following features work?

Give credits

Give knife

PS

You should make About knife shop helpful e.g.

Yep, its works afcourse.
In the fixed version the about was changed, but i will update it soon.

I go check your fix and test it, because i have no log messages with the fixed version, this one i removed. But i will create it again with source.
tumtum is offline
emza
Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Paracin/Srbija
Old 01-01-2014 , 18:48   Re: [CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop
Reply With Quote #35

Works Perfect, thanx for this plugin
emza is offline
tumtum
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 01-03-2014 , 08:11   Re: [CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop
Reply With Quote #36

Errors fixed.
Timer fixed.
Recommended to download 0.3
tumtum is offline
tpunkt
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 01-03-2014 , 11:53   Re: [CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop
Reply With Quote #37

you forgot to change line 351 to
"if(IsValidEntity(currentknife) && currentknife != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE)"

regards
tpunkt


Edit:
-----
with the changes sometimes on player spawn following error msg ocours

[SM] Native "EquipPlayerWeapon" reported: World not allowed

Last edited by tpunkt; 01-03-2014 at 13:14. Reason: bug report
tpunkt is offline
tumtum
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 01-03-2014 , 13:23   Re: [CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop
Reply With Quote #38

Quote:
Originally Posted by tpunkt View Post
you forgot to change line 351 to
"if(IsValidEntity(currentknife) && currentknife != INVALID_ENT_REFERENCE)"

regards
tpunkt


Edit:
-----
with the changes sometimes on player spawn following error msg ocours

[SM] Native "EquipPlayerWeapon" reported: World not allowed
Oeps, updated.
I will look later to this error -

Last edited by tumtum; 01-03-2014 at 13:24.
tumtum is offline
tpunkt
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 01-04-2014 , 06:34   Re: [CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop
Reply With Quote #39

hi tumtum,

related to the "bug: [SM] Native "EquipPlayerWeapon" reported: World not allowed " I reported, I couldn't copy it after I restarted the server last night. Maybe something was going wrong in the background, dont know, sry.


But there is another "funny" action on the plugin.

Sometimes when a player spawns he has a "ghost knife" on his weapons. See following screenshoots:
http://www.bilder-upload.eu/show.php...1388833164.jpg
http://www.bilder-upload.eu/show.php...1388833187.jpg

It will be deleted next round at which it doesn't matter if the player is dead or alive. I try to figure it out when the situation will be appear:

- on de_maps it seems only to be on t side
- on cs_maps it seems only to be on ct side

t@de_map
- when I spawn with a bomb and I don't change to another weapon/slot and will buy a knife, I get the ghost knife
- when I spawn with a bomb and I do change to another weapon (not knife slot) and will buy a knife, I get the ghost knife
- when I spawn with a bomb and I do change to the knife slot only and will buy a knife, I get no ghost knife
- when I spawn with a bomb and I do change to the knife slot + back to a weapon slot and will buy a knife, I get no ghost knife
- same behaviour where it doesn't matter if I was dead or alive the round before

ct@cs_map
- when I spawn with weapon and I don't change to another weapon/slot and will buy a knife, I get the ghost knife
- when Ispawn with weapon and I do change to another weapon slot (not knife slot) and will buy a knife, I get the ghost knife
- when I spawn with a bomb and I do change to the knife slot only and will buy a knife, I get no ghost knife
- when I spawn weapon and I do change to the knife slot + back to a weapon slot and will buy a knife, I get no ghost knife

It seems to me, that I have to "roll over the knife slot" to get no ghost knife.


test environment:
Metamod:Source version 1.10.1-dev
SourceMod Version: 1.5.3-dev+3954
only sm standard plugin from fresh installation + knife plugin
10 Slots 128 Tick Testserver with 8 Bots in competentive mode

if you wanne join the test system to get look on the behaviour feel free and write me a pm.

regards
tpunkt

Last edited by tpunkt; 01-04-2014 at 06:36.
tpunkt is offline
tumtum
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 01-04-2014 , 07:19   Re: [CS:GO] Advanced Knife Shop
Reply With Quote #40

Quote:
Originally Posted by tpunkt View Post
hi tumtum,

related to the "bug: [SM] Native "EquipPlayerWeapon" reported: World not allowed " I reported, I couldn't copy it after I restarted the server last night. Maybe something was going wrong in the background, dont know, sry.


But there is another "funny" action on the plugin.

Sometimes when a player spawns he has a "ghost knife" on his weapons. See following screenshoots:
http://www.bilder-upload.eu/show.php...1388833164.jpg
http://www.bilder-upload.eu/show.php...1388833187.jpg

It will be deleted next round at which it doesn't matter if the player is dead or alive. I try to figure it out when the situation will be appear:

- on de_maps it seems only to be on t side
- on cs_maps it seems only to be on ct side

t@de_map
- when I spawn with a bomb and I don't change to another weapon/slot and will buy a knife, I get the ghost knife
- when I spawn with a bomb and I do change to another weapon (not knife slot) and will buy a knife, I get the ghost knife
- when I spawn with a bomb and I do change to the knife slot only and will buy a knife, I get no ghost knife
- when I spawn with a bomb and I do change to the knife slot + back to a weapon slot and will buy a knife, I get no ghost knife
- same behaviour where it doesn't matter if I was dead or alive the round before

ct@cs_map
- when I spawn with weapon and I don't change to another weapon/slot and will buy a knife, I get the ghost knife
- when Ispawn with weapon and I do change to another weapon slot (not knife slot) and will buy a knife, I get the ghost knife
- when I spawn with a bomb and I do change to the knife slot only and will buy a knife, I get no ghost knife
- when I spawn weapon and I do change to the knife slot + back to a weapon slot and will buy a knife, I get no ghost knife

It seems to me, that I have to "roll over the knife slot" to get no ghost knife.


test environment:
Metamod:Source version 1.10.1-dev
SourceMod Version: 1.5.3-dev+3954
only sm standard plugin from fresh installation + knife plugin
10 Slots 128 Tick Testserver with 8 Bots in competentive mode

if you wanne join the test system to get look on the behaviour feel free and write me a pm.

regards
tpunkt
Known bug, already posted. Only possible if people spam with it. I know the world error, so i go fix it soon.
tumtum is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode