Raised This Month: $319 Target: $400
 79%   Almost there!

GoreMod 3.2.5 (27 Aug 06) [CS:S & DOD:S]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
c0ldfyr3
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ireland
Old 01-20-2006 , 10:05  
Reply With Quote #391

Theres 40 servers running it....
__________________
c0ldfyr3 is offline
Send a message via MSN to c0ldfyr3 Send a message via Yahoo to c0ldfyr3
Fax
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK
Old 01-21-2006 , 22:48  
Reply With Quote #392

Noticed that on HS kills ragdolls disappear when I have disabled it

gore_hs_gibs 0
gore_hs_doll 0


I'm running on Linux:
GoreMod 2.4.1 Beta
Mani-Admin v1.1.0zh
Statsmeminimum Metamod-Source 1.2.0.1

Any ideas ?
__________________
Fax is offline
Send a message via MSN to Fax
c0ldfyr3
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ireland
Old 01-22-2006 , 11:05  
Reply With Quote #393

I thought this was fixed.
Ill look into it.
__________________
c0ldfyr3 is offline
Send a message via MSN to c0ldfyr3 Send a message via Yahoo to c0ldfyr3
c0ldfyr3
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ireland
Old 01-22-2006 , 11:06  
Reply With Quote #394

Fax: in console, type gore_hs_doll and make sure its 0.
It couldnt possibly be removing them once gore_hs_doll is 0.
__________________
c0ldfyr3 is offline
Send a message via MSN to c0ldfyr3 Send a message via Yahoo to c0ldfyr3
Fax
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK
Old 01-22-2006 , 17:37  
Reply With Quote #395

Hi c0ldfyr3 I done as you said and gore_hs_doll was stating 1 even though I changed it in the goremod.cfg I've updated my server.cfg with the extra line and all works now!

Thanks a million, I love the extra blood & gore, got to be one of the best mods around
__________________
Fax is offline
Send a message via MSN to Fax
imported_supermj
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Georgia
Old 01-24-2006 , 22:40  
Reply With Quote #396

I have goremod on 2 servers. I have it set to mostly headshots stuff and gib stuff...with all the decals and normal blood splatter turned off. I kept noticing the settings were changing. I would set them back via the cfg file, but they would change again. I found out that the admin setting menu is popping up for random people. They think it is individual settings and change it. I have had to remove it now. I have metamod 1.2 and the latest gormod on a linux server. Just wondering if there is a fix for this?
__________________
www.lawgiver.us

CSS Server
63.211.111.222:27015
CSS Server 2
63.211.110.203:27015
Proud user of Mani's Mod!!!
imported_supermj is offline
c0ldfyr3
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ireland
Old 01-25-2006 , 05:55  
Reply With Quote #397

Hold on a second, that is extremly extremly strange.

Ill take a look and see whats happening here and fix it straight away.

The whole reason behind it being an rcon command was to allow only admins access and not have to worry about an access manager.
__________________
c0ldfyr3 is offline
Send a message via MSN to c0ldfyr3 Send a message via Yahoo to c0ldfyr3
Rebell
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: GERMANY
Old 01-25-2006 , 07:42  
Reply With Quote #398

Can you change the RCON menu like MANI has ?

I mean a "goreadmin.cfg" with steamID so that we can bind a key with "goreadmin" .... or something like this ?

cya
__________________
Rebell is offline
c0ldfyr3
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Ireland
Old 01-26-2006 , 01:05  
Reply With Quote #399

I've learned how to fully implement TraceAttack hooks so im going to move from the events to this function on the next build.

Whats this mean ? Simply, it means I have an exact location for each bullet impact, so the blood will be precisely where it should be.

It also means, instead of my current *lame* method of checking for C4 kills, I can do it alot easier and more swiftly.
And, another great pro to incorporating this hook is that on HE Nade kills, I get a pointer to the explosion that actually did the damage instead of just the player who threw it. So gibs will be thrown AWAY from the explosion instead of straight up ! Neat eh ?

Hopefully it'll also mean some new features i've had in mind might make it onto the board too, you'll have to wait and find out !

*lame*: Currently, the player_hurt even is fired before the bomb_exploded event, so I basically add the frame number a player died to an array, and then on bomb_exploded I re-check the array with the player id for an index, for any deaths (also a hack because player_death isnt called on C4 deaths) which occured during the bomb explosion frame.
With this new method, GetInflictor is available and returns a valid pointed to the C4 so its quick and painless and I may also be able to use force away from the C4 main impact site for the gibs too !

Oh, and i will be implementing an admin system =)
__________________
c0ldfyr3 is offline
Send a message via MSN to c0ldfyr3 Send a message via Yahoo to c0ldfyr3
Fax
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: UK
Old 01-26-2006 , 04:11  
Reply With Quote #400

Sounds very good c0ld keep up the superb work!
__________________
Fax is offline
Send a message via MSN to Fax
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode