Raised This Month: $71 Target: $400
 17% 

SteamCMD Dedicated Server 1.6


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
TrollyX
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Old 08-14-2018 , 16:06   SteamCMD Dedicated Server 1.6
Reply With Quote #1

Hello AlliedModders Community!

A few months ago I downloaded CS 1.6 from WaRzOnE. The problem is, the HLDS that comes with it doesn't work (probably because it is outdated) so I tried using SteamCMD. Mind that I am using XP SP3 to host the server! While using SteamCMD I did "login anonymous", got an error, but both checks were OK so i moved on. I did app_update 90 to get HLDS, only to get a "0x2" error. I did force_install_dir, downloaded manifest files, tried the commands multiple times, used quit, tried it with my account but i get errors all the time. I think I have done port forwarding on 27015 right, but I would love if you guys explained me how to portforward for SteamCMD HLDS. Just explain me the whole proccess simplu, because I don't understand complex terms. All I want is to play CS 1.6 with my friends (also using WaRzOne).

TrollyX is offline
iceeedr
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Brazil
Old 08-14-2018 , 18:24   Re: SteamCMD Dedicated Server 1.6
Reply With Quote #2

no steam = no support
iceeedr is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to iceeedr
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 08-14-2018 , 21:58   Re: SteamCMD Dedicated Server 1.6
Reply With Quote #3

The only legitimate Counter-Strike 1.6 is from Steam.

Regarding port fowarding, it has nothing to do with Counter-Strike, SteamCMD, or HLDS. It's a generic concept for routers. Ask the Google for how to do it on your hardware.
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 08-14-2018 at 22:00.
fysiks is offline
TrollyX
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Old 08-16-2018 , 07:35   Re: SteamCMD Dedicated Server 1.6
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
The only legitimate Counter-Strike 1.6 is from Steam.

Regarding port fowarding, it has nothing to do with Counter-Strike, SteamCMD, or HLDS. It's a generic concept for routers. Ask the Google for how to do it on your hardware.
Ok, I will look about port-forwarding, but how can i solve that problem?

I have seen many people with the same errors, what can i do???

Is it possible on WaRzOnE?

Last edited by TrollyX; 08-16-2018 at 09:39.
TrollyX is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode