Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

[Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
miXXed
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 08-23-2019 , 17:55   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #141

Quote:
Originally Posted by RumbleFrog View Post
You can define multiple channels for send/receive, just separate them via comma. If I understand your question correctly.
so for example i have currently discordchannel1 all my servers
if i want them separate i create a new discord channel and

run the following command:

Code:
r/receivechannel idfromcsgoserver2 2 
r/sendchannel idfromcsgoserver2 2

r/receivechannel discordchannelid2 2 
r/sendchannel discordchannelid2 2
right ?

But i like the option if someone is typing on csgoserver1 somthing an pop out on the other servers too.. like an global-chat..

but as long it shows always [fullcsgoservername] - Playername - Text is way to long.. soo i need to create seperate discord channels for each server..

so if i have 20 csgo servers i need to create 20 discord channels if i understand this right..
miXXed is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 08-23-2019 , 17:59   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #142

Quote:
Originally Posted by miXXed View Post
so for example i have currently discordchannel1 all my servers
if i want them separate i create a new discord channel and

run the following command:

Code:
r/receivechannel idfromcsgoserver2 2 
r/sendchannel idfromcsgoserver2 2

r/receivechannel discordchannelid2 2 
r/sendchannel discordchannelid2 2
right ?

But i like the option if someone is typing on csgoserver1 somthing an pop out on the other servers too.. like an global-chat..

but as long it shows always [fullcsgoservername] - Playername - Text is way to long.. soo i need to create seperate discord channels for each server..

so if i have 20 csgo servers i need to create 20 discord channels if i understand this right..
So what's the problem? Is the server name too long? It uses the server's hostname.
RumbleFrog is offline
miXXed
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 08-23-2019 , 18:05   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #143

Quote:
Originally Posted by RumbleFrog View Post
So what's the problem? Is the server name too long? It uses the server's hostname.
yeah the server name is way to long.. (for the chat)
i dont have long server name at all.. but for the csgo-chat is it way to long..

if there is a way to set "custom servername tag" for each server would me much better..

EDIT:
Screenshot: https://imgur.com/ksQQoBM

Last edited by miXXed; 08-23-2019 at 18:23. Reason: added screenshot
miXXed is offline
Varp.TF
Member
Join Date: Aug 2018
Old 08-23-2019 , 18:19   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #144

I'd like to see a Link command to connect ingame accounts to affiliate with discord ones in someway.
That'd be cool.
Varp.TF is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 08-23-2019 , 18:40   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #145

Quote:
Originally Posted by miXXed View Post
yeah the server name is way to long.. (for the chat)
i dont have long server name at all.. but for the csgo-chat is it way to long..

if there is a way to set "custom servername tag" for each server would me much better..

EDIT:
Screenshot: https://imgur.com/ksQQoBM
I'll try to add it tonight

Quote:
Originally Posted by Varp.TF View Post
I'd like to see a Link command to connect ingame accounts to affiliate with discord ones in someway.
That'd be cool.
In the future maybe, don't have any plan right now
RumbleFrog is offline
miXXed
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 08-23-2019 , 18:45   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #146

Quote:
Originally Posted by RumbleFrog View Post
I'll try to add it tonight
This sounds great!
miXXed is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 08-23-2019 , 22:26   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #147

Quote:
Originally Posted by miXXed View Post
This sounds great!
Here's the binary file built from commit 76ef1374af20bf1073f7352c3a92bd549be757e5

You can either delete the config file and let it regenerate the new one or just add the new convar (rf_scr_hostname) to the file.
Attached Files
File Type: smx Source-Chat-Relay.smx (21.1 KB, 13 views)
RumbleFrog is offline
miXXed
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 08-24-2019 , 04:41   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #148

Quote:
Originally Posted by RumbleFrog View Post
Here's the binary file built from commit 76ef1374af20bf1073f7352c3a92bd549be757e5

You can either delete the config file and let it regenerate the new one or just add the new convar (rf_scr_hostname) to the file.
You are my man!

Code:
rf_scr_hostname
works without any errors, thank you so much

EDIT:
https://imgur.com/a/Uj0Y67p

EDITv2:

i acctually dont know if i need care about this error:

Code:
2019/08/24 19:56:18 http: superfluous response.WriteHeader call from github.com/rumblefrog/source-chat-relay/server/ui.viewHandler (ui.go:154)
Screenshot: https://imgur.com/u2UGem3

Last edited by miXXed; 08-24-2019 at 14:08. Reason: added screenshot
miXXed is offline
xkonsole
Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Old 08-25-2019 , 06:31   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #149

Hello.
By the way. For in-game messages it puts discord account name (not one assigned to server member via "Change nickname").
Change nickname

So is there any option in future to display in-game discord-server names?
xkonsole is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 08-25-2019 , 12:31   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #150

Quote:
Originally Posted by xkonsole View Post
Hello.
By the way. For in-game messages it puts discord account name (not one assigned to server member via "Change nickname").
Change nickname

So is there any option in future to display in-game discord-server names?
In the next version, it should attempt to use the nickname first, then the username.
RumbleFrog is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode