Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Kz-Arg Mod 1.7


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Diggz
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 12-10-2008 , 12:44   Re: Kz-Arg Mod [Not Finish]
Reply With Quote #11

- split top in top15 (no gochecks) and noob15 (gochecks allowed) and show a menu with top15 and noob15 when typing /top15 (/top10)
- only usp & knife are allowed for tops
- tops should contains Player name, steamid/ip, weapon used 4 map finishing, country checked by ip with geoip
- methods of tops saving (name/ip/steamid) defined by cvar
- tops saving to sql for web acces (this should be optional, and if u have a private lan server for example, tops will save normally like in the prokreedz plugin, as nvault)
- count teleports instead of checkpoints 4 tops saving (eg: if u have 47 checkpoints and 0 gochecks ur time will go to the top10, cuz u dont used your created checkpoints)
- aim info and spectating info (show time, weapon, checkpoints and gochecks when aiming and spectating a player)
- add glow menu with more colors 4 admins only
- time, checkpoints, gochecks and weapon speed showed as hud on the screen
- cheatdetect system should stop timer when using hook, noclip, teleport, grab, jetpack and if u pick up the scout when climbing, or u have it in inventory, the tops acces will be blocked
- hook & hats rewards for everyone who finish the map (no scout)
- startbutton position saving when first player press it, and possibility to be modified by admins with /setstart command

Last edited by Diggz; 12-11-2008 at 07:57. Reason: more suggestions
Diggz is offline
lowled
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 12-10-2008 , 13:14   Re: Kz-Arg Mod [Not Finish]
Reply With Quote #12

ty dude to make a complete pluging ^^


nice idea to have hats in rewards ; add player trail too (http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=164803) =)

or the possibility to have the bunny style like cs 1.3 in rewards (Connor plug : http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=610329) =) very fun when u finish the map -> u can try to finish again the map to be maybe in a top15speed =) but detected as a cheat like hook or rope in the pro15 or noob15 ^^


- and the top of the top is to add a bhop lj stats with color chat ect cos schlumph is doing a bhop stat but without color and top15 every body is waiting for that too
__________________

Last edited by lowled; 12-10-2008 at 23:18.
lowled is offline
AntiBots
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 12-11-2008 , 13:24   Re: Kz-Arg Mod [Not Finish]
Reply With Quote #13

Well, I fix somethinks and Add more Kz Rewards

New Native
kz_cheat_deteccion(id, const cheat[] )

Thank Diggz & lowled for yours opinions and suggestions.
__________________
AntiBots is offline
Send a message via ICQ to AntiBots Send a message via MSN to AntiBots Send a message via Skype™ to AntiBots
lowled
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 12-11-2008 , 16:01   Re: Kz-Arg Mod [Not Finish]
Reply With Quote #14

hey no prob ty to you
__________________
lowled is offline
Lt.RAT
Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Russia Yekaterinburg
Old 12-11-2008 , 17:15   Re: Kz-Arg Mod [Not Finish]
Reply With Quote #15

1) remove enum/define to *.inc file
than u can use kz_set_user_team(id, CS_TEAM_CT) instead of kz_set_user_team(id, 2) in your kz_fakebot

2) dunno - why we need to set so many set_user_info

3) mb im wrong, but...
which status have player before ClientConnect/ClientPutInServer? coz if it not "real player" that plugin can apply to him code for creating the bot, after "new id = find_player("i")"
imho better to set flags "ia" (coz we know name - best for local servers) or "id" (coz we know IP - better way for dedicative servers)

4) add cvar for number of players to create bot and remove it

5) coz that plugin needs your main plugin, you need to create smth like kz_init and initialize kz_fakebot if main plugin initialised, or we get error while creating bot
Also main plugin can be used oftenly, so if we pause main plugin we will get errors,so we need to count such things.

6)
Code:
public native_set_user_team(id, team )
{
	if( !is_user_connected(id) )
		return 0;
		
	fm_set_user_team(id, team)
	
	return 1;
}
we dont need here "if( !is_user_connected(id) )" coz it already in fm_set_user_team
better to do smth
Code:
public native_set_user_team(id, team )
{
	return fm_set_user_team(id, team)
}
or use define, but think that it cant be used here

7) can c model of bot near respawn

Suggestions (requests ):
1) /spec /ct command with autopause
2) "startbutton position saving when first player press it, and possibility to be modified by admins with /setstart command"
imho better to do it for each player, when they press the button first time
3) "methods of tops saving (name/ip/steamid) defined by cvar"
i choose merged way for next ljstats: if player have steamid - save by steamid (avoiding of dynamicIP/ChangeName for nonsteam servers), if player haven`t steamid than by IP and NickName together OR give that choise to player, so if he have dynamic IP he will choose save by NickName, if he have static IP he can Change by nickname or by ip and play with diffrent nicknames (also provide command to save his choise)
4) auto creating respawns or other way to avoid bug with maximum players on map... like on kz_megabhop...

Last edited by Lt.RAT; 12-11-2008 at 17:33.
Lt.RAT is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Lt.RAT
AntiBots
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 12-12-2008 , 15:36   Re: Kz-Arg Mod [Not Finish]
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
1) remove enum/define to *.inc file
than u can use kz_set_user_team(id, CS_TEAM_CT) instead of kz_set_user_team(id, 2) in your kz_fakebot
If player use cstrike to with this can bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
2) dunno - why we need to set so many set_user_info
Custom Bots.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
3) mb im wrong, but...
which status have player before ClientConnect/ClientPutInServer? coz if it not "real player" that plugin can apply to him code for creating the bot, after "new id = find_player("i")"
imho better to set flags "ia" (coz we know name - best for local servers) or "id" (coz we know IP - better way for dedicative servers)
I change to name, I get some errors if i change the player name

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
4) add cvar for number of players to create bot and remove it
Added

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
5) coz that plugin needs your main plugin, you need to create smth like kz_init and initialize kz_fakebot if main plugin initialised, or we get error while creating bot
Also main plugin can be used oftenly, so if we pause main plugin we will get errors,so we need to count such things.
Good Idea.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
6)
Code:
public native_set_user_team(id, team )
{
    if( !is_user_connected(id) )
        return 0;
 
    fm_set_user_team(id, team)
 
    return 1;
}
we dont need here "if( !is_user_connected(id) )" coz it already in fm_set_user_team
better to do smth
Code:
public native_set_user_team(id, team )
{
    return fm_set_user_team(id, team)
}
or use define, but think that it cant be used here
Yes fixed. I change the stock... but not the native.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
7) can c model of bot near respawn
I dont unterstand

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
Suggestions (requests ):

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
1) /spec /ct command with autopause
Added

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
2) "startbutton position saving when first player press it, and possibility to be modified by admins with /setstart command"
imho better to do it for each player, when they press the button first time
Good Idea. I will do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
3) "methods of tops saving (name/ip/steamid) defined by cvar"
i choose merged way for next ljstats: if player have steamid - save by steamid (avoiding of dynamicIP/ChangeName for nonsteam servers), if player haven`t steamid than by IP and NickName together OR give that choise to player, so if he have dynamic IP he will choose save by NickName, if he have static IP he can Change by nickname or by ip and play with diffrent nicknames (also provide command to save his choise)
I donīt finish the tops. But I well create like that

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lt.RAT View Post
4) auto creating respawns or other way to avoid bug with maximum
players on map... like on kz_megabhop...
To Do.
__________________
AntiBots is offline
Send a message via ICQ to AntiBots Send a message via MSN to AntiBots Send a message via Skype™ to AntiBots
lowled
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 12-12-2008 , 15:54   Re: Kz-Arg Mod [Not Finish]
Reply With Quote #17

hey thx for the update !!

/ct and /spec seems to be bugged
if i am alive i write /ct or /spec i am transfered in a 4 eme dimension ...
if i re- write /ct or /spec i am transfered in /ct
__________________
lowled is offline
AntiBots
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 12-12-2008 , 15:56   Re: Kz-Arg Mod [Not Finish]
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowled View Post
i am transfered in a 4 eme dimension ...
Because you are the only player. I think.
I test in bkz_goldbhop and I dont have any problem.
__________________
AntiBots is offline
Send a message via ICQ to AntiBots Send a message via MSN to AntiBots Send a message via Skype™ to AntiBots
lowled
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 12-12-2008 , 16:05   Re: Kz-Arg Mod [Not Finish]
Reply With Quote #19

yes i was alone !!

it will be better if even alone we can go in spec in free mode =) but is nt really important, but it will be perfect
__________________
lowled is offline
AntiBots
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 12-13-2008 , 14:38   Re: Kz-Arg Mod [Not Finish]
Reply With Quote #20

Well I add Top15 with Sql and Php.

PS: There is with dbi (donīt work verry well. Is someone can helpme to change to sqlx PM me )
__________________
AntiBots is offline
Send a message via ICQ to AntiBots Send a message via MSN to AntiBots Send a message via Skype™ to AntiBots
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode