Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 10-31-2010 , 02:04   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#501

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorrowfire View Post
Oh and just a heads up, the "customized" tag before a quality level 10 weapon is not a glitch. I have had the same thing happen to myself, so its really just something valve added.
It's not the prefix under question, it's the bright green colour.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Posted
Took you long enough
And on that note, all questions and 'stuff' related to that plugin should be posted in FlaminSarge's thread from now on.

EDIT: Also, 500 post thread
__________________
asherkin is offline
Sorrowfire
Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: <Missing String>
Old 10-31-2010 , 07:40   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#502

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Not to one-up you, Sorrowfire, but: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...99#post1337899
Posted
Ahh Drat guess you beat me to the punch... But i put everything in numerical order when i updated the one i had xP Though i guess no one is really going to be looking at the coding when they are using it. But you did change other things as well so... I guess ill try to update the next time.. before you!

And i am sorry asherkin, i shall post in Flamin Sarge's thread from now on with matters relating to that plug-in.

And the color for the "customized" tag is not a glitch as far as i can tell, because before the polycount update came around, that color was still in the game as value #10, it just didn't have the tag before it. And was not listed in the Items_game.txt

But i don't know all that much about this stuff, so i could be wrong about it being a glitch, i mean it could just be a placeholder color (Though normally placeholders are white as far as i can tell)

Oh and Ps: Thanks for putting me in the credits for the Give Weapons Plug-in FlaminSarge.

Edit: Now 502 post thread

Last edited by Sorrowfire; 10-31-2010 at 07:53.
Sorrowfire is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 10-31-2010 , 08:01   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#503

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sorrowfire View Post
And the color for the "customized" tag is not a glitch as far as i can tell, because before the polycount update came around, that color was still in the game as value #10, it just didn't have the tag before it. And was not listed in the Items_game.txt

But i don't know all that much about this stuff, so i could be wrong about it being a glitch, i mean it could just be a placeholder color (Though normally placeholders are white as far as i can tell)
My post here explained why it is weird and therefore of interest.
Basically, all the colours for everything in the game is defined in the resource files. Quality 10 has a name of an entry from the scheme file defined in code, but this doesn't appear in any of the files.
The question that needs an answer is "what the hell makes the game decide it should be bright green?".
It's just interesting as it's outside of the norm, not of any particular relevance to anything.
__________________
asherkin is offline
cybersquare420
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Old 10-31-2010 , 08:06   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#504

sm uses green for its default text color a lot of the time. i wonder if the server is grabbing that value when presented with a nul value from the resource files... kind of like an accidental fail over?
__________________
cybersquare420 is offline
ddrx
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-31-2010 , 09:12   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#505

could any one help me out with this? i made this for the weapon and it seems no errors showed in the server startup but when i go ingame i dont have the weapon. is there a way your supposed to spawn it to have it when you join the server?
this is the weapon config
Code:
"custom_weapons_v3"
{
    "STEAM_1:0:15767443"
    {

        "266"
        {
            "quality"        "5"
            "level"            "99"
            "admin-flags"    "z"
            
            "1"                "2 ; 1.1"
            "2"                "17 ; 0.05"
            "3"                "19 ; 0.2"
            "4"                "20 ; 1"
        }
    }
}
ddrx is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 10-31-2010 , 15:01   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#506

ddrx, you've equipped the Headtaker before this, right? And you want it to do 10% more damage, somehow add 5 uber (btw 0.05 isn't the max), add a .2 damage buff (which, also, .2 is not the max, even though both say it in items_game.txt), and crit burning people.
So if you're a demo with the headtaker those should apply. But if you're a demo without the headtaker it won't give you the headtaker...
Is that what you're asking?
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
ddrx
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-31-2010 , 15:33   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#507

well i have the headtaker and when i use this and join my server i dont get the stats of these is just stays the same stats of the default weapon thats the issue
ddrx is offline
FunkyLoveCow
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Old 10-31-2010 , 16:13   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#508

"STEAM_1:0:15767443" doesn't look like a valid steam ID. Don't they all start "STEAM_0:"?
FunkyLoveCow is offline
ddrx
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-31-2010 , 17:22   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#509

nope that's my steamid i know it is because i have my sourcemod running with me as an admin on it
ddrx is offline
Snaggle
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: England
Old 10-31-2010 , 18:53   Re: TF2Items - Items with custom attributes.
#510

This is pretty sweet. I've done this for myself,
Code:
        "*"
        {
            "quality"        "8"
            "level"          "100"
            "admin-flags"    "k"
            
    "1"                "4 ; 200"
    "2"                "6 ; 0.50"

        }
    }
}
But when I rejoin. I can't use certain weapons. And apparently the quality feature doesn't work either. People i've killed say it looks normal. Is it possible to make 1 config work for everyone in a group? I've set the admin-flags to "k", but even people with the "k" flag can't get the changes.
Snaggle is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode