Raised This Month: $344 Target: $400
 86%   Almost there!

Auto SourceTV Recorder


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
steinzi
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2020
Old 10-26-2020 , 14:25   Re: Auto SourceTV Recorder
Reply With Quote #121

Quote:
Originally Posted by StevoTVR View Post
Does this happen when the plugin is disabled?


Just tested and no. no demo file saved after removing the plugin

Edit: Rcon tv_record seems to work just fine so i will just use that in the future i think.


Appreciate the help though

Last edited by steinzi; 10-26-2020 at 14:28.
steinzi is offline
breezetix
Member
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: nah
Old 02-03-2021 , 08:12   Re: Auto SourceTV Recorder
Reply With Quote #122

Quote:
Originally Posted by StevoTVR View Post
Auto Recorder

Automates SourceTV demo recording based on player count and time of day. Also allows admins to manually record. This is useful if you want to keep records of suspected cheaters or other problem players, but you don't want to waste space on off times.

Console Variables

Code:
// This file was auto-generated by SourceMod (v1.8.0.5928)
// ConVars for plugin "autorecorder.smx"


// Enable automatic recording
// -
// Default: "1"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
// Maximum: "1.000000"
sm_autorecord_enable "1"

// If 1, continue recording until the map ends
// -
// Default: "1"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
// Maximum: "1.000000"
sm_autorecord_finishmap "1"

// Ignore bots in the player count
// -
// Default: "1"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
// Maximum: "1.000000"
sm_autorecord_ignorebots "1"

// Minimum players on server to start recording
// -
// Default: "4"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
sm_autorecord_minplayers "4"

// Path to store recorded demos
// -
// Default: "."
sm_autorecord_path "."

// Hour in the day to start recording (0-23, -1 disables)
// -
// Default: "-1"
sm_autorecord_timestart "-1"

// Hour in the day to stop recording (0-23, -1 disables)
// -
// Default: "-1"
sm_autorecord_timestop "-1"


Console Commands
  • sm_record: Starts a SourceTV demo
  • sm_stoprecord: Stops recording the current SourceTV demo

Notes
  • Requires SourceTV to be enabled
  • Demos are named similar to SourceTV auto demos (auto-YYYYMMDD-hhmmss-map.dem)
Changelog
  • 1.0.0 - 05/09/2009
    • Initial Release
  • 1.1.0 - 05/11/2009
    • Added path cvar to control where demos are stored
    • Changed manual recording to override automatic recording
    • Added seconds to demo names
  • 1.1.1 - 05/04/2016
    • Changed demo file names to replace slashes with hyphens [ajmadsen]
  • 1.2.0 - 08/26/2016
    • Now ignores bots in the player count by default
    • The SourceTV client is now always ignored in the player count
    • Added sm_autorecord_ignorebots to control whether to ignore bots
    • Now checks the status of the server immediately when a setting is changed
  • 1.3.0 - 06/21/2017
    • Fixed minimum player count setting being off by one
    • Fixed player counting code getting out of range
    • Updated source code to the new syntax

hey if you're still here, what's the command to change the file name?

and, if you know how to fix this, but on my NA server the demos are most likely capped to 90M which is fine i guess, but on EU it's capped to 32M causing extraction errors for people (even if they have winrar installed)
like, the demos that are 32M on my EU demo site, are actually more than the capped size, for example 40mb, 100mb etc in my server files.

surprised you're still here after 12 years though.

Last edited by breezetix; 02-03-2021 at 08:16. Reason: yes
breezetix is offline
StevoTVR
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 02-03-2021 , 16:59   Re: Auto SourceTV Recorder
Reply With Quote #123

Quote:
Originally Posted by breezetix View Post
hey if you're still here, what's the command to change the file name?

and, if you know how to fix this, but on my NA server the demos are most likely capped to 90M which is fine i guess, but on EU it's capped to 32M causing extraction errors for people (even if they have winrar installed)
like, the demos that are 32M on my EU demo site, are actually more than the capped size, for example 40mb, 100mb etc in my server files.

surprised you're still here after 12 years though.
Unfortunately there is no command to change the file name of the demos. You'd have to edit the source code.

Sorry, but I don't know anything about your file size problem.

I'm still here when I am needed.
StevoTVR is offline
henriquemod
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2020
Old 04-29-2021 , 22:44   Re: Auto SourceTV Recorder
Reply With Quote #124

After latest CSGO update this plugin is no longer recording demos, it show as recording but doesnt generate de .dem file



EDIT: Never mind i discovered what were causing the problems, for those who have the same issue after the update, go to cfg file and change

this
Quote:
sm_autorecord_path "."
to
Quote:
sm_autorecord_path ""
Valve and their updates never cease to amaze me

Last edited by henriquemod; 04-30-2021 at 00:30.
henriquemod is offline
digin
Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Old 05-02-2021 , 20:54   Re: Auto SourceTV Recorder
Reply With Quote #125

Quote:
Originally Posted by henriquemod View Post
After latest CSGO update this plugin is no longer recording demos, it show as recording but doesnt generate de .dem file



EDIT: Never mind i discovered what were causing the problems, for those who have the same issue after the update, go to cfg file and change

this

to

Valve and their updates never cease to amaze me
thanks bro
digin is offline
SmokieCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Denmark
Old 05-09-2021 , 01:21   Re: Auto SourceTV Recorder
Reply With Quote #126

We tried changing the path in the CFG and there is still no demo

We even tried specifying a new path, but it generates the path, but no .dem file.
__________________
Server Manager & Chairman of the Board - https://esportharte.dk/
Freelance Server Support
Former Co-Owner - https://tfrag.dk/

Last edited by SmokieCS; 05-09-2021 at 01:22.
SmokieCS is offline
digin
Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Old 05-11-2021 , 00:50   Re: Auto SourceTV Recorder
Reply With Quote #127

Quote:
Originally Posted by SmokieCS View Post
We tried changing the path in the CFG and there is still no demo

We even tried specifying a new path, but it generates the path, but no .dem file.
it works for me, have you tried to restart your server?
digin is offline
SmokieCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Denmark
Old 05-12-2021 , 10:20   Re: Auto SourceTV Recorder
Reply With Quote #128

Quote:
Originally Posted by digin View Post
it works for me, have you tried to restart your server?
Yes.

Can you maybe post your cfg?
__________________
Server Manager & Chairman of the Board - https://esportharte.dk/
Freelance Server Support
Former Co-Owner - https://tfrag.dk/
SmokieCS is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 05-12-2021 , 12:32   Re: Auto SourceTV Recorder
Reply With Quote #129

Replace the path with an non existing folder name.

e.g.

Code:
sm_autorecord_path "demos"
TomL. is offline
SmokieCS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Denmark
Old 05-12-2021 , 13:24   Re: Auto SourceTV Recorder
Reply With Quote #130

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomL. View Post
Replace the path with an non existing folder name.

e.g.

Code:
sm_autorecord_path "demos"
We did exactly that and it generated the path, but not the .dem file.
__________________
Server Manager & Chairman of the Board - https://esportharte.dk/
Freelance Server Support
Former Co-Owner - https://tfrag.dk/
SmokieCS is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode