Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.4) [Updated: 2021-10-06]


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
OcC
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Romania
Old 07-21-2018 , 06:50   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
#1281

To me the problem still persists.
A solution ?
__________________

Infinityzone.ro
Sorry For My Bad English
OcC is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to OcC
wolvez04
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Andora
Old 07-23-2018 , 00:21   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
#1282

My sb_admins.cfg keeps being overwritten to the default? I updated to the latest version, didn't override that but now it's being reset upon each map change even when i keep uploading my backup.

Thanks?
__________________
Hiring developers of all sorts for small or big jobs.
Paying nicely. Just PM for any available jobs.

wolvez04 is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-23-2018 , 11:44   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
#1283

Hello mates,

I would like to check if an admin kicked someone from sourcebans webpage. I've tried admin logging plugin but it doesn't save kicks from sourcebans webpage.

Is there a way to check if an admin kicked someone from sourcebans webpage?

Thank you in advance.
SilentBr is offline
Stropy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 07-23-2018 , 11:47   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
#1284

I believe this should be in Settings > System Log
Stropy is offline
SilentBr
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-23-2018 , 13:43   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
#1285

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stropy View Post
I believe this should be in Settings > System Log
Where's that?

The log system is on I think, at least there is a .txt file on sourcemod/logs that save all commands, maps changing, etc. But don't save kick commands from sourcebans webpage.
SilentBr is offline
Dom_1
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Maharashtra
Old 07-26-2018 , 07:54   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
#1286

nyc One
Dom_1 is offline
kills
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ROU
Old 08-05-2018 , 15:46   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
#1287

Quote:
Originally Posted by kills View Post
That after updating, when i go to ban a player using the adminmenu, and i select the players name, nothing happens. no ban, no menu popup. nothing. disapear menu

any help with this problem ,,,tnx
any help me ?? pls
kills is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 08-05-2018 , 17:26   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
#1288

Quote:
Originally Posted by kills View Post
That after updating, when i go to ban a player using the adminmenu, and i select the players name, nothing happens. no ban, no menu popup. nothing. disapear menu

any help with this problem ,,,tnx
Try providing some information - sbpp version, sm version, and I'm willing to bet you have some error logs.
__________________
sneaK is offline
kills
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: ROU
Old 08-06-2018 , 06:52   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
#1289

There are no sban errors in the server console.
SourceBans ++ 1.6.3
sourcemod version 1.9 - build 6248
I'm not the only one who reports this error.
I changed the sban ++ plugin on the server with the previous version 1.6.2 and I do not have this error anymore, but the server can not access the player report menu because it was not implemented in the previous version.
This means the error is from the sban ++ 1.6.3 plugin
Thank you
kills is offline
sneaK
SourceMod Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: USA
Old 08-06-2018 , 11:17   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.3) [Updated: 2018-04-06]
#1290

Quote:
Originally Posted by kills View Post
There are no sban errors in the server console.
SourceBans ++ 1.6.3
sourcemod version 1.9 - build 6248
I'm not the only one who reports this error.
I changed the sban ++ plugin on the server with the previous version 1.6.2 and I do not have this error anymore, but the server can not access the player report menu because it was not implemented in the previous version.
This means the error is from the sban ++ 1.6.3 plugin
Thank you
You mean to tell me you have no error_*.log in your logs folder?
__________________
sneaK is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode