Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[REQ] More terrorist Speed


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
xines
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Denmark
Old 09-27-2016 , 11:32   Re: [REQ] More terrorist Speed
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nursik View Post
Should hook weapon switch, because speed changes when you change weps. And the speed value is so low, didn't know about that in CS:GO.
Notice in CS:S, CS:GO, 2.0 equals 200% speed, i thought 200.0 was a typo, since that would result in 20000% speed lol.

Here then:
Spoiler
__________________
xines is offline
Nursik
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: In TF2
Old 09-27-2016 , 11:43   Re: [REQ] More terrorist Speed
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by xines View Post
Notice in CS:S, CS:GO, 2.0 equals 200% speed, i thought 200.0 was a typo, since that would result in 20000% speed lol.
Oh, in TF2 it would be a very slow speed, lol. It literally means 200 as in 200HU/sec. In cs:go it's used with percentages i see.
EDIT: I noticed you hooked weapon switch OnPluginStart, but i think you should hook it OnClientPutInServer(client), because OnPluginStart is too early.

Last edited by Nursik; 09-27-2016 at 11:54.
Nursik is offline
Zibi17k
Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 09-28-2016 , 15:46   Re: [REQ] More terrorist Speed
Reply With Quote #13

Thx plugin work ;)
__________________
█ [PL] BluePower[4MAPS][Dust2/Mirage/Cache/Inferno][128TR] - 91.224.117.23:27050
█ [PL] BluePower [Deathrun][AutoBH][SKINS] - 91.224.117.74:27155
█ [PL] BluePower[Ghost Mode][Skiny][128TR] - 91.224.117.18:27075
Zibi17k is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 09-28-2016 , 16:27   Re: [REQ] More terrorist Speed
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nursik View Post
I noticed you hooked weapon switch OnPluginStart, but i think you should hook it OnClientPutInServer(client), because OnPluginStart is too early.
Yeah actually it wouldn't even compile since client is not actually stated in PluginStart, however you dont really need to hook the weapon switch, as this is not m_flMaxSpeed, it is lagged movement which stays until death (possibly after the round ends also).
Mitchell is offline
xines
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Denmark
Old 09-28-2016 , 17:11   Re: [REQ] More terrorist Speed
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
Yeah actually it wouldn't even compile since client is not actually stated in PluginStart, however you dont really need to hook the weapon switch, as this is not m_flMaxSpeed, it is lagged movement which stays until death (possibly after the round ends also).
I rushed this one my bad, lemme correct the script.

I know how LaggedMovementValue works, just didn't know how tf2 handles it, and he asked for the weapon switching to re-enable the movement, so i let it stay.

But tell me if this runs properly on tf2, since yeah it should:

Spoiler
__________________
xines is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 09-28-2016 , 17:38   Re: [REQ] More terrorist Speed
Reply With Quote #16

I'm not even sure if m_flLaggedMovementValue is even in TF2, if it is then it does not work. (TF2 uses m_flMaxSpeed to change the speed of the player)
Mitchell is offline
Nursik
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: In TF2
Old 10-01-2016 , 01:57   Re: [REQ] More terrorist Speed
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mitchell View Post
I'm not even sure if m_flLaggedMovementValue is even in TF2, if it is then it does not work. (TF2 uses m_flMaxSpeed to change the speed of the player)
No, Maxspeed netprop is only to make speed not stack with anything, m_flSpeed changes speed normally.
Nursik is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:27.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode