Raised This Month: $344 Target: $400
 86%   Almost there!

fixing cl_updaterate


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Requi
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 09-03-2016 , 09:11   fixing cl_updaterate
Reply With Quote #1

My server in CS:GO is on 128 tick but my client updaterate and cmdrate are stuck on 64 tick. This doesn't happen on other 128 tick server. How can I fix it for mine with a plugin?
Requi is offline
luki1412
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: OnPluginStart()
Old 09-03-2016 , 11:32   Re: fixing cl_updaterate
Reply With Quote #2

Stuck? Do you mean you cant set it above 64 on your client?
Set sv_maxupdaterate to 128 in your server.cfg file on your server. Make sure its not being over written somewhere else.
__________________
luki1412 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 09-03-2016 , 13:07   Re: fixing cl_updaterate
Reply With Quote #3

Hidden cvars sv_maxupdaterate and sv_maxcmdrate follow server tickrate.
You can change those cvars with cmd sm_cvar

Try force players to use higher updaterate:
sv_minupdaterate 128

But recheck through net_graph do you really have tickrate 128
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 09-03-2016 at 13:09.
Bacardi is online now
Requi
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Old 09-11-2016 , 02:49   Re: fixing cl_updaterate
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
Hidden cvars sv_maxupdaterate and sv_maxcmdrate follow server tickrate.
You can change those cvars with cmd sm_cvar

Try force players to use higher updaterate:
sv_minupdaterate 128

But recheck through net_graph do you really have tickrate 128
My server is definetely on 128 Tick. And with net_graph I can see that my client is out of sync and on 64tick on both cmd and updaterate
Requi is offline
Wilczek
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Poland
Old 09-11-2016 , 03:10   Re: fixing cl_updaterate
Reply With Quote #5

Did you set sv_minupdaterate 128 and sv_mincmdrate 128 as Bacardi suggested?
__________________
Wilczek is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 09-11-2016 , 04:34   Re: fixing cl_updaterate
Reply With Quote #6

Works fine


Join your server and type in your console this whole line
Code:
clear;rate;cl_updaterate;cl_cmdrate;sv_maxrate;help sv_maxupdaterate; help sv_maxcmdrate;sv_minrate;sv_minupdaterate;sv_mincmdrate
Attached Images
File Type: jpg csgo.jpg (94.2 KB, 1856 views)
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 09-11-2016 at 04:36.
Bacardi is online now
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode