Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver (v1.06)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
dataviruset
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Old 02-10-2010 , 11:57   Re: [ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by boelie View Post
hehe works on l4d2 gives a fun side effect aswell when your smoked or pounced just teleport away and your freeeeeee
i have a question is it just me or when i have sm_cpsaver_block_falldamage "1"
nothing does damage to me? (l4d2 ofcorse) if i dissable it it works like normal
Haha, nice. Well, the plugin checks if the player is getting hurt by worldspawn, aka. the world. That means you can't be squashed to death, for example. I don't know very much about L4D actually...
dataviruset is offline
boelie
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-11-2010 , 06:08   Re: [ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by dataviruset View Post
Haha, nice. Well, the plugin checks if the player is getting hurt by worldspawn, aka. the world. That means you can't be squashed to death, for example. I don't know very much about L4D actually...
hmm ok i understand the world damage part fall damage is defined as "damage from world" in l4d2 console so that's pretty much the same.
but when i have that convar on 1 even zombie hit's or special infected damage does nothing to me, it's like having god 1 hehe.
but nice plugin run's fine on a dedicated server on windows thnx!.
boelie is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 02-15-2010 , 09:36   Re: [ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
Did you forget to add something in the empty blocks you left? or are they going to be removed? (the empty OnMapStart and default case on the MenuHandler)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dataviruset View Post
OnMapStart is there because of this, but I honestly don't know if I really needed to have it there, haha... It gets me confused... Well.
The default case on the MenuHandler got there because I thought the plugin didn't compile when it wasn't there. When I removed it now, it compiled anyway. Duuuuuh... Well, it's the truth ;)
Are you going to remove these?
psychonic is offline
dataviruset
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Old 02-15-2010 , 11:23   Re: [ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver
Reply With Quote #14

Version 1.01 released, see first post for more details.

All cvars are the same, only these things are fixed.
Thanks for your continuous feedback
dataviruset is offline
WillCz
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 04-25-2010 , 07:09   Re: [ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver
Reply With Quote #15

Altered version of this plugin to disable menu and hud messages if sm_cpsaver_enable is 0. Useful for minigame servers.

Download at http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...51&postcount=8
WillCz is offline
cmulder
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 06-10-2010 , 11:11   Re: [ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver
Reply With Quote #16

Hi,

We are currently using this plugin on a HL2DM server but the cvar "sm_cpsaver_enable" has no effect.
Is this plugin broken?
cmulder is offline
WillCz
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 06-11-2010 , 11:25   Re: [ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver
Reply With Quote #17

Works perfectly for CS:S...
WillCz is offline
dataviruset
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Old 06-12-2010 , 08:14   Re: [ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver
Reply With Quote #18

Check out WillCz' version, I think that might be what you're looking for.
dataviruset is offline
Crimepack
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 09-03-2010 , 15:37   Re: [ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver
Reply With Quote #19

Can you add a "maximum Checkpoints per person / map" please!
Some warnings, like "you have 5 teleports left", ... so people canīt !tele !tele !tele ... !

10 Checkpoints per person or whatever the config says! :-)

That would be nice.

Thanks!
Crimepack is offline
Eurolite
Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 12-29-2010 , 22:54   Re: [ANY] SM_CheckpointSaver
Reply With Quote #20

Any way to make this load for certain maps because sm_cpsaver_enable "1" doesn't seem to do anything when set to 0, thus setting it to 1 in map cfgs doesn't enable it since its already enabled. Using sm plugins unload is very ineffective cause its time consuming to make 1 for every map I don't want it enabled on plus the number will change if I add or remove plugins.
Eurolite is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode