Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

MapChooser Extended 1.10.2 (Updated 2014-02-05)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
wtfaatp
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 09-20-2011 , 18:16   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.6.3 (Updated 2011-06-22)
Reply With Quote #161

Code:
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: SourceMod error session started
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: Info (map "dm_hangumhigh") (file "errors_20110920.log")
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [mapchooser_extended.smx] Unable to create a valid map list.
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [nextmap.smx] FATAL: Cannot load map cycle. Nextmap not loaded.
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Mapcycle Not Found
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "nextmap.smx":
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [SM]   [0]  Line 138, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.4/build/plugins/nextmap.sp::FindAndSetNextMap()
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [SM]   [1]  Line 108, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.4/build/plugins/nextmap.sp::OnConfigsExecuted()
I'm totally lost on this and its just rawr... :\


..mod../addons/sourcemod/configs/maplist.cfg
Code:
/**
 * Use this file to configure map lists.
 *
 * Each section is a map list that plugins can use.  For example, the Admin Menu 
 * requests an "admin menu" map list, and you can control which maps appear via 
 * this file.
 *
 * Each section must have a property that explains where to read the maps from.
 * There are two properties:
 *
 *    target         - Redirect the request to another section.
 *    file			 - Read a file of map names, in mapcycle.txt format.
 *
 * There is one section by default, called "mapcyclefile" - it is mapped to the 
 * mapcycle.txt file, or whatever the contents of your mapcyclefile cvar is.
 *
 * If a plugin requests a map list file which doesn't exist, or is empty, SourceMod 
 * tries the "default" section, and then the "mapcyclefile" section.
 */
"MapLists"
{
	/**
	 * Default requests go right to the mapcyclefile.
	 */
	"default"
	{
		"target"		"mapcyclefile"
	}
	
	/* Admin menu, map menu */
	"sm_map menu"
	{
		"file"			"addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_maplist.ini"
	}
	
	/* Admin menu, map voting menu */
	"sm_votemap menu"
	{
		"file"			"addons/sourcemod/configs/adminmenu_maplist.ini"
	}
	
	/* For the "randomcycle" plugin */
	"randomcycle"
	{
		"target"		"default"
	}
	
	/* For the "mapchooser" plugin */
	"mapchooser"
	{
		"target"		"default"
	}
	
	/* For the "nominations" plugin */
	"nominations"
	{
		"target"		"default"
	}
}
Next

..mod../maplist.txt and mapcycle.txt
Code:
420_shotguns
aim_ag_texture2
aim_ag_texture7
aim_ag_texture_arena
aim_ag_texture_city_advanced
aim_ag_texture_tower
aim_califun
aim_deagle7k
aim_map_usp
dm_hangumhigh
fy_iceworld
fy_ruins_dawn
gg_01
gg_7_countryhouse
gg_aim_ag_texture2-m
gg_aim_ag_texture_jungle-l
gg_aim_aztec_arena_final
gg_aim_close
gg_aim_pistol_3floor_v3
gg_aim_shotty
gg_awp_angular
gg_aztec_panther_mfc_v3
gg_blue_arena
gg_bunker_arena_jon
gg_canyon
gg_churches_x_final
gg_dbl_shotty_reloaded
gg_deagle5_4hm
gg_deagle6_texture_sig
gg_desertstorm_v3
gg_dm_bloodarena3
gg_dogz_arena
gg_dogz_hall_v2
gg_dust2006_cd
gg_fy_dogz_frost
gg_fy_funtimes
gg_fy_funtimes_v2
gg_fy_mini_dust2
gg_fy_snow
gg_hex
gg_knas_bunker_css
gg_lego_arena
gg_lego_arena_hd_mfc
gg_lego_mafia_arena
gg_mario_vs_wario_v2
gg_mfc_metalish
gg_mini_house
gg_poolday_reunion_lite
gg_sex_fix
gg_shotty_snow
gg_simpsons_arena
gg_simpsons_church_v2
gg_simpsons_h1
gg_simpsons_street
gg_simpsons_vs_flanders
gg_smooth_b1
gg_snow_remix
gg_sunken_ruins
gg_supadeth_b3
gg_super_mario_reloaded
gg_texture_city
gg_trs_aim_churches
gg_vc2_inferno
gg_wolfenstein_3d
gg_xbox

If you need anything more to help me solve this let me know... ANYONE PLEASE ITS ANNOYING ITS FLOODING MY error logs...
__________________
SourceMod : 1.10.0 (Official) | MetaMod : 1.10.7 (Official)
Server : NFOservers - Windows
wtfaatp is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 09-20-2011 , 19:54   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.6.3 (Updated 2011-06-22)
Reply With Quote #162

Quote:
Originally Posted by wtfaatp View Post
Code:
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: SourceMod error session started
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: Info (map "dm_hangumhigh") (file "errors_20110920.log")
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [mapchooser_extended.smx] Unable to create a valid map list.
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [nextmap.smx] FATAL: Cannot load map cycle. Nextmap not loaded.
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [SM] Plugin encountered error 25: Call was aborted
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Mapcycle Not Found
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "nextmap.smx":
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [SM]   [0]  Line 138, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.4/build/plugins/nextmap.sp::FindAndSetNextMap()
L 09/20/2011 - 22:12:27: [SM]   [1]  Line 108, /home/builds/sourcemod/linux-1.4/build/plugins/nextmap.sp::OnConfigsExecuted()
I'm totally lost on this and its just rawr... :\

[snip]

If you need anything more to help me solve this let me know... ANYONE PLEASE ITS ANNOYING ITS FLOODING MY error logs...
Since I don't use SourceMod 1.4 (because it's still unstable snapshot builds), I can't really tell you. I can tell you this, though: If nextmap can't locate your mapcyclefile either, it's not mapchooser_extended causing the problem.

Having said that, if your signature is anything to go by, you're 7 builds behind current for 1.4 (current build is 3393).
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 09-20-2011 at 19:58.
Powerlord is offline
wtfaatp
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 09-22-2011 , 12:56   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.6.3 (Updated 2011-06-22)
Reply With Quote #163

My sig was correct until this morning when I did my rounds... is correct now..

I will throw 1.3 on my reg server and see if the error subsides.. :\

However I do not beleave it will.. :\
__________________
SourceMod : 1.10.0 (Official) | MetaMod : 1.10.7 (Official)
Server : NFOservers - Windows
wtfaatp is offline
jungjunghoo
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-01-2011 , 23:37   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.6.3 (Updated 2011-06-22)
Reply With Quote #164

Hi.

Is this can?

only 1 block

1.BLOCK
2.blank
3.map
4.map
~~~


I can't find how to fix it ( in souce)
or this?

if (g_BlockedSlots)
{
item = GetRandomInt(3, count - 1);
}

->

if (g_BlockedSlots)
{
item = GetRandomInt(2, count - 1);
}

Plz help me
jungjunghoo is offline
napalm00
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Italy, sadly
Old 10-03-2011 , 16:05   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.6.3 (Updated 2011-06-22)
Reply With Quote #165

Hey there again Powerlord, great plugin
I was wondering, is there a way to prevent the maps that were in the previous vote to be in the next vote too? Many of my players don't like some maps "being always there", so I thought I'd better ask before editing anything ^^

Thanks in advance
__________________
napalm00 is offline
BaconCat
Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 10-03-2011 , 17:13   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.6.3 (Updated 2011-06-22)
Reply With Quote #166

Quote:
Originally Posted by napalm00 View Post
Hey there again Powerlord, great plugin
I was wondering, is there a way to prevent the maps that were in the previous vote to be in the next vote too? Many of my players don't like some maps "being always there", so I thought I'd better ask before editing anything ^^

Thanks in advance
It's different config files for each type of vote, but look in the config files for where it says "Specifies how many past maps to exclude from" the vote.
BaconCat is offline
napalm00
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Italy, sadly
Old 10-04-2011 , 00:52   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.6.3 (Updated 2011-06-22)
Reply With Quote #167

Quote:
Originally Posted by BaconCat View Post
It's different config files for each type of vote, but look in the config files for where it says "Specifies how many past maps to exclude from" the vote.
I believe that one prevents to be added to the vote only maps that were already played.
__________________
napalm00 is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 10-04-2011 , 11:12   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.6.3 (Updated 2011-06-22)
Reply With Quote #168

Quote:
Originally Posted by jungjunghoo View Post
Hi.

Is this can?

only 1 block

1.BLOCK
2.blank
3.map
4.map
~~~


I can't find how to fix it ( in souce)
or this?
[snip]

Plz help me
Changing the number of slots requires changes in two spots:

Line 707:
PHP Code:
            AddMenuItem(g_VoteMenuLINE_ONE"Choose something..."ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
            
AddMenuItem(g_VoteMenuLINE_TWO"...will ya?"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
            
AddMenuItem(g_VoteMenuLINE_SPACER" "ITEMDRAW_SPACER);
        } else { 
to
PHP Code:
            AddMenuItem(g_VoteMenuLINE_ONE"Choose something... will ya?"ITEMDRAW_DISABLED);
            
AddMenuItem(g_VoteMenuLINE_SPACER" "ITEMDRAW_SPACER); 
Line 1078:
PHP Code:
                    if (g_BlockedSlots)
                    {
                        
item GetRandomInt(3count 1);
                    } 
to

PHP Code:
                    if (g_BlockedSlots)
                    {
                        
item GetRandomInt(2count 1);
                    } 
Quote:
Originally Posted by napalm00 View Post
I believe that one prevents to be added to the vote only maps that were already played.
Yes, MapChooser/MapChooser Extended don't keep track of which maps were shown in the previous selection, but chooses X new random maps (where X is the number of options minus the number of nominated maps) every map.

I'll have to toss this on the list of requested features. Sadly, I've been busy with other things recently (work, class, SourceMod extension, moving TF2 servers, etc...) and haven't gotten around to making a new version. It doesn't help that 2.0's major feature is the option to use the (currently unfinished) BuiltinVotes extension in TF2.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 10-04-2011 at 11:14.
Powerlord is offline
napalm00
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Italy, sadly
Old 10-04-2011 , 13:27   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.6.3 (Updated 2011-06-22)
Reply With Quote #169

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
Yes, MapChooser/MapChooser Extended don't keep track of which maps were shown in the previous selection, but chooses X new random maps (where X is the number of options minus the number of nominated maps) every map.

I'll have to toss this on the list of requested features. Sadly, I've been busy with other things recently (work, class, SourceMod extension, moving TF2 servers, etc...) and haven't gotten around to making a new version. It doesn't help that 2.0's major feature is the option to use the (currently unfinished) BuiltinVotes extension in TF2.
No worries, I'll just try and add it myself ^^ as soon as it works I'll post the code here.
Thanks a lot
__________________
napalm00 is offline
[415]JCC
Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Bernardino, Ca.
Old 10-06-2011 , 18:36   Re: MapChooser Extended 1.6.3 (Updated 2011-06-22)
Reply With Quote #170

Is there a feature that allows this plugin to be turned on or off? When I'm in our server I like to choose the next map based on the amount of players and skill level in the server at the time. I'd like to be able to turn off the plugin automatically when there's an admin in our server if that's possible.

Thanks,

JCC
[415]JCC is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode