Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

FF2 [Boss] Spyper


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Mark_Snowflake
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 06-14-2012 , 22:20   [Boss] Spyper
Reply With Quote #1

Hey, this will be probably my first boss submission, but here it is:

Spyper
Originally created by Minifett



Abilities:
Teleport to a random player (Crouch, look up)
Invisibility Watch (Mouse2)

Rage:
Teleports to a random player, stuns players and sentries around and gives a revolver with 5 shots.

Here's a small demonstration vid:
Click here

The concept for Spyper goes to Minifett. The model was "made" by me.

Download link (also includes Bz2 files)
http://www.mediafire.com/?s5a4b278caayhu4

Please post your opinions on him! He's been successfully tested on our gameserver by players.
This is also my first boss submission to the public So, tell me if I did something wrong, I'll try to do it better next time.

Last edited by VoiDeD; 09-25-2012 at 21:16. Reason: Moving to own thread
Mark_Snowflake is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Mark_Snowflake
Snowflake669
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 06-14-2012 , 22:37   Re: [TF2] Freak Fortress 2
Reply With Quote #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark_Snowflake View Post
Hey, this will be probably my first boss submission, but here it is:

Spyper
Originally created by Minifett



Abilities:
Teleport to a random player (Crouch, look up)
Invisibility Watch (Mouse2)

Rage:
Teleports to a random player, stuns players and sentries around and gives a revolver with 5 shots.

Here's a small demonstration vid:
Click here

ATTENTION. There's a bug with the watch at the beginning
which won't allow to attack or cloak unless you switch weapons. Just switch them (to melee) to be able to attack.


The concept for Spyper goes to Minifett. The model was "made" by me.

Download link (also includes Bz2 files)
http://www.mediafire.com/?pee2gd62drg73sp


Please post your opinions on him! He's been successfully tested on our gameserver by players.
This is also my first boss submission to the public So, tell me if I did something wrong, I'll try to do it better next time.
Switch the weapons around and it shouldn't be bugged anymore.

Code:
  "weapon1"
    {
        "name" "tf_weapon_invis"
        "index" "30"
    }
    "weapon2"
    {
        "name"    "tf_weapon_club"
        "index"    "3"
        "attributes" "258 ; 1"
    }
Should fix it.
Snowflake669 is offline
Mark_Snowflake
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 06-14-2012 , 22:39   Re: [TF2] Freak Fortress 2
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowflake669 View Post
Switch the weapons around and it shouldn't be bugged anymore.

Code:
  "weapon1"
    {
        "name" "tf_weapon_invis"
        "index" "30"
    }
    "weapon2"
    {
        "name"    "tf_weapon_club"
        "index"    "3"
        "attributes" "258 ; 1"
    }
Should fix it.
Okay, thanks for the help, I'll update that right away.
Mark_Snowflake is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Mark_Snowflake
Snowflake669
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 06-14-2012 , 22:46   Re: [TF2] Freak Fortress 2
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark_Snowflake View Post
Okay, thanks for the help, I'll update that right away.
Found another thing, go into addons and change Freak Fortress 2 to Freak_Fortress_2

Otherwise everybody will have to do this manually.
Snowflake669 is offline
Mark_Snowflake
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 06-14-2012 , 22:53   Re: [TF2] Freak Fortress 2
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowflake669 View Post
Found another thing, go into addons and change Freak Fortress 2 to Freak_Fortress_2

Otherwise everybody will have to do this manually.
My bad again. Sorry for that. Updated now.
Also updated the boss description in the config file.
Mark_Snowflake is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Mark_Snowflake
BBG_Theory
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NC USA
Old 06-14-2012 , 23:34   Re: [TF2] Freak Fortress 2
Reply With Quote #6

ok for spyper_boss, you had some issues in config

for me, the sounds all worked when I used this edited version of your config

Code:
//1 - scout
//2 - sniper
//3 - soldier
//4 - demo
//5 - medic
//6 - heavy
//7 - pyro
//8 - spy
//9 - engineer
"character"
{
 "name" "Spyper"
 "class" "8"
 "model" "models\freak_fortress_2\spyper\spyper.mdl"
 "ragedist" "500.0"
 "ragedamage" "2500"
 "health_formula"  "(((500+n)*n)^1.04)"
 "maxspeed" "300"
 "description_en" "Spyper\n''Gentlemate!''\n \nTeleport: Crouch, look up, wait for the meter to charge to 100% and stand up.\nWeightdown: while in mid-air, look down and crouch.\nRage (Stuns nearby players and sentries + gives a revolver):\nTaunt, when your Rage Meter is full.\nAlt-Fire to use the Invis-Watch.\n \nDON'T FORGET TO SWITCH WEAPONS AT THE BEGINNING!!!"
 
    "weapon1"
    {
        "name" "tf_weapon_invis"
        "index" "30"
    }
    "weapon2"
    {
        "name"    "tf_weapon_club"
        "index"    "3"
        "attributes" "258 ; 1"
    }
 "ability1"
 {
  "name" "charge_teleport"
  "arg0" "2"
  "arg1" "5"
  "arg2" "25"
  "arg3"  ""
  "plugin_name" "default_abilities"
 }
 "ability2"
 {
  "name" "rage_instant_teleport"
  "arg0" "0"
  "plugin_name" "default_abilities"
 }
 "ability3"
 {
  "name" "rage_new_weapon"
  "arg1" "tf_weapon_revolver"
  "arg2" "210"
  "arg3" "1 ; 1.5 ; 137 ; 10.0"
  "arg4" "0"
  "arg5" "5"
  "arg6" "1"
  "plugin_name" "special_noanims"
 }
 "ability4"
 {
  "name" "rage_stun"
  "arg1" "3"
  "plugin_name" "default_abilities"
 }
 "ability5"
 {
  "name" "rage_preventtaunt"
  "plugin_name" "default_abilities"
 }
 "ability6"
 {
  "name" "rage_stunsg"
  "arg1" "3"
  "plugin_name" "default_abilities"
 }
 "sound_begin"
 {
  "1" "vo\Spy_specialcompleted04.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
  "3" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\gentlemate.wav"
 }
 "sound_hit"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\noworries.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\nothingpersonal.wav"
  "3" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\goodday.wav"
  "4" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\apologies.wav"  
 }
 "sound_kspree"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\hahamate.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\suggestion.wav"
 }
 "sound_stabbed"
 {
  "1" "vo\sniper_domination11.wav"
 }
 "sound_kill_buildable"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\backtowork.wav"
 }
 "sound_death"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\disappointment.wav"
 }
 "sound_lastman"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\suggestion.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
 }
 "sound_win"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\outcome-embarassin'.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\offtodatvan.wav"
 }
 "sound_ability"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\yourside.wav"
  "2" "vo\taunts\spy_taunts10.wav"
  "slot7" "1"
 }
 "sound_lastman"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
 }
 "mod_download"
 {
  "1" "models\freak_fortress_2\spyper\spyper"
 }
 "download"
 {
  "1" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\backtowork.wav"
  "2" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\goodday.wav"
  "3" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\disappointment.wav"
  "4" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\Gentlemate.wav"
  "5" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\hahamate.wav"
  "6" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\nothingpersonal.wav"
  "7" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\noworries.wav"
  "8" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\offtodatvan.wav"
  "9" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\outcome-embarassin'.wav"
  "10" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
  "11" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\suggestion.wav"
  "12" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\yourside.wav"
  "13" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\apologies.wav"
 }
}
BBG_Theory is offline
Mark_Snowflake
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 06-15-2012 , 09:29   Re: [TF2] Freak Fortress 2
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBG_Theory View Post
ok for spyper_boss, you had some issues in config

for me, the sounds all worked when I used this edited version of your config
What do you mean? All sounds worked fine for me.
Mark_Snowflake is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Mark_Snowflake
BBG_Theory
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NC USA
Old 06-15-2012 , 10:36   Re: [TF2] Freak Fortress 2
Reply With Quote #8

look at your config vs. the one I did. there were lots of mistakes with forward slashes vs. backslashes in the path and other path mistakes... use what you want, Im just saying IMO, there were several mistakes

maybe windows is more forgiving..dunno


edited - for example ( and this is just one of many) look at your sound_lastman.
you have this:
Code:
 "sound_lastman"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2/spyper/suggestion.wav"
  "2" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
 }
IMO this would be more correct (but not the only issue)
Code:
 "sound_lastman"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\suggestion.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
 }

EDITED_
Given the description change, I would use this config for spyper
Code:
//1 - scout
//2 - sniper
//3 - soldier
//4 - demo
//5 - medic
//6 - heavy
//7 - pyro
//8 - spy
//9 - engineer
"character"
{
 "name" "Spyper"
 "class" "8"
 "model" "models\freak_fortress_2\spyper\spyper.mdl"
 "ragedist" "500.0"
 "ragedamage" "2500"
 "health_formula"  "(((500+n)*n)^1.04)"
 "maxspeed" "300"
 "description_en" "Spyper\n''Gentlemate!''\n \nTeleport: Crouch, look up, wait for the meter to charge to 100% and stand up.\nRage (Stuns nearby players and sentries + gives a revolver):\nTaunt, when your Rage Meter is full.\nAlt-Fire to use the Invis-Watch."
 
    "weapon1"
    {
        "name" "tf_weapon_invis"
        "index" "30"
    }
    "weapon2"
    {
        "name"    "tf_weapon_club"
        "index"    "3"
        "attributes" "258 ; 1"
    }
 "ability1"
 {
  "name" "charge_teleport"
  "arg0" "2"
  "arg1" "5"
  "arg2" "25"
  "arg3"  ""
  "plugin_name" "default_abilities"
 }
 "ability2"
 {
  "name" "rage_instant_teleport"
  "arg0" "0"
  "plugin_name" "default_abilities"
 }
 "ability3"
 {
  "name" "rage_new_weapon"
  "arg1" "tf_weapon_revolver"
  "arg2" "210"
  "arg3" "1 ; 1.5 ; 137 ; 10.0"
  "arg4" "0"
  "arg5" "5"
  "arg6" "1"
  "plugin_name" "special_noanims"
 }
 "ability4"
 {
  "name" "rage_stun"
  "arg1" "3"
  "plugin_name" "default_abilities"
 }
 "ability5"
 {
  "name" "rage_preventtaunt"
  "plugin_name" "default_abilities"
 }
 "ability6"
 {
  "name" "rage_stunsg"
  "arg1" "3"
  "plugin_name" "default_abilities"
 }
 "sound_begin"
 {
  "1" "vo\Spy_specialcompleted04.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
  "3" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\gentlemate.wav"
 }
 "sound_hit"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\noworries.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\nothingpersonal.wav"
  "3" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\goodday.wav"
  "4" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\apologies.wav"  
 }
 "sound_kspree"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\hahamate.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\suggestion.wav"
 }
 "sound_stabbed"
 {
  "1" "vo\sniper_domination11.wav"
 }
 "sound_kill_buildable"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\backtowork.wav"
 }
 "sound_death"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\disappointment.wav"
 }
 "sound_win"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\outcome-embarassin'.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\offtodatvan.wav"
 }
 "sound_ability"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\yourside.wav"
  "2" "vo\taunts\spy_taunts10.wav"
  "slot7" "1"
 }
 "sound_lastman"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
 }
 "mod_download"
 {
  "1" "models\freak_fortress_2\spyper\spyper"
 }
 "download"
 {
  "1" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\backtowork.wav"
  "2" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\goodday.wav"
  "3" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\disappointment.wav"
  "4" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\Gentlemate.wav"
  "5" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\hahamate.wav"
  "6" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\nothingpersonal.wav"
  "7" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\noworries.wav"
  "8" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\offtodatvan.wav"
  "9" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\outcome-embarassin'.wav"
  "10" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
  "11" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\suggestion.wav"
  "12" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\yourside.wav"
  "13" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\apologies.wav"
 }
}
BBG_Theory is offline
Mark_Snowflake
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 06-15-2012 , 10:48   Re: [TF2] Freak Fortress 2
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBG_Theory View Post
look at your config vs. the one I did. there were lots of mistakes with forward slashes vs. backslashes in the path and other path mistakes... use what you want, Im just saying IMO, there were several mistakes

maybe windows is more forgiving..dunno


edited - for example ( and this is just one of many) look at your sound_lastman.
you have this:
Code:
 "sound_lastman"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2/spyper/suggestion.wav"
  "2" "sound\freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
 }
IMO this would be more correct (but not the only issue)
Code:
 "sound_lastman"
 {
  "1" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\suggestion.wav"
  "2" "freak_fortress_2\spyper\start.wav"
 }
Ah, I see now. It's just that it didn't make any difference to me or the game at all. =S

I just noticed I had "sound_lastman" twice in it.

Should be updated now.
Mark_Snowflake is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Mark_Snowflake
Research
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 06-15-2012 , 17:45   Re: [TF2] Freak Fortress 2
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark_Snowflake View Post
Ah, I see now. It's just that it didn't make any difference to me or the game at all. =S

I just noticed I had "sound_lastman" twice in it.

Should be updated now.
I suggest add weapon attributes "68 ; -2"
when spyper try capture point, he start x5. not x3



ask everybody: I can't use /ff2help
How can I fix it?
Research is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode