Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Release SourceBans++ (v1.6.4) [Updated: 2021-10-06]


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
yurseli
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 08-13-2017 , 11:59   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.2) [Updated: 2017-07-04]
#1151



How I Can Edit Names.
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------
yurseli is offline
ThatKidWhoGames
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: IsValidClient()
Old 08-23-2017 , 19:42   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.2) [Updated: 2017-07-04]
#1152

Quote:
Originally Posted by yurseli View Post


How I Can Edit Names.
Edit includes/system-functions.php

PHP Code:
/**
 * Adds a tab to the page
 *
 * @param string $title The title of the tab
 * @param string $utl The link of the tab
 * @param boolean $active Is the tab active?
 * @return noreturn
 */

function AddTab($title$url$desc$active=false)
{
    global 
$tabs;
    
$tab_arr = array();
    
$tab_arr[0] = "Dashboard";
    
$tab_arr[1] = "Servers";
    
$tab_arr[2] = " Bans ";
    
$tab_arr[3] = "Comms";
    
$tab_arr[4] = "Report Player";
    
$tab_arr[5] = "Appeal Ban";
    
$tabs = array();
    
$tabs['title'] = $title;
    
$tabs['url'] = $url;
    
$tabs['desc'] = $desc;
    if (
$_GET['p'] == "default" && $title == $tab_arr[intval($GLOBALS['config']['config.defaultpage'])]) {
        
$tabs['active'] = true;
        
$GLOBALS['pagetitle'] = $title;
    } else {
        if (
$_GET['p'] != "default" && substr($url12) == $_GET['p']) {
            
$tabs['active'] = true;
            
$GLOBALS['pagetitle'] = $title;
        } else {
            
$tabs['active'] = false;
        }
    }
    include 
TEMPLATES_PATH "/tab.php"

Last edited by ThatKidWhoGames; 08-23-2017 at 19:44.
ThatKidWhoGames is offline
lilpetri
Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Old 08-26-2017 , 17:35   Sourcebans gag/mute duration in admin menu.
#1153

Hello,

Every single sourcebans item in the !admin menu has a submenu that allows you to select the duration of the punishment.

For some reason gag, mute and silence do not have this option.

How can I add this?

Thanks in advance.
lilpetri is offline
Totenfluch
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Germany
Old 08-26-2017 , 18:10   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.2) [Updated: 2017-07-04]
#1154

I have a very wierd issue


A Single Player gets muted every time he joins

https://bans.ggc-base.de/index.php?p...dvType=steamid
__________________
Notable Projects:
Event Item Spawner | Scissors, Rock, Paper for ZephStore
tVip | Smart Link Remover
PLG & GGC - CS:GO Roleplay

and countless more...

I can make a helicopter shoot missles if you want me to...
Totenfluch is offline
Stropy
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 08-27-2017 , 12:22   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.2) [Updated: 2017-07-04]
#1155

Quote:
Originally Posted by Totenfluch View Post
I have a very wierd issue


A Single Player gets muted every time he joins

https://bans.ggc-base.de/index.php?p...dvType=steamid
Could be happening because of an older auto-mute plugin (probably PermaMute). Afaik that plugin does basically what you just said: the player is checked, and if the steamId is in the database the plugin blocks (mute/gag/both) him (as console) for default mute time. You can check logs, it should all be there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilpetri View Post
Hello,

Every single sourcebans item in the !admin menu has a submenu that allows you to select the duration of the punishment.

For some reason gag, mute and silence do not have this option.

How can I add this?

Thanks in advance.
Use Comm Commands instead of mute/gag/silence in Player Commands. The mute/gag/silence option in player commands is added by BaseComm and on webpanel is displayed as a block issued by console for 30 minutes for no reason, so that's is kind of confusing, but basecomm is required for sb++ comm plugin to work.
Stropy is offline
Totenfluch
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Germany
Old 08-27-2017 , 14:28   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.2) [Updated: 2017-07-04]
#1156

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stropy View Post
Could be happening because of an older auto-mute plugin (probably PermaMute). Afaik that plugin does basically what you just said: the player is checked, and if the steamId is in the database the plugin blocks (mute/gag/both) him (as console) for default mute time. You can check logs, it should all be there..
Thanks that worked!
__________________
Notable Projects:
Event Item Spawner | Scissors, Rock, Paper for ZephStore
tVip | Smart Link Remover
PLG & GGC - CS:GO Roleplay

and countless more...

I can make a helicopter shoot missles if you want me to...
Totenfluch is offline
Doulos
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 08-31-2017 , 05:29   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.2) [Updated: 2017-07-04]
#1157

Hello I started getting this error today (8/31/2017):
Quote:
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: SourceMod error session started
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: Info (map "de_dust2") (file "errors_20170831.log")
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Exception reported: Failed to connect to SourceBans DB, Could not find database conf "sourcebans"
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Blaming: sbchecker.smx
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] [0] SetFailState
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] [1] Line 76, sbchecker.sp::OnDatabaseConnected
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] [3] SQL_TConnect
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] [4] Line 59, sbchecker.sp::OnPluginStart
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Exception reported: Database failure: Could not find Database conf "sourcebans"
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Blaming: sourcebans.smx
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] [0] SetFailState
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] [1] Line 209, sourcebans.sp::OnPluginStart
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Unable to load plugin "sourcebans.smx": Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Exception reported: Database failure: could not find database conf sourcebans
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Blaming: sourcecomms.smx
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] [0] SetFailState
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] [1] Line 221, sourcecomms.sp::OnPluginStart
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Unable to load plugin "sourcecomms.smx": Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)
Suggestions?
Doulos is offline
Cripix
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: French, Bordeaux
Old 08-31-2017 , 05:43   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.2) [Updated: 2017-07-04]
#1158

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doulos View Post
Hello I started getting this error today (8/31/2017):Suggestions?
L 08/31/2017 - 04:27:24: [SM] Exception reported: Failed to connect to SourceBans DB, Could not find database conf "sourcebans"

You forgot the configuration of the database
__________________
My jailbreak Server :
Cripix is offline
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Chocolate Factory
Old 08-31-2017 , 09:51   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.2) [Updated: 2017-07-04]
#1159

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThatKidWhoGames View Post
[...]
Didn't work for me. But this did (along with the function you posted):
PHP Code:
/**
 * Displays the pagetabs
 *
 * @return noreturn
 */
function BuildPageTabs()
{
    global 
$userbank;
    
AddTab("Dashboard""index.php?p=home""This page shows an overview of your bans and servers.");
    
AddTab("Servers""index.php?p=servers""All of your servers and their status can be viewed here");
    
AddTab("Bans""index.php?p=banlist""All of the bans in the database can be viewed from here.");
    
AddTab("Comms""index.php?p=commslist""All of the communication bans (such as chat gags and voice mutes) in the database can be viewed from here.");
    if (
$GLOBALS['config']['config.enablesubmit']=="1") {
        
AddTab("Report Player""index.php?p=submit""You can submit a demo or screenshot of a suspected cheater here. It will then be up for review by one of the admins");
    }
    if (
$GLOBALS['config']['config.enableprotest']=="1") {
        
AddTab("Appeal Ban""index.php?p=protest""Here you can appeal your ban. And prove your case as to why you should be unbanned.");
    }
    if (
$userbank->is_admin()) {
        
AddTab(" Admin Panel ""index.php?p=admin""This is the control panel for SourceBans where you can setup new admins, add new server, etc.");
    }

    include 
INCLUDES_PATH "/CTabsMenu.php";

    
// BUILD THE SUB-MENU's FOR ADMIN PAGES
    
$submenu = new CTabsMenu();
    if (
$userbank->HasAccess(ADMIN_OWNER|ADMIN_LIST_ADMINS|ADMIN_ADD_ADMINS|ADMIN_EDIT_ADMINS|ADMIN_DELETE_ADMINS)) {
        
$submenu->addMenuItem("Admins"0"""index.php?p=admin&c=admins"true);
    }
    if (
$userbank->HasAccess(ADMIN_OWNER|ADMIN_LIST_SERVERS|ADMIN_ADD_SERVER|ADMIN_EDIT_SERVERS|ADMIN_DELETE_SERVERS)) {
        
$submenu->addMenuItem("Servers"0"""index.php?p=admin&c=servers"true);
    }
    if (
$userbank->HasAccess(ADMIN_OWNER|ADMIN_ADD_BAN|ADMIN_EDIT_OWN_BANS|ADMIN_EDIT_GROUP_BANS|ADMIN_EDIT_ALL_BANS|ADMIN_BAN_PROTESTS|ADMIN_BAN_SUBMISSIONS)) {
        
$submenu->addMenuItem("Bans"0"""index.php?p=admin&c=bans"true);
    }
    if (
$userbank->HasAccess(ADMIN_OWNER|ADMIN_ADD_BAN|ADMIN_EDIT_OWN_BANS|ADMIN_EDIT_ALL_BANS)) {
        
$submenu->addMenuItem("Comms"0"""index.php?p=admin&c=comms"true);
    }
    if (
$userbank->HasAccess(ADMIN_OWNER|ADMIN_LIST_GROUPS|ADMIN_ADD_GROUP|ADMIN_EDIT_GROUPS|ADMIN_DELETE_GROUPS)) {
        
$submenu->addMenuItem("Groups"0"""index.php?p=admin&c=groups"true);
    }
    if (
$userbank->HasAccess(ADMIN_OWNER|ADMIN_WEB_SETTINGS)) {
        
$submenu->addMenuItem("Settings"0"""index.php?p=admin&c=settings"true);
    }
    if (
$userbank->HasAccess(ADMIN_OWNER|ADMIN_LIST_MODS|ADMIN_ADD_MODS|ADMIN_EDIT_MODS|ADMIN_DELETE_MODS)) {
        
$submenu->addMenuItem("Mods"0"""?p=admin&c=mods"true);
    }
    
SubMenu($submenu->getMenuArray());

cravenge is offline
The_Z_Dog
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Old 09-04-2017 , 00:14   Re: [RELEASE] SourceBans++ (v1.6.2) [Updated: 2017-07-04]
#1160

When trying to upgrade from 1.6.1 to 1.6.2 I navigate to the updater folder I get this


"Fatal error: Class 'Database' not found in /home/blablabla/public_html/bans/updater/data/600.php on line 2"


Is it possible to update via the updater folder or am I suppose to reinstall the whole thing?

Last edited by The_Z_Dog; 09-04-2017 at 00:15.
The_Z_Dog is offline
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode