Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Sound and frozen flag


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-15-2011 , 06:52   Sound and frozen flag
Reply With Quote #1

First question:
Is there away to block the beep sound when player presses use?

Second question:
With out setting frozen flag.. how can i stop a player form moving
pev_maxspeed on prethink to -1.0,1.0, 0.0 havnt worked and so far those 3 are the only ones i have found on the scripting section.

Reason i dont want ot use Frozen flag... i need them to be able to shoot
Doc-Holiday is offline
Aykay
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Australia
Old 08-15-2011 , 07:23   Re: Sound and frozen flag
Reply With Quote #2

set_user_maxspeed?
__________________

Aykay is offline
Send a message via MSN to Aykay
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 08-15-2011 , 07:59   Re: Sound and frozen flag
Reply With Quote #3

set_pev( id , pev_maxspeed , 1.0 ) on ResetMaxSpeed hook ?
__________________
Bugsy is offline
liinuus
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 08-15-2011 , 08:22   Re: Sound and frozen flag
Reply With Quote #4

use this to block the sound
Code:
public plugin_init() {     register_forward( FM_EmitSound, "FwdEmitSound" ); } public FwdEmitSound( iEntity, iChannel, szSound[ ], Float:fVolume, Float:fAttn, iFlags, iPitch ) {     if( is_user_alive( iEntity ) && equal( szSound, "common/wpn_denyselect.wav" ) )     {         return FMRES_SUPERCEDE;     } }
liinuus is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-15-2011 , 08:54   Re: Sound and frozen flag
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugsy View Post
set_pev( id , pev_maxspeed , 1.0 ) on ResetMaxSpeed hook ?
tried it there too but reset speed isnt called when i need to stop the player..

Its when a nothe rplayer comes and presses use on them.
Doc-Holiday is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 08-15-2011 , 09:13   Re: Sound and frozen flag
Reply With Quote #6

Hook CmdStart for when buttons pressed and set it there?
__________________
Bugsy is offline
abdul-rehman
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Khi, Pakistan
Old 08-15-2011 , 09:47   Re: Sound and frozen flag
Reply With Quote #7

You can look in ZP, how zombies are frozen when a frost nade is thrown on them.
__________________

My Plugins For ZP

Inactive due to College and Studies
abdul-rehman is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to abdul-rehman Send a message via Skype™ to abdul-rehman
Old 08-15-2011, 09:57
Bugsy
This message has been deleted by Bugsy. Reason: Nvm
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 08-15-2011 , 10:02   Re: Sound and frozen flag
Reply With Quote #8

- Supercede FM_EmitSound
- set pev_maxspeed to 1.0 + Hook Ham_Player_ResetMaxSpeed as post and set pev_maxspeed to 1.0 if player is supposed to be blocked
To unlock, set player unblock (var) and call Ham_Player_ResetMaxSpeed

Don't even think about CmdStart for such thing
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-15-2011 , 10:55   Re: Sound and frozen flag
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod View Post
- Supercede FM_EmitSound
- set pev_maxspeed to 1.0 + Hook Ham_Player_ResetMaxSpeed as post and set pev_maxspeed to 1.0 if player is supposed to be blocked
To unlock, set player unblock (var) and call Ham_Player_ResetMaxSpeed

Don't even think about CmdStart for such thing
i use ham caps or w/e to catch 'use' so when i hit the player i set

set_pev(id, pev_maxspeed, 1.0);
set_pev(target, pev_maxspeed, 1.0);

on reset speed i had it the same didnt seem to work i will check it out again. Thanks for the replies.
Doc-Holiday is offline
Bugsy
AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ, USA
Old 08-15-2011 , 10:56   Re: Sound and frozen flag
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugsy View Post
set_pev( id , pev_maxspeed , 1.0 ) on ResetMaxSpeed hook ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc-Holiday View Post
tried it there too but reset speed isnt called when i need to stop the player..
Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod
Don't even think about CmdStart for such thing
He says he tried it but didn't work, maybe he didn't do it correctly..
__________________
Bugsy is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode