Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Model not precached error, and server crash


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
skabull
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bretagne
Old 07-27-2010 , 18:30   Model not precached error, and server crash
Reply With Quote #1

Hello

I have a worry with the plugin Zombie: Reloaded beta 2 when I try to change the skins zombie or human, the server crash when the skin is selected.

I have this message displayed:

Quote:
5 /-player: UTIL_SetModel: not precached: models / player / ics / t_guerilla_z / t_guerilla.mdl
I have installed all versions for the plugin and all is up to date.

He commend someone comes to change the skins in the plugins?

Sorry for my English school ...
skabull is offline
Greyscale
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: strYoMommasHouse[you];
Old 07-28-2010 , 03:17   Re: How to get ZR working on the new CS:S
Reply With Quote #2

I believe the problem is in models.txt. Make sure the model path is correct. You can copy it here if you need someone to check it.
__________________
Greyscale is offline
rhelgeby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 0x4E6F72776179
Old 07-28-2010 , 04:43   Re: How to get ZR working on the new CS:S
Reply With Quote #3

Yes, if you forget to add the models to models.txt too, the server will crash because it's not precached. ZR beta 3 (or final) will prevent this from happening.
__________________
Richard Helgeby

Zombie:Reloaded | PawnUnit | Object Library
(Please don't send private messages for support, they will be ignored. Use the forum.)
rhelgeby is offline
Send a message via MSN to rhelgeby
skabull
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bretagne
Old 07-28-2010 , 04:48   Re: How to get ZR working on the new CS:S
Reply With Quote #4

I tried to put skins admins, its been the same ...

This skin is for public it is doing the same thing, this is what I added in the file "models.txt"

Code:
    "t_guerilla_z"
    {
        "name"      "t_guerilla"
        "path"      "models/player/ics/t_guerilla_z/"
        "team"      "zombies"
        "access"    "public"
        "group"     ""
    }
For human skin admin, I made her:


Code:
    "ct_urban"
    {
        "name"      "ct_urban"
        "path"      "models/player/ska/ghost_urban/"
        "team"      "humans"
        "access"    "admins"
        "group"     ""
    }
And in the file "playerclasses.txt"

Code:
    "human_admin"
    {
        // General
        "enabled"               "yes"
        "team"                  "1"
        "team_default"          "no"
        "flags"                 "1"
        "group"                 ""
        
        "name"                  "Admin Human"
        "description"           "Human class for admins"
        
        // Model
        "model_path"            "models/player/ska/ghost_urban/ct_urban.mdl"
        "alpha_initial"         "255"
        "alpha_damaged"         "255"
        "alpha_damage"          "0"
        
        // Hud
        "overlay_path"          ""
        "nvgs"                  "no"
        "fov"                   "90"
        
        // Effects
        "has_napalm"            "yes"
        "napalm_time"           "0.0"
        
        // Player behaviour
        "immunity_mode"         "0"
        "immunity_amount"       "0.0"
        "no_fall_damage"        "yes"
        
        "health"                "200"
        "health_regen_interval" "1.0"
        "health_regen_amount"   "10"
        "health_infect_gain"    "0"
        "kill_bonus"            "1"
        
        "speed"                 "50"
        "knockback"             "0"
        "jump_height"           "1.2"
        "jump_distance"         "1.2"
    }
All skins are the same server crash, apart from some like Alien Skin SLOW that does not crash the server, but the color is different, it does not have its original color.

Last edited by skabull; 07-28-2010 at 04:50.
skabull is offline
Greyscale
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: strYoMommasHouse[you];
Old 07-29-2010 , 01:42   Re: Model not precached error, and server crash
Reply With Quote #5

Hm that looks correct format. Are you sure the paths are right? I helped someone else having this same problem and I can't remember what the problem was.. I know it was a mis-configuration but it was subtle. Triple check models are in the right place, check if the files are being downloaded to you. Any errors in the logs?
__________________
Greyscale is offline
rhelgeby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 0x4E6F72776179
Old 07-29-2010 , 03:26   Re: Model not precached error, and server crash
Reply With Quote #6

If there are no errors in logs, check for missing braces or quotes. If they're not matched in pairs, the parsing will fail and sections are skipped.
__________________
Richard Helgeby

Zombie:Reloaded | PawnUnit | Object Library
(Please don't send private messages for support, they will be ignored. Use the forum.)
rhelgeby is offline
Send a message via MSN to rhelgeby
skabull
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bretagne
Old 07-29-2010 , 09:29   Re: Model not precached error, and server crash
Reply With Quote #7

The only message I have to log in server start those are the:
Code:
L 07/29/2010 - 15:03:21: SourceMod error session started
L 07/29/2010 - 15:03:21: Info (map "de_dust2") (file "errors_20100729.log")
L 07/29/2010 - 15:03:21: [SM] Native "GetArraySize" reported: Invalid Handle 0 (error: 4)
L 07/29/2010 - 15:03:21: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "zombiereloaded.smx":
L 07/29/2010 - 15:03:21: [SM]   [0]  Line 491, src/zr/weapons/weapons.inc::WeaponsEntityToDisplay()
L 07/29/2010 - 15:03:21: [SM]   [1]  Line 659, src/zr/weapons/restrict.inc::RestrictCanUse()
L 07/29/2010 - 15:03:21: [SM] Native "GetArraySize" reported: Invalid Handle 0 (error: 4)
L 07/29/2010 - 15:03:21: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "zombiereloaded.smx":
L 07/29/2010 - 15:03:21: [SM]   [0]  Line 491, src/zr/weapons/weapons.inc::WeaponsEntityToDisplay()
L 07/29/2010 - 15:03:21: [SM]   [1]  Line 659, src/zr/weapons/restrict.inc::RestrictCanUse()
Once when a player has by default that I added the skin or skin that makes the reserved admin, reboot the server with the message described above.


I'm on the skins, already because of the guerrilla is the "ics" and the admin is I who am doing and this is not the first skins I created.
http://ics-base.net/css_skins/special_skins.php

I think I did well handling, because with this skin, it works on the server, even if it does not have its original color with the plugin.
http://s-low.info/forum/viewtopic.ph...802105b2d9295c

Or even someone you did not have this problem by changing skins?
skabull is offline
rhelgeby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: 0x4E6F72776179
Old 07-29-2010 , 09:57   Re: Model not precached error, and server crash
Reply With Quote #8

Do you still get that "model not precached" error? If so, check configs again for missing quotes or braces (this is easy to do with a editor with syntax highlighting). If there are no syntax errors, it could be the models them self causing the crash.
__________________
Richard Helgeby

Zombie:Reloaded | PawnUnit | Object Library
(Please don't send private messages for support, they will be ignored. Use the forum.)
rhelgeby is offline
Send a message via MSN to rhelgeby
Greyscale
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: strYoMommasHouse[you];
Old 07-29-2010 , 15:13   Re: Model not precached error, and server crash
Reply With Quote #9

No, it's definitely not the model. It's a config problem somewhere.

Do you add bots in server.cfg? If so that explains those errors. Bots are joining before data is loaded so that's where those errors are coming from.
__________________
Greyscale is offline
Sickdoctor
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Viseu - Portugal
Old 07-29-2010 , 18:55   Re: Model not precached error, and server crash
Reply With Quote #10

In my comunity sv its hapening the same thing and don't have any bots.
can you send me the resolution for the problem my friend?
Sickdoctor is offline
Send a message via MSN to Sickdoctor Send a message via Skype™ to Sickdoctor
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode