Raised This Month: $2 Target: $400
 0% 

seeing as you locked the topic for the vault plugin...


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Alcedema
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 11-06-2004 , 13:19   seeing as you locked the topic for the vault plugin...
Reply With Quote #1

My vault.ini had over 6000 lines in it (server works fine) but the vault plugin did only 700 odd lines. Now I know that the lines it didn't do, some are of regulars and quite high xp, so it's not that it thought they needed purging etc.
Alcedema is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-06-2004 , 13:23  
Reply With Quote #2

zip your orginal vault and post it
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Alcedema
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 11-06-2004 , 18:03  
Reply With Quote #3

This is it, before conversion.

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: zip vault.zip (152.8 KB, 80 views)
Alcedema is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 11-06-2004 , 18:31  
Reply With Quote #4

did you disable all the Superhero plugins in plugins.ini when you used this plugin?
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-06-2004 , 18:34  
Reply With Quote #5

theres a bunch of screwed up lines in your vault file, Ill have to see why its causing my plugin to puke and possibly fix it.

----

the invlid chars mess up amx and it cannot read past line 36. you are SOL. if you made this copy of the vault file while your server was running its prob what cause it to get fucked up.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Alcedema
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 11-06-2004 , 20:12  
Reply With Quote #6

In reply to vittu, no, i can read instructions and it was the only SH plugin enabled.

Also, if it can't read past line 36, why is it that it was able to do over 700 lines before stopping? The server was closed down normally before any files were moved/copied/changed.
Alcedema is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-06-2004 , 20:17  
Reply With Quote #7

for me it only reads to line 36 then dies, maybe it got corrupted in your zip file.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Alcedema
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 11-06-2004 , 20:47  
Reply With Quote #8

I took your "hunch" of a corrupted line and there were 4. Edited them out and it converted just fine.

Ta
Alcedema is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 11-06-2004 , 21:03  
Reply With Quote #9

BTW, you really should be using mysql saving with that big of a vault file.... it must cause some lag on the server.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
Alcedema
Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Old 11-06-2004 , 21:06  
Reply With Quote #10

The only thing is that it loads slightly longer between map changes, no other lag at all. I get much more lag from a /rank command (mysql) than from the vault file.
Alcedema is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:58.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode