Raised This Month: $42 Target: $400
 10% 

vps player ping


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
itoxicreal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 03-29-2021 , 08:10   vps player ping
Reply With Quote #1

Hi my server runs off a vps and my players pings are high as hell
100-300+
how can i fix
itoxicreal is offline
itoxicreal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 03-29-2021 , 08:31   Re: vps player ping
Reply With Quote #2

the more players the higher their ping gets

my vps location is in germany

Last edited by itoxicreal; 03-29-2021 at 08:40.
itoxicreal is offline
nG_getwreck
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2020
Location: Philippines from South K
Old 03-29-2021 , 10:47   Re: vps player ping
Reply With Quote #3

It depends on players location, if they live near at germany then it should be good.
__________________
My Steam:
nG_getwreck is offline
itoxicreal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 03-29-2021 , 11:25   Re: vps player ping
Reply With Quote #4

the thing is. when more players are on server the higher their ping gets it goes from 200-500
itoxicreal is offline
Shadows Adi
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Romania
Old 03-29-2021 , 14:26   Re: vps player ping
Reply With Quote #5

Show your server's launch command line.
__________________


Accepting Paid Requests, contact PM.

MVP Of The Round View project on GITHUB / AlliedModders

CSGO REMAKE ~ CSGO MOD [Currently Beta]
Shadows Adi is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 03-29-2021 , 14:31   Re: vps player ping
Reply With Quote #6

Make sure your server is powerful enough and not overloaded.
TomL. is offline
itoxicreal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 03-29-2021 , 14:37   Re: vps player ping
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadows Adi View Post
Show your server's launch command line.
@echo off
cls
title StartUp
:hlds
echo (%time%) HLDS Started...
reg add "HKCU\Software\Valve\Steam\ActiveProcess" /v SteamClientDll /t REG_SZ /d "" /f
start /wait hlds.exe -console -game cstrike -master -pingboost 3 -noipx +map zm_foda +maxplayers 32 +port 27015
echo n| goto hlds
echo (%time%) HLDS Crashed, restarting...
goto hlds

here is my server.cfg
Code:
hostname "zombie mod"// Remote control password (RCON)
rcon_password ""

// The max ammount of time (in minutes) a map is played
mp_timelimit "40"


// The ammount of money a player receives on first round
mp_startmoney "3600"


// How many seconds the players wait within freezetime ?
mp_freezetime "0"


// Round time limit (in minutes)
mp_roundtime "6"

// Disable friendlyfire
mp_friendlyfire "0"

// Auto ballance teams
mp_autoteambalance "1"

mp_flashlight "1"

mp_playerid "1"

sv_downloadurl ""
sv_allowdownload "1"
sv_allowupload "0"

sv_cheats "0"
sv_aim "0"
pausable "0"
sv_maxspeed "320"
sv_lan "0"
sv_minrate "15000"
sv_maxrate "25000"
sv_maxupdaterate "102"
sv_minupdaterate "20"
rate 100000
sv_region "255"
sv_proxies "1"
mp_autokick "0"
mp_chattime "0"
sv_timeout "60"
sys_ticrate "10000"
fps_max "10000"
pingboost 3
cl_updaterate 101
cl_cmdrate 101

mapchangecfgfile server.cfg

mp_autokick 0

decalfrequency 60
itoxicreal is offline
TomL.
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Germany
Old 03-29-2021 , 14:52   Re: vps player ping
Reply With Quote #8

If you have enough included traffic/bandwidth set your maxrate to 0

Last edited by TomL.; 03-29-2021 at 14:52.
TomL. is offline
itoxicreal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2018
Old 03-29-2021 , 15:30   Re: vps player ping
Reply With Quote #9

doesnt fix
itoxicreal is offline
CryWolf
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Romania
Old 03-29-2021 , 16:32   Re: vps player ping
Reply With Quote #10

Code:
pingboost 3
cl_updaterate 101
cl_cmdrate 101
Those are unecessary in server.cfg also the rate command as well, i think problem is bandwidith your upload speed

but your sv_maxrate / sv_minrate sould be 0, meaning HLDS default, and sv_maxupdaterate at best for out of country players should be at 66 and sv_minupdaterate default at max 10, since you forcing client rates with this command and if client doesn't have enought bandwidith it will spike a lot of lagg's, meaning in hight CPU both sides

Better use this https://www.reece-eu.net/drekrates.php but be-ware at upload speed, better use your normal bandwidith with 10% lower

And you need to do 3 upload test's from server
https://www.speedtest.net
__________________
I dont walk trough this world with fear in my heart.
www.dark-arena.com L4D, CS1.6, CZ Servers
CryWolf is offline
Send a message via MSN to CryWolf Send a message via Yahoo to CryWolf
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode