Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Replace setinfo value


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
lulu3192
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Old 12-24-2017 , 08:58   Replace setinfo value
Reply With Quote #1

I need some help with this code:
Code:
// setinfo lock
public client_authorized(id)
{
	if(!access(id,ADMIN_KICK))
		return PLUGIN_HANDLED
	set_user_info(id, "_pw", "")
		return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}
I used the set_user_info function to hide the admins password, but when change the map get kicked, reason:
* Invalid Password!
Kicked :"You have no entry to the server..."

I tried to use exec config.cfg to reset setinfo password but steam does not allow that anymore.You have another idea how to reset that setinfo to default, or other solution? I have problems with a player that makes us trouble, Thanks!
lulu3192 is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 12-24-2017 , 11:41   Re: Replace setinfo value
Reply With Quote #2

Yeah, remove dproto and put your admins on steamid. Solved.
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
D3XT3R
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Lithuania, Bomb A (Kauna
Old 12-24-2017 , 12:33   Re: Replace setinfo value
Reply With Quote #3

just do
PHP Code:
/* Plugin generated by AMXX-Studio */

#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>

#define PLUGIN "New Plug-In"
#define VERSION "1.0"
#define AUTHOR ""


public plugin_init() {
    
register_plugin(PLUGINVERSIONAUTHOR)
}

public 
client_connect(id)
        
set_user_info(id"_pw"""
and they need to add thier pw every map
__________________
D3XT3R is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to D3XT3R
D3XT3R
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Lithuania, Bomb A (Kauna
Old 12-24-2017 , 12:33   Re: Replace setinfo value
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
Yeah, remove dproto and put your admins on steamid. Solved.
i question how you know he using dproto
__________________
D3XT3R is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to D3XT3R
lulu3192
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Old 12-24-2017 , 13:10   Re: Replace setinfo value
Reply With Quote #5

@HamletEagle, I don't want to put access on steamid, they can only play with their default name. I do not use dproto.

@D3XT3R, ok! but there is no reset solution?that's why I tried to run "exec config.cfg", to reset setinfo, logging is not a solution will cause problems; the only problem is changing the map.
lulu3192 is offline
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 12-24-2017 , 13:45   Re: Replace setinfo value
Reply With Quote #6

You create a new admin system that doesn't store passwords on clients, especially setinfo. That idea was always dumb lol.
__________________
klippy is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 12-24-2017 , 15:07   Re: Replace setinfo value
Reply With Quote #7

Granting admin permissions should always be done via SteamID, no excuses. Any other features that you want should be done by modifying admin.amxx plugin or better yet by adding plugins to enforce your special rules.
__________________
fysiks is online now
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 12-24-2017 , 16:07   Re: Replace setinfo value
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Granting admin permissions should always be done via SteamID, no excuses.
Easy to say that when you're American.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 12-24-2017 at 16:08.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
lulu3192
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Old 12-24-2017 , 17:30   Re: Replace setinfo value
Reply With Quote #9

@KliPPy I've been looking for another platform but not found anything concrete, only plugin found is admin login system 2.5 but work only steam player.
@fysiks you're right, but is not a solution for my admins.

I'm not lazy, I've been looking for different methods before calling you

Last edited by lulu3192; 12-24-2017 at 17:32.
lulu3192 is offline
D3XT3R
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Lithuania, Bomb A (Kauna
Old 12-24-2017 , 17:56   Re: Replace setinfo value
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
Yeah, remove dproto and put your admins on steamid. Solved.
best method is in the first post as i know...
__________________
D3XT3R is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to D3XT3R
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode